Chevron Left
What Is Contemporary Art?(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 What Is Contemporary Art? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
75개의 평가
20개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is contemporary art? In this course, you’ll consider this question through more than 70 works of art made between 1980 and the present, with a focus on art from the past decade. You’ll hear directly from artists, architects, and designers from around the globe about their creative processes, materials, and inspiration. Five themes serve as your guide: Media from Television to the Internet, Territories & Transit, Materials & Making, Agency, and Power. You’ll look at 3-D–printed glass and fiber sculptures, performances in a factory and a museum, painted portraits—as well as those made with artificial intelligence—and interventions into television and video games. And much more, all drawn from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art. Come along as artists invite us into their studios, out into their neighborhoods, and to experiment with the materials they use. Not only will you develop a deeper understanding of how artists work today, you’ll also explore some of their many approaches to the pressing issues and questions of our time. By taking this course, you’ll gain confidence to look at contemporary art wherever you encounter it and make connections to your own life or creative practice....

최상위 리뷰

DV

Jan 20, 2020

Es una forma increíble de entender las piezas de arte en las galerías, las motivaciones, el contexto, las piezas mostradas son de gran inspiración.

JJ

Jan 23, 2020

Another quick and well curated collection of works that are discussed in greater detail from MOMA

필터링 기준:

What Is Contemporary Art?의 21개 리뷰 중 1~21

교육 기관: J-Man

Jan 23, 2020

Another quick and well curated collection of works that are discussed in greater detail from MOMA

교육 기관: Francisco J V C

Jan 23, 2020

Amazing experience totally helps you have a better understanding of the contemporary art

교육 기관: Emily B

Feb 21, 2020

Very narrow view of what art is. Political positions front and center a central requirement for inclusion. Most examples require a back-story or long explanation of the artist's intentions to begin to appreciate, as the work does not stand on it's own merits. Most examples are descendants of Duchamp, so you need to be excited by his nihilism to appreciate these selections. The Architectural examples are the strongest work.

교육 기관: Sahel Z

Feb 01, 2020

This course opened my mind to many different types of art, artists use materials and mediums in very unconventional ways in order to deliver compelling messages. There is a lot of politics in contemporary art, deep meaning ingrained in what at first glance seems vague and uninteresting.

교육 기관: Francesca P

Jan 05, 2020

This course is brilliant. I have been introduced to such a broad array of artists and ideas in a short time, in a way I would not have been able to do through my own research. I now feel equipped to go and explore even more.

교육 기관: Danny V

Jan 20, 2020

Es una forma increíble de entender las piezas de arte en las galerías, las motivaciones, el contexto, las piezas mostradas son de gran inspiración.

교육 기관: Héctor E L C

Jan 18, 2020

It is an intersting aproachment to contemporary art, knowing artists' point of view it's very helpful for the interpretation of their works

교육 기관: tamara

Jan 18, 2020

i enjoy it very much. now i'd like to reread my answers and know my final qualification. how can i do that?

교육 기관: Jennifer A

Feb 25, 2020

Great course like all the others I've taken through MoMA. I'm a big fan.

교육 기관: Paccelli J M Z

Jan 21, 2020

O curso apresenta uma excelente visão da arte contemporânea.

교육 기관: Franco S

Feb 21, 2020

Aprendí justamente lo que esperaba.

교육 기관: Melissa d C V N

Jan 11, 2020

Its amazing ...!!!!

교육 기관: KARLA J

Jan 13, 2020

Estupendo curso

교육 기관: Daniela d l M M

Feb 13, 2020

Hermoso curso

교육 기관: Anna L V

Dec 12, 2019

LOVED IT!!!

교육 기관: Rodrigo G

Jan 10, 2020

Amazing

교육 기관: Christian P

Feb 16, 2020

cool

교육 기관: Dean E

Jan 12, 2020

An excellent course and a great way for someone to truly get a great taste of what Contemporary Art really is. I thought that it was just a time-period. I was wrong. Each 'block of instruction' shows different styles and ideas on this subject. If you enjoy art or even if you do not enjoy art,..you will enjoy this course.

교육 기관: DAVID F A

Jan 16, 2020

El Nuevo arte no siempre nos agrada, a pesar de que registra nuevas experiencias y formas de pensar, paradigmas nuevos y actuar innovador ante las penurias de la vida. Pero estoy muy agradecido de tener la oportunidad de tomar este curso, que es muy útil como acervo cultural

교육 기관: Joy S

Jan 29, 2020

An update on what art is now. Nothing here is ordinary, expected art. All are in unexpected forms. Has no quizzes for a score.

교육 기관: Felix P

Jan 18, 2020

El arte contemporaneo es un conjunto de ideas que partimos de ellas para formar un todo o algo logico e interesante en este mundo cambiante, tecnologia, colores, formas y texturas creando un objeto con un objetivo que llame la atencion y nos atrape en su voragine novedosa y creativa!