Chevron Left
Building Containerized Applications on AWS(으)로 돌아가기

Amazon Web Services의 Building Containerized Applications on AWS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
72개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to container technologies and how they can be used to modernize your applications, as well as exploring how different AWS services can be used to manage and orchestrate those containers. Container technologies have existed for years, and are still gaining popularity. Two of the most prevalent options are Docker and Kubernetes - each with its own distinct set of features. Regardless of which technology you choose, one of the biggest challenges with containers is their orchestration. Unlike traditional, monolithic applications where you can only scale at a macro level - an executable, for example - containerized applications scale at the container level. When coupled with a microservices approach, each container can contain the code necessary to execute a single task or function. While this provides a number of benefits, a single application can consist of hundreds of containerized microservices. How do you handle starting, stopping, scaling out and scaling in all of these containers? AWS offers a number of services that help with container orchestration, including Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS), Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS), Amazon Lightsail, and Amazon Elastic Container Registry (ECR). Throughout this course, expert instructors will dive deep into these services as well as general container technologies and capabilities. This course uses a combination of video-based lectures, delivered by AWS technical trainers, demonstrations, and hands-on lab exercises to enable you to deploy and manage a containerized application....

최상위 리뷰

SP

Jul 22, 2020

fantastic course.\n\nSmall feedback in week4 lab - was in last step while running fargate it gave error can not find config, even it was present.

MB

Jul 30, 2020

I am very thankful to this course instructor and lab designer, his every instruction was pixel perfect.\n\nI love all of them.

필터링 기준:

Building Containerized Applications on AWS의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Alin P

Jun 17, 2020

Most of the information conveyed in this course is from the AWS documentation. The labs are really just copy paste, so you don't really learn anything new. Quizzes are quite simple and they have few questions, i.e. I would have preferred more questions to cover most of the information from the course. Many of the videos do not use presentation aids (e.g. diagrams) instead I have a person that wastes time introducing themselves every time (despite doing that two videos ago) and just talking. This is not helpful since most people care read many times faster than then can hear, hence the same information can be learned from the docs. There are not course slides, or transcripts that I can refer to for summaries, or high level views of the material. Overall I'm quite disappointed and I regret paying for the certificate, but I was curios about the quizzes and the labs, which which you can access only after paying for the course. I do not recommend this course.

교육 기관: Alexander L

Jun 18, 2020

The labs are good, but video lectures poor for illustrations. Also, the course more looks like an advertisement for AWS services

교육 기관: Jonah W

Jun 25, 2020

Bummer, I was looking forward to Week 4 on Kubernetes but the lab had nothing to do with it. EKS was the whole reason I took this course. While I learned a thing or two about ECS and Fargate it wasn't really why I took the course. Ultimately, I feel like I've wasted my time.

교육 기관: Anna I

Jul 20, 2020

Great course. Labs are very useful, but unfortunately some steps didn't work for me at the last lab. Anyway, I don't want to downgrade this course, although 4/5 is more suitable. But 5/5 for possibility to try Amazon services and positive tutors who give general information beyond Amazon products.

교육 기관: Sunil P

Jul 22, 2020

fantastic course.

Small feedback in week4 lab - was in last step while running fargate it gave error can not find config, even it was present.

교육 기관: MD. A H B

Jul 30, 2020

I am very thankful to this course instructor and lab designer, his every instruction was pixel perfect.

I love all of them.

교육 기관: Madhup S

Jul 04, 2020

A few labs/exercises don't work however overall the course and the experience is good.

교육 기관: james o

Jul 08, 2020

Great teachers, also great that an AWS platform is set up for you to run the labs

교육 기관: Javier

Jun 22, 2020

It was awesome! Thanks to all the teachers for a great learning experience! ;)

교육 기관: Mahalingam P R

Jun 26, 2020

Very good course. Quite helpful for enterprise AWS teams.

교육 기관: Juan M P L

Jul 15, 2020

It was a great course!

교육 기관: Doss D

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you

교육 기관: Pawan K

May 15, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Kyaw Z M

May 16, 2020

nice lab

교육 기관: Francisco T d M M

Jul 25, 2020

Awesome

교육 기관: Sanjeev J

May 31, 2020

This is overall a good basics on Docker, Kubernetes, ECS, EKS and few more AWS services. Lab was really good. But It needs more hands-on and in-depth topic coverage to help engineers to work on these efficiently. I would rate 3/5

But for beginners, I would rate it 4/5.

교육 기관: TUSHAR N P

Jul 24, 2020

Good course for learning basics of docker and aws services.

교육 기관: Joel V

Jul 17, 2020

Nice for an overview of all aws services for container.

교육 기관: ajit

Jul 02, 2020

really great one very well explained all topic

교육 기관: Siddharth L

Jun 04, 2020

LABS WERE VERY TOUGH AND LENGTHY

교육 기관: Savitri S J

May 25, 2020

I have learn lot of knowledge

교육 기관: Xu Z

Jul 26, 2020

it's good

교육 기관: Mcgregory D F R P

Jun 26, 2020

The labs are control-c and control-v. It should be more hands on.

교육 기관: Muhammad S J

Jul 02, 2020

Way too much focused on web deployment