학생용
Chevron Left
Construction Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,797개의 평가
948개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

최상위 리뷰

DC
2020년 7월 20일

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS
2020년 9월 19일

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

필터링 기준:

Construction Project Management의 929개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Mitul P

2020년 4월 12일

well detailed and nicely organized. I love the fact that there are subject matter experts teaching the classes, though some of the information does get a bit repetitive between different presenters. There is some fluff that I think they can remove and stay focus on the topic.

교육 기관: Ayman H

2020년 6월 2일

Excellent all encompassing course, only reason for 4 stars ( it deserves 4.5) only retains to the fact that some items pertaining to US rules and regulations need to be memorized which isn't useful if you are working outside of the US.

Much obliged for wonderful course.

교육 기관: Daniel D H

2018년 4월 7일

There is a lot of information abouts bonds, and many of us foreign students don't use bonds at all. In the lectures they say that they orefer talking about bonds rather than about assurances, but for us it would be better to have assurances (or, why not, include both).

교육 기관: Czarina B

2020년 6월 26일

A wonderful summary of common and best practices in Construction Management. As a practicing professional in a 3rd world country, I have now been exposed to new procedures and techniques that will solve many of the Construction Management problems in our country!

교육 기관: Sokratis E

2018년 1월 6일

This was a very interesting introductory course. It contains a huge variety of information that opened new horizons for me. The most interesting part had to do with lean management. I knew nothing about it before and I'm already interested to learn more!

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka D M

2020년 7월 6일

ThIs is very good for beginners. A good way to introduce beginners into the world of construction management. I will recommend that more practical learning examples or tools be introduced which makes for better understanding of what is being taught.

교육 기관: Roopak P

2020년 4월 26일

Taking one simple project as an example and explaining the whole procedure of CM in a Single topic would have been a better way of ending the course with a Glance.... Any how it was really helpful of get ting to know the basic concept. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2017년 5월 1일

it was very useful course specially that content about construction technology trends and the guys delivered it very simple and covered almost most of construction management topics. can't wait to the next course from columbia university

교육 기관: Mehrdad S

2020년 10월 23일

I think some of the instructors covered so many wide range of subjects in a very short time and did not give enough references such as websites or books that we can go to and study about them. overall was very useful and i learned a lot

교육 기관: Kat M

2019년 3월 14일

This course provides very academic information on project management, which I appreciate. I would have benefitted from more real-world examples peppered throughout, but overall it is very informative and covers a broad range of topics.

교육 기관: Ricardo M T L P

2017년 8월 6일

Final assignments very interesting but with very specific and few evaluation. I think the guidelines should be more helpful, stating the need to refer all the technical aspects such as concrete formwork withdraw and concrete curing.

교육 기관: Nicola G

2020년 5월 8일

Very beneficial if you want a glance into construction project management or need a review of some topics. Some modules are unnecessarily long (the BIM one especially). I really enjoyed the Lean theory module.

교육 기관: YOUSEF E Y K

2020년 6월 20일

Good introduction to Construction Management, although it's not for beginners as the course states as you need to need to have some experience in the field in order to easily comprehend the discussed topics.

교육 기관: Horacio B

2017년 5월 15일

Es un curso que me permitió afirmar mis conocimientos, adquiridos en el correr de los años y me mostró metodologías formales para cosas que hago. Me interesó mucho el BIM, que recién está llegando a mi país

교육 기관: Elizabeth H

2018년 7월 9일

Very good introduction to outline the difference in project mgmt, programme mgmt and construction mgmt. Enough detail on various aspects for CM including type of contracts, technology and planning.

교육 기관: Frankie X

2019년 12월 17일

Thanks for great classes and professional lecturers, encouraging me to go deeper for the major! I love chapter four most, which has perfect and professional introduction courses of BIM.

교육 기관: Andrew P C

2020년 4월 8일

Good course. The contents suit my purpose and expectations. I would have given 5 stars if the presentation of one or two instructors was not so boring and a bit difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Alan H

2020년 3월 25일

The instructors are very knowledgeable in their fields. As such they all did a great job in explaining what construction is all about. I learned a great deal from them. Thank you!

교육 기관: Patsy L

2018년 9월 24일

I love the format of the course and how user-friendly it is to navigate. Some of the content may be a bit generic for those with some knowledge of the construction industry.

교육 기관: Nick C

2020년 4월 15일

Not too bad. Moved by pretty quickly. I suppose it would have been nicer for it to be more in-depth. But, plan to take other Coursera courses based on this experience.

교육 기관: Collin F

2020년 9월 9일

Overall, this specialization is excellent! It gave me the introductory knowledge I needed. I do believe there is room for improvement; however, I am not disappointed.

교육 기관: MD N N

2020년 5월 16일

its really one of the practical approach courses less theoretical and more practical idea what actually used in construction industry with top class industry expert.

교육 기관: Eesh K T

2020년 7월 16일

Need to increase the level of quiz. Only one assignment is there in the whole course. Need to provide more assignments for practice in order to enhance the skill.

교육 기관: Dylan M T

2020년 4월 30일

Very interesting course, offers a lots of new approaches to construction management. Highly recommended course. IT's not a basic course but a bit more than that.

교육 기관: Ismail

2017년 8월 4일

The handouts should be available in the same place as the videos and there were certain activities that preceding the lectures that fully explained the concepts.