Chevron Left
Construction Scheduling(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Scheduling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,745개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

최상위 리뷰

FL

2016년 12월 26일

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

T

2022년 4월 10일

Excellent course with details. The Instructors are well equiped and has a lot of experience on the Industry. The only problem that i see is they didn't share the reading materials and ppt.

필터링 기준:

Construction Scheduling의 329개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Civil D

2020년 11월 24일

This course is excellent. I learned a lot and It was great to be part of this course. I congratulate my instructors who took their time to make this course available to me and all other learners. This course has helped me acquired new skills. Ultimately this course will open doors for new job opportunities in the future for me.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Mujtaba A

2019년 4월 16일

I have over viewed the Course Content of this Module in Specialization. I am impressed by the Author who designed and organised is so well and perfect. As I know the Author from 1st Module of this specialization, I am very sure that this course deserve a 5-Star rating. I recommend this course for every Project Management Learner.

교육 기관: Tino B

2017년 4월 20일

Dear Dr. Odeh,

Thank You and Kudos for gathering and organizing such a high quality material for the CM Scheduling course. Valuable Hands-on exercises and best of all, having lecturers that are authorities in their field.

I look forward to following with CM Budgeting and later CM Finance.

With all appreciation,

Hanna "Tino" Brenalt

교육 기관: Hamza Z

2021년 1월 18일

I've never completed a course like this before (Construction Scheduling) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through Cursera in the near future. Thank you!

교육 기관: Julio O

2021년 6월 13일

It is a remarkable course, taught by excellent professionals in a comprehensive and interesting delivery.

I like the fact that there were several specialists in all the different topic areas and that the lectures and videos are succinct and interesting.

Thank you to the University and everyone involved.

교육 기관: Lulu F F

2022년 6월 22일

Good learning material, great speakers with their "easy to understand" explanation, and the learning contents are on point. Great for the first learner to start their journey in construction management project scheduling and good for professionals to refresh their knowledge in project scheduling.

교육 기관: Eytan R

2020년 10월 1일

I enjoyed the course. I like the method that it was carried out with. Some of the lectures I heard more than once. First time to get a hold of the large picture. and then again, with taking notes and sometimes rewinding and listening again until well understood. Great job! Keep up your good work!

교육 기관: Ivar S U

2017년 6월 3일

Great introduction to the most common tools regarding Construction Scheduling. If you have not taken any Scheduling course before this course will get you quickly up to speed. It is not very detailed in terms of tasks that needs to be set up, but it will give you the basics.

교육 기관: Ralph S

2017년 11월 7일

This course is very helpful in learning various tools and method for construction scheduling. I particularly enjoyed learning about AON and LEAN Construction. The course is well organized with lecture and interactive exercises that are challenging and useful.

교육 기관: Mosi E

2022년 8월 10일

Thank you very much for the course. I truly appreciate you and the time you spent on this course, this course helped me to grasp the fundamentals of Construction Scheduling effectively and conveniently. My kind gratitude to the amazing instructors.

교육 기관: James T

2020년 8월 26일

This course was not easy but that is a good thing. I actually learned quite a bit even though I have been in the construction industry for most of my life. I have read many schedules but never really knew the science behind building one.

교육 기관: Luis F R M

2020년 4월 25일

It is one of the best courses I have ever had online, the combination of practical with theoretical knowledge and the attention to detail is amazing. I was left with no questions and wanting to learn even more about this subjects.

교육 기관: Karl B

2017년 1월 30일

Exposure to numerous areas of scheduling software. The presenters were successful at getting across software exposure to the students. Further to scheduling software there were also scheduling analysis software introduction.

교육 기관: Brian C P H

2020년 9월 2일

Very informative and helpful interms of discussing the basic types of constrcution scheduling, the patterns and how to organize the schedules in more logical ways that will benefit the project to be able to finish on time.

교육 기관: Agnei M

2018년 3월 11일

It's great, I totally recommend this course for everyone involved in the construction area or interested in being part of it. The lessons, the assignments, everything is just how I expected. Congratulations Dr. Odeh.

교육 기관: Sharad S

2017년 11월 2일

Very very good course for those in the construction as well as those pondering an entry into the field. Deals with all the concepts really well and gives very clear and concise explanations for all the concepts

교육 기관: Ayan J

2020년 5월 5일

I would like to thank to instructors.

This course was amazing, I was inspired from that. I could identify a critical path and do network diagram.

I recommend you if you want to aware of construction scheduling

교육 기관: Mustapha H

2021년 8월 27일

The course was indeed helpful as I am thinking about switching to general construction practices. I wish the course is Credited Courses which can be transferred to other colleges instead of non-credit course.

교육 기관: Ahmed M S

2020년 6월 18일

This course was beneficial, I’ve learned a lot about the construction Scheduling, all the material that i had studied at my university I found it here in this course. Thanks Dr. Ibrahim and the other team.

교육 기관: CAMILO A S P

2020년 5월 5일

The course gives a wide vision of the scheduling discipline from a interdisciplinary view which gives more interest for the students through different point of view and methodologies available.

교육 기관: Jatin A

2020년 6월 18일

It was a great course and I would like to thanks coursera for such an opportuntiy and this is a great platform to learn, enhance and upgrade your skills at your comfort..

교육 기관: Bishoy G G A

2019년 3월 16일

It was a very dynamic course which contained many useful knowledge. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

Thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

교육 기관: Sachin S

2021년 4월 14일

Content was very good. It would be better if you can explain things a bit briefly since some video contents under some topics are too much long and it is hard to study.

교육 기관: Guillermo R C

2017년 8월 22일

as the previous course, this has covered all my spectatives, thanks coursera and thanks Columbia University for the effort and dedication for the online education

교육 기관: Joyce E

2021년 4월 18일

It is a fun learning experience. I learned a lot from this course. I learned new strategies and techniques that helped me enhance my skills. Thank you very much.