Chevron Left
The Strategy of Content Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 The Strategy of Content Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,477개의 평가
841개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

최상위 리뷰

SM

May 28, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

JC

May 26, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

필터링 기준:

The Strategy of Content Marketing의 834개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tan Y N

May 21, 2020

I started this course wanting to learn about content marketing from instructors who were experts in the field, and seemed keen and ready to share their tips.

However, this course left me sorely disappointed. There's no doubt that a lot of insightful course content is provided, but most of this content are not in the actual course videos, but rather in downloadable "podcasts" attached to each lesson in MP3 format.

The podcasts contain valuable information and tips on content marketing, but come with absolutely no visual aids, subtitles or any of the great features Coursera has equipped its platform with (scrolling subtitles, note-taking function, etc). This means that learning for those who have trouble understanding the audio, or visualising certain concepts is greatly hindered.

It also means that one should be prepared to spend a great deal of extra time on top of what's reflected in the course requirements to listen to lengthy mp3 tracks without any guides.

There also seems to be a certain slant towards various service providers in the course - for instance, WordPress is recommended as the top go-to site for creating one's personal website. This promotion of specific 3rd party brands is something I am not entirely comfortable with and I would have greatly appreciated if the instructors could have weighed the pros and cons of these services against their competitors so users can make an informed choice.

Overall, I am happy with the amount and quality of the course content, but a whole lot more could have been done to make taking in, and learning this content a less painful experience.

교육 기관: IPSA G

Jun 29, 2020

This course is poorly written and seems more like promotion of their own company rather than actual teaching. It is about how to write a good content, where the speaker is simply introducing you to the topics. You will have to read a lot and listen to podcasts which are not that helpful since content like that can be easily found on google. I did NOT find this course helpful.

교육 기관: Alireza B

Aug 28, 2020

The course was too easy and it was just common sense. You could have passed the quizzes without listening to the speaker or reading any of the course materials. The talks with the invited experts was also common sense. No real skills taught.

교육 기관: Ezan

Sep 08, 2019

The lectures were not as informative as expected. I had high hopes for this course. :(

교육 기관: Seung J B

Jul 23, 2020

how did it help to develop your action items to develop your content marketing strategy?

It really helps me to come up with creative headlines to grab attention of the audience. Before I had troubles grab users' attention and wondered why is my content not being viewed by many people? So, I started with the customer persona and I have realized, I didn't have a clear audience. And that really surprised me. When I had a clear goal of whom to deliver my message, it was a game-changer.

My blog views have increased by 8.4% after using the strategy of content marketing. In the era of the internet, this course has provided me tons of valuable information that is practical. I'm surprised that the internet course can bring such fruitful lessons if one has a strong dedication.

What ideas did you gain from the course and will implement it?

"Empathy map" and "Experience map" is a key thing that I have learned in this lecture. And more importantly, applying in a real-life situation boosted my competitive advantages. Realizing how to write meaningful and fascinating stories is a mind-blowing experience.

What are you already doing well? Where do you need to strengthen?

I love the fact that people all around the world give constructive feedback on my project. People love my contents and stories behind them and find them really interesting. It is a great feeling when I can be like an artist and deliver the beauty of content to the audience.

However, I have missed delivering a clear "call to action". I have learned that persuading people to take action is key to the revenue stream. And it will be my ongoing mission to strengthen this point.

plus the course helped me in understanding the numbers behind my audience's behavior with the use of data and metrics from my Google Analytics account. My learning objects were exceeded with this Strategy of Content Marketing course.

교육 기관: Maria C H

Aug 08, 2020

I'm quite impressed about each and every single piece of knowledge and advice that Sonia Simone and Brian Clark have given me. Not only the knowledge itself, but the way they share it in such a nice, close, warm, clear and practical manner.

I'm actually thinking, at the end of my 40 year career as a marketer, researcher, advertiser and innovator for mass market products, to become a writer and creative for content marketing. Hearing it from them sounds so interesting!!!

THUMBS UP!!!

This course was, simply said, GREAT!!!

The resources and all the content is everything one needs to understand the subject of Content Marketing, wether you are responsible for that, or you are the client. In any case, you have what is needed to have a good sense of what is needed.

As per Sonia and Brian, they are excellent communicators of their knowledge. And, most of it, they are so GENEROUS when sharing it. Im very grateful to them. They are truthful and they are also very ethical.

I wish I could hire them for any Content Marketing I had to develop and being a part of my team.

THANK YOU!!!

교육 기관: Jia Y G

Jun 16, 2020

This course has been a good introduction to content developing and marketing it. It also provides tips on how to work with industry professionals, consumers and how to draft expectations that the three-way party can be agreeable with. It also considers the ethical and professional responsibilities as a content developer, which I believe imperative in today's digital age as content can be easily published online. To benefit deeply from the course, one should peruse not only the videos but the practice books provided, and apply them in your real lives. Overall a course that is easy to follow, if you are looking to get an overview of content marketing, this would be it.

교육 기관: Tatiana C

Jun 13, 2020

I'm really happy to have made the decision, during this COVID quarantine, to start to invest in my knowledge. I lost my job and during the quarantine and despite the difficulties, it forced me to open new doors. And I am studying hard in an attempt to start something new, either as a freelancer or opening my own digital marketing agency and I know that now with all the knowledge I acquired in this course, which was very comprehensive and also knowledge from other courses I have taken in another areas of digital marketing and SEO, I feel very confident. I don't even remember that we are in the middle of a crisis. I only see opportunities on the way.

교육 기관: Louise R L

May 10, 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. I see content marketing in a different light now, and I see how and why my past professional deliverables have worked and all the places I can improve. Relationships are key - relationships with your audience, your stakeholders, your peers and all the curious minds around you. There's a science behind content marketing that is reflected in all of our different behaviors. It's been exciting to uncover some of it during this course.

I have achieved more than expected with this course, learned so many new things and even built new connections from around the world. It's been a great experience!

교육 기관: Brent T

Jan 20, 2018

this course was phenomenal. if you're looking for a framework to begin or even refine your career as a content marketer, strategist or writer, this course is a great way to do that. it's very much self-directed in that you'll get out of it what you put into it. if you go into the course with an objective in mind (or an audience, it will prove even more useful). finally, the podcasts are great -- unconventional for a course -- but it lets you "study" on the go. pro-tip: the bulk of the depth of knowledge is in the ebooks. jam-packed with wisdom AND great examples of exceptional writing. A+ work on this course, guys.

교육 기관: Vishal O

Dec 23, 2017

This is a comprehensive course arranged in a structured manner using the content available on the Copyblogger website.

Sonia is a great presenter - which means that her experience speaks, and she doesn't let this look fluffy or boring at all.

It seems like the team has extracted all the essential information necessary to create content strategies and then put them together.

It has definitely been worth the time.

It's more than watching videos or reading PDFs - it introduces you to new perspectives and actually teaches you something that matters.

교육 기관: Ashleigh D

Apr 27, 2020

Sonia did a wonderful job; keeping the flow going and professionalism. I enjoyed the course as it made me reexamine how we generate content and think about it in new ways to focus on my blog. For the peer exercises, the directions were a bit vague and I could see that as I graded some papers that other students did not understand what was asked.

I wish we took a dive deeper into instagram, facebook and pinterest and ways to use those outlets.

Also, I am in need of SEO help with my site.

Thank you again!

교육 기관: Ezgi A

Apr 13, 2020

Sonia Simone paraphrases Ezgi' mantra :) , recapping it “the essence of great content marketing: listen, question, and respond.” Sonia Simone engage students in new material by asking questions to stimulate curiosity and interest, seeking to bring learning materials to life by linking them with each student’s inner world, inadvertently showing the student why he/she can potentially fill a gap in their mind by adding to their knowledge bank.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate everything you’ve done.

교육 기관: Adeniji K A

Jul 02, 2020

This course from starting to finish is superb!.from the strategic context frame work to crafting content marketing strategy using the empathy and experience map to the strategic types of content and finally to managing your content which ran from week 1 to week 5 I've gained a whole lot from copywriting,content writing, content marketing, marketing,and even blogging.Though I would suggest they use lesser podcast and I must say kudos to Sonia Simone and Brian Clark,they were really fantastic!

교육 기관: VEERESH S

May 14, 2020

It was a wonderful experience with Coursera. This is the first course i have enrolled and finished it on time. After finishing every week videos and assignment , I have felt a wonderful experience. i was never expected that this much of knowledge i will get from this. but i am requesting to the Coursera team to review my financial aid course. because during this pandemic COVID19 situation we have lost our opportunities in companies. so kindly requesting you to reply my application.

교육 기관: Yadira E

Jul 02, 2020

I am so glad that I have taken this course! It is very informative, interesting, easy to follow, very well explained, very inspirational too. Only a comment: in the assignment week 3, I think the task was not very clear, first for me, then I realized that for my peers was not also clear. I think is missing to say: create and send another document, please not send the workbook, something like this ;) Thanks very much! I learned a lot! I am so grateful! :) Cheers!

교육 기관: Ena H

Oct 10, 2020

I have taken a total of 10 Coursera courses in similar fields and this has been BY FAR my favourite one. Very interesting, and applicable. Sonia is so fun to listen to that I felt like I was reading a good fiction book or watching a tv show! She clearly has the marketing know-how and applies this knowledge even when she's teaching. I never leave feedback, but this time I just had to, I couldn't believe an online course can be so entertaining and still useful.

교육 기관: Vicky H

Apr 01, 2020

The entire course itself is the perfect exemplar of content marketing. It's a very comprehensive introduction with lots of hands-on practical tips that can be instantly implemented.

I highly recommend this course to anyone posting stuff on the internet. It's a fast-paced world out there where attention is a scarce commodity. Learning how to speak the language of your audience and assert authority is essential to navigating social media and today's world.

교육 기관: eve p

May 02, 2020

It has been a very interesting course, very well structured from A - Z, detailed and full of substantial tips from everyday experience. I am very much pleased I met Sonia and Brian even through audio and video.

On the other hand, I am not so pleased with coursera services and especially with all sorts of problem-solving, communication, FQ&As way of handling. I would very much prefer a more direct way of communication through email.

교육 기관: NATALIE C T L

Sep 30, 2020

This is a very good course especially for people who wanted to learn more about online marketing especially content marketing. This course gives a bird-eye view for me on content marketing and had definitely broaden my knowledge on how to do copywriting, write attention catchy headlines, and a lot of tips and important things that matter in writing a truly effective copy. One of the best course I had on Coursera I can say!

교육 기관: Youssouf N

May 28, 2020

My journey was very successful with Sonia Simon what I got from this course is unbelievable. I strongly recommend all my friends whatever student or business owners to consult coursera to fulfill their future. The course materials are relevant and applicable for your real business. Thanks to coursera my lock down is very meaningful. I got true growth in this time of covid that I couldn't believe it at all.

교육 기관: Jim A

Aug 04, 2020

Very useful course. It gives a clear picture about the present content marketing trends and how to identify the major factors that influencing customer buying behaviour. Also it helps the participants to conduct a journey through the customer mind using various efficient techniques. Really the course should be a great help to develop a clear view of content marketing strategies.

교육 기관: Renan C L

Jun 20, 2020

The Course is really amazing the speakers really know and are very experts in content marketing - You gonna have many insights and breakthroughs and received a really fundamentals of the matter. The only things could be better - than the interview with brian could be in a video and not in audio - also the peer assignment could have more instructions and examples to how to do.

교육 기관: Vítor M B

Mar 30, 2020

O curso de marketing de conteúdo da UC Davis é excelente, com ele comecei a desenvolver muitas habilidades, assim como criar um site que será minha marca pelos próximos anos. Sem a menor sombra de dúvidas, tudo o que é passado no curso ajuda muito e agrega para melhorarmos e aprendermos. Além das atividades que temos podendo trocar com outros alunos, foi muito proveitoso!

교육 기관: Bach N L

Aug 30, 2017

The course provide me an overview about Content Marketing and also gain my acknowledgment so much. Through the course, I understand clearly about the elements of a good content, how to attract customer, empathy and experience map, types of content and the important of landing page. It very interesting and useful for content marketers. Lets try it out!