Chevron Left
Construction Scheduling(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Scheduling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,747개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

최상위 리뷰

FL

2016년 12월 26일

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

2019년 12월 23일

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

필터링 기준:

Construction Scheduling의 330개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Engr. F N A

2020년 10월 21일

Very informative course which tackles with globally accepted standards in construction planning and analysis. Would love to work with these people on the field.

교육 기관: Rafi M

2020년 7월 23일

Very effective one for a civil engineer. I have known so many important things which i want to apply in my professional field in future. thanks for the course

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2019년 10월 18일

I have learnt a lot of new Scheduling tools, very happy to complete this course. Thanks a lot Columbia University & respected mentors. Hats off & thumb up.

교육 기관: Ammar Y

2018년 8월 11일

Amazing course! I've learned a lot from Dr. Odeh and all the stuff are very skilled and have a lot of knowledge. Thank you so much for such a great Course.

교육 기관: Martyna B

2017년 6월 4일

Extremely well prepared, with plenty of knowledge to be gained, well planned hands-on exercises and well distributed in terms of time and assessments

교육 기관: Adriano P D V

2020년 7월 23일

al nivel de la excelente introducción, tiene una dificultad mayor, amerita mucho mas esfuerzo que el introductorio. las practicas de muy alto nivel.

교육 기관: Swathylakshmi J

2020년 10월 26일

Its so clearly described. Every methods have been very clearly taught. Really happy with the teaching and the clarity in explaining every topics.

교육 기관: Frantzo P

2020년 9월 8일

Thank you very much for these four courses in the management specialization, it is very helpful for me and my career. thank you for the support.

교육 기관: greg a

2017년 9월 14일

Good Course, need more guidance with peer projects, and a wrong answer in quiz on week #4 (#2 answer to 2 decimals when it asks for 1 Decimal)

교육 기관: Terron J D

2019년 6월 3일

Excellent! I was able to expand my current knowledge of construction schedule, the instructors were great in the teachings of this course.

교육 기관: mark a s

2017년 9월 4일

A very informative and rigorous course. It is highly recommended for engineers as well as architects or who are in construction sectors.

교육 기관: Arise N S

2020년 4월 13일

This is a professional course for all in construction industry. Very detailed, precise, and great professional speakers. I recommend it!

교육 기관: Ziaul R S

2020년 8월 5일

Its a tough course you need 100% dedication for timely completion and well thought and explained course, it helps you in career growth.

교육 기관: ahmad

2020년 4월 26일

The course and the tutors are great. Personally, I learned a lot in both academic and professional aspects. Thank you for your efforts.

교육 기관: Jaqueline D d C B

2019년 7월 21일

My only observation is that during the classes with Primavera P6 and MS Project it was not clear the images from the teacher's screen.

교육 기관: Sorab M

2017년 10월 28일

It is imperative course in the construction industry and the most important aspect of the industry. All the professors were superb,,,

교육 기관: Thushara I

2020년 11월 11일

The course content was really good.

The videos for Primavera P6 and Ms. Project were not very audible and the screen was not clear.

교육 기관: MOISE L

2020년 5월 2일

This scheduling course is the best is the best scheduling course i have taken to date. All instructors know what they speak about.

교육 기관: huss k

2019년 8월 1일

it is an amazing course which is practical oriented and very helpful to implement in the construction industry to be successful.

교육 기관: Said A H

2020년 4월 19일

By Coursera, I learned a lot of topics that made me more confident and professional in my field.

Sincere Thanks, Coursera Family!

교육 기관: Marcello B

2019년 1월 1일

A foundamental course that clearly explain the most important program tools, key elements in costruction management. Weel done.

교육 기관: Se M

2021년 4월 26일

this course was very useful and hard

but the week 5 teachers were not as good as Ibrahim Odeh

thanks for this excelent course

교육 기관: Abhishek

2021년 8월 10일

This course covers almost all aspects of construction scheduling. You will enjoy the quizes, discussion forums and videos.

교육 기관: Ameet K G

2021년 5월 13일

Excellent Course. Engaging and very practical. Loved the assignments as they help to polish the skills you have learned.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 29일

The content of the course is excellent. It provides an opportunity to learn different scheduling methods and techniques.