Chevron Left
Contemporary Russian Literature(으)로 돌아가기

상트 페테르부르크 주립 대학교의 Contemporary Russian Literature 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
29개의 평가
15개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are going to talk about Contemporary literature specifically, but it doesn’t include only the literature of the most recent years. It is technically a course on the history of literature, but the history starting from the late Soviet period up until today. The goal is to show you the best writers’ names, so that you may remember them and read their works after the end of this course. The course will show you the tendencies that were developing in Russian literature in last 25 years, and finally to come to it’s present state, in this way forming a journey across the vast sea that is called Russian Literature. Good luck!...

최상위 리뷰

WR
2021년 2월 14일

A wonderful introduction to contemporary Russian literature. I'm now searching for English translations for some of the additional works discussed.\n\nThanks!

WS
2021년 8월 9일

Very good overview. Interesting perspective on contemporary russian literature by the professor. Enjoyed it!

필터링 기준:

Contemporary Russian Literature의 15개 리뷰 중 1~15

교육 기관: Marina D

2020년 6월 14일

Very comprehensive course and very knowledgeable professor! I was inspired to take this course by trip to St. Petersburg last summer, and to its famous bookstore Dom Knigi. I had already started trying to find and read contemporary Russian works in translation when the pandemic created enough time to take a course. This course is great for students with some background in contemporary literary studies who have read the basic Russian classics in translation. The course provided an excellent overview of literary trends in relation to historical/political developments of the last 50 years in the USSR/Russian Federation. I was familiar with about half of the required reading before the course, but was delighted especially to make the acquaintance of Tatiana Tolstaya and Mikhail Shishkin. I also want to find as many of the new writers mentioned in the last few units as are available in translation. The new realists and the regional folklore-based writers sound especially fascinating. I'm left with two unanswered questions, though: why is Erofeev's work called a poem, and Sokolov's a novel? And what the heck is the meaning of the Okkervil River in Tolstaya's story? :)

교육 기관: Gladiston C

2020년 8월 23일

Boa noite, meu nome é Gládiston, sou brasileiro e moro em São Paulo, Brasil. Sou professor da rede pública e resolvi fazer este curso porque é muito importante pra minha formação contínua. Os conteúdos aprendidos serão muito úteis para as minhas aulas. Gostei de todos os módulos do curso, pois cada um abordou o tema de uma nova perspectiva. Agradeço, profundamente, pela oportunidade, pois, certamente, poderei contribuir para formação de seres humanos dignos e responsáveis.

Good evening, my name is Gládiston, I am Brazilian and I live in São Paulo, Brazil. I am a teacher in the public network and I decided to take this course because it is very important for my continuing education. The contents learned will be very useful for my classes. Enjoy all the modules of the course, as each one approached the theme from a new perspective. I deeply thank you for the opportunity, for I will certainly be able to contribute to the formation of worthy and responsible human beings.

교육 기관: Emmanuel B

2020년 3월 28일

Meaningful and inspiring. I liked the short lessons. All in all very interesting ! Though I might suggest that the transcription should be carefully checked. I guess it was somehow automatically done from the audio source : it sometimes totally obscures the meaning when reading and misses the point (difficult to get names or locations for those who are not acquainted with russian), but the positive aspect is that it forces you to really focus to listen to understand.

교육 기관: Kelsey K

2021년 5월 4일

I learned a lot about Russian literature! I now have a long list of books on my to-be-read pile that I can't wait to read. Along the way I also learned about some Russian history and classic Russian literature as well. The transcripts for the lectures could be cleaned up a bit but otherwise a very informative course that I'd recommend for anyone interested in world literature.

교육 기관: Christopher L

2020년 9월 24일

Outstanding class. The lectures are occasionally hard to understand, but well worth your time and effort to learn from a Russian professor of Russian literature. Looking forward to reading many of the books discussed, but not required to read during the course. Thanks!

교육 기관: John V

2020년 7월 13일

Very comprehensive in the scope of the contemporary field of Literature output past and present. I wish there was a bigger emphasis on modern political literature and its relation to the Contemporary field.

교육 기관: William R

2021년 2월 15일

A wonderful introduction to contemporary Russian literature. I'm now searching for English translations for some of the additional works discussed.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Wiel S

2021년 8월 10일

Very good overview. Interesting perspective on contemporary russian literature by the professor. Enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Linda N

2020년 11월 8일

Interesting course which has inspired me to read further.

교육 기관: Néstor D M C

2020년 11월 19일

An incredible course with an incredible professor.

교육 기관: Чеховских Н К

2020년 5월 21일

It is a really interesting course!

교육 기관: Claudio V

2021년 6월 22일

Very complete and interesting

교육 기관: Alice M

2020년 8월 3일

Thank you Mr Stepanov

교육 기관: Joshua S

2021년 9월 6일

The lectures are interesting, as are the readings. The lecture text needs correction, though.

교육 기관: catherine c w

2020년 11월 8일

i did not pursue this class. The reading list was extraordinarily long, and hard to find. sorry