Chevron Left
Construction Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,124개의 평가
493개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

JJ

Dec 10, 2016

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

필터링 기준:

Construction Project Management의 477개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nischal K M

Nov 22, 2017

I am really thankful for all the great teachers, professionals, executives and particularly to Mr Ibrahim Odeh for that wonderful knowledge transfer. The course content is so precise and yet too elaborate and has covered various concepts. I am happy to have been enrolled in this course and thanks to Coursera for providing this opportunity to people like me.

교육 기관: Ojedokun O B

Oct 27, 2018

Before taking this course, i had scanty knowledge of construction management, although i know there is quite a lot to still learn in the remaining courses. But the knowledge imparted so far, serves as a good foundation to warehouse the bits of knowledge gather so far in my chosen profession. Thumbs up to all facilitators and thanks to Coursera for this.

교육 기관: Juan C L B

Feb 19, 2018

I am strongly recommend this course, actually the topic in each module is excellent, professionals can learns the difference between type of contracts, and also the roll than each professional has in the project.

In the same way, I am learn about what is the concept of BIM and how I must apply it to take advantage in the scheduling of the project.

교육 기관: Nassima C

Sep 22, 2018

I highly recommend this course for everyone involved in construction field.

It offers a holistic overview of construction management and provides valuable details. Nothing theoritical, every piece information is practical and will help you with all types of projects.

Every video is worth watching.

I only wish "Lean project" videos could be longer.

교육 기관: Ezra M B

Feb 23, 2019

Very good introduction and detailed instruction into the world of real estate project management. I learned a good deal of new of information about WBS, Contract Types, Scheduling, BIM, Surety Bonds, Delivery Methods, Job Logic Diagraming and other important subject matters to professionally manage small and large and scale projects.

교육 기관: Jeffrey B P

Jun 12, 2017

Great course to learn processes and the management tools and controls used in the construction field. Course features guest instructors from top development and engineering firms. I highly recommend it to all my friends that work in the built environment. Thank you kindly to Odeh for his hard work in coordinating the course.

교육 기관: Mark J

Dec 15, 2017

The Construction Project Management course was very well put together and informative.

There is a lot of information that covers a broad spectrum of Project Management.

How Coursera handles their web site and peer reviews leaves a lot to be desired. Very difficult to maneuver through the class reviews and forums etc.

교육 기관: Martyna B

May 01, 2017

It is so far the most demanding of Coursera courses I have done, but very worthwhile; the breadth of knowledge is immense. Only one or two changes could be made to make it more palatable - one half module is very US-centric, and the last week is very full in coursework, which makes it extremely hard to complete.

교육 기관: Mujtaba A

Feb 04, 2019

I have learnt Project Management in My University Education. But After attending this course, I feel a big change in myself. Course content is Excellent and Teaching method is best. I recommend this course to all Project Management Learners. I also want to Thank this Platform Coursera for their effort .

교육 기관: Victor E

Jan 15, 2018

An excellent intro and overview of construction project management. My goal was to find a disciplined and rigorous avenue to help me decide if this was a viable professional path for me to pursue. Professor Odeh and the entire faculty of practicing and experienced professionals delivered big time.

교육 기관: Suyog P

May 06, 2018

This course is definitely a wonderful resource for learning, reviewing, and discussing academia. It comes bundled with multiple different resources and a Forum where classmates can ask one another for clarification of points discussed in the video and create study groups to review and learn.

교육 기관: Matthew M

Aug 06, 2018

I enjoyed the course. Not only the parts about construction management principles, but the guest speakers had some interesting backgrounds and gave some perspective on tangential topics like lean processes and sustainability in construction, so I got some other areas to study as a bonus.

교육 기관: MAHMOUD A A A N

Feb 09, 2018

It was hard on me to understand every word but also it was from my appreciation to join and take the advantage this important and excellent course that have the overview of the construction project management from A to Z, I hope to every learner to take the knowledge of this course.

교육 기관: hussien W

Jul 11, 2019

It is an amazing course which helps professionals mostly working in construction industry and in project area as well. the Instructor are capable of expressing what they have observed on the actual working area so it is more of practical and helps much to implement on the ground.

교육 기관: Arafat A

Aug 22, 2017

This course was very good for a beginner course. There are a lot of basics. But I think some of the explanation and concepts contradict each other as same thing has been taught by different teachers. Overall a nice course for the starting of your construction management profile.

교육 기관: Wajid A P

Nov 12, 2018

First of all, i want to thanks Columbia University and coursera who provide this opportunity.

it is helpful in the field of construction management. How to manage project. Furthermore, The new technique building information modelling (BIM) is very useful regarding the modeling.

교육 기관: shanmuga r

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course content!!Awesome coverage of all aspects of construction project management's theoritical aspects.The freshers can get deep insight and the experienced can easily correlate the contents with their work experience and can sharpen their knowledge and skills.

교육 기관: Cynthia A R

Jun 20, 2017

I had a lot of learnings and enlightenment on the modules. It was very well presented and easy to understand. To sometimes, the test questions for non English person, I got confused on the structuring of the sentences. Other than that, everything is fantastic! Thank you.

교육 기관: Diego K V

Jul 15, 2019

This course was much more demanding and deep than I had anticipated. What a pleasant surprise. I thank professor Ibrahim Odeh for the material and I truly recommend this course for everyone that either pursues to "refresh" their ideas on the industry or to start anew.

교육 기관: Alex P M

Nov 30, 2016

Estimado Prof. Ibrahim Odeh

Felicitarlo por la iniciativa de desarrollar un curso tan bueno. Es de mucha utilidad para las personas que estamos inmersos en el mundo de la construcción. Nos presenta nuevos concepto que son muy prácticos.

Cordialmente

Alex Paliza Morales

교육 기관: Zülgayir Y

Sep 15, 2018

Thanks to the dedicated and knowledgeable teachers, we received valuable information. Every detail is reflected in the lessons and is noticed. Labor knowledge and everything you send us

Thank you for your continued success.

Best regards

Zülgayir YILMAZ

교육 기관: DANIEL P T

Feb 26, 2018

Must take to learn more on construction management. Gives a really good insight into real world scenario and ho to become a good manager both to the company and its employees. Taught by world renown professionals in the construction field and professors.

교육 기관: Nayef N N O

Sep 13, 2019

Perfect Course, many of the essential topics in construction industry have been addressed, I wish that you can touch more on the the integration between Lean, BIM and Project Delivery methods, in which more discussion about the challenges and solutions

교육 기관: Richard S

Jun 14, 2017

Just a wonderful course, I love the presentations. The content is well delivered and understood, the discussion forums and ability to bounce ideas off your fellow classmates is wonderful. The ease of access and ability to learn while on the go is very

교육 기관: Elis L M M

Apr 11, 2017

Very interesting course. I would reccomend it to everyone. The only thing that was not so useful for me were modules which are very specific such as Bonds. However, these might be useful in the future, for we dont only work where we live.

Great course!