Chevron Left
The Strategy of Content Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 The Strategy of Content Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,504개의 평가
1,141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

최상위 리뷰

JC

2020년 5월 25일

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

ID

2020년 12월 13일

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

필터링 기준:

The Strategy of Content Marketing의 1,146개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Cheryl M

2020년 7월 27일

Great course with easy written techniques and content. It's a combination of videos, podcasts, assignment and written text all-in-one. Only downside for me were the actual assignments. It would have been nice if they had given some examples of what was expected of the students and improve the assessment process. Instead of them connecting you to other students to review, you have to ask for others to do this via their forum. I did not enjoy that part at all. Thank you for this course! I would still recommend it if you want to know more about content marketing on a more beginner level.

교육 기관: Beth L

2017년 6월 13일

There was a great deal of edu material provided in this course via several different methods - video lectures, podcasts, eBooks, etc. I prefer visual over audio content, so there were too many podcasts and not enough videos for my learning style. I see some value in peer graded assignments, but would have preferred to have my work reviewed by the professor, or an expert in the field. Some of the peer reviews were very thoughtful and helpful, but others didn't even make sense in the context of the rubric for the assignment. Overall, the course was engaging and well worth the cost!

교육 기관: Martyna G

2020년 5월 11일

The course material is really interesting and I liked the content a lot! However, I think that written assignments shouldn't be reviewed by other classmates. Some of the people in my class didn't do half of the required bullet points in their work but still got marked well by someone who asked them to do the same in return. This helps people who have no idea about whole content of the course or didn't even learn anything get the certificate... on the other hand those who worked hard to get good grades can be marked badly just because some of the classmates may have a bad day :D

교육 기관: Ria M

2017년 10월 8일

The course was very informative and taught me how to think about content, and more importantly, the audience who will finally consume it. The resources (books) werein-depth and extremely good. I am extremely happy with course.

The only problem I faced was in Module 3 and 4. I felt the technical terms were a little overwhelming and difficult to follow along since this course is an introductory course and is targeted at content marketers who are starting off. So a visual presentation of the podcast points would have helped me visualize the ideas better.

교육 기관: Mandy S

2020년 4월 19일

Very informative, perfect for beginner and advanced learners. The course includes many materials like ebooks, videos and podcasts. Unfortunately, they uploaded informative videos/presentations only in the first two weeks. After that, you must hear many podcasts and some of them are not really useful. They are only advertisement for Copyblogger or don't explain the core problems and solutions for them. On the other hand you have many quizzes and practical homeworks to train the theoretical stuff. All in all, I am satisfied with the course.

교육 기관: Pallavi C

2020년 5월 10일

This course should be compulsory for every advertising professional. It exceeded my expectations and I have learned so much.

From personal branding to walking in the shoes of the prospective customer and how; this course has offered application-based knowledge through detailed frameworks of understanding the audience, and comprehensive writing techniques.

Thank you, Sonia Simone, Brian Clarke, the Copyblogger, and Rainmaker Team for compiling such a comprehensive and relevant course.

I can't wait to apply these techniques in real-time!

교육 기관: Saurabh S

2020년 5월 8일

A great course to learn content marketing. Really good for those who have some idea of Content marketing or are already into it. I really learnt the right approach towards content development. Hope this will help me in claiming part time job along with my current job. I wish theories were discussed more clearly. Podcasts were enlightening but theoretical aspects could have been touched more like related with Attraction, Affinity, Action and Authority. In all a great course

My best wishes to the team. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Suvajanee A

2020년 5월 20일

This course is amazingly full of great content which is really practical. I learn a lot of copy blogging and how to make your blog more interesting and fascinating to your audience. The only reason I give this course 4 stars is that some of the classmates do not really grad the work according to the work you submitted. Eg. the grading rubric asks whether the work includes a picture of user persona or not (which I did), that person gives 0 point which means I did not include any photo.

교육 기관: Aaron J

2020년 8월 6일

Overall really great content that personal branding and how to think like a marketer. Plus, some great additional resources that I will review later.

However, towards the end there were too many lessons hidden away as audio files which are less accessible and out-of-the-way, and misleading in terms of the actual times required to complete the course. If they took their own advice of turning those into video content, that would turn this into a 5-star course for me!

교육 기관: Anh V L N

2020년 7월 27일

The course offers a wide range of materials related to content marketing. It also provides several insights into the practical aspect of content marketing, such as copywriting, SEO, and particularly blogging development. However, the course offers inadequate information related to the know-how of writing, when it provides lots of bullet points but little instruction. Overall, it is a decent introductory course for anyone who interested in content marketing

교육 기관: Lakhwinder S S

2020년 5월 22일

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. I really learned a lot of things. From the beginning, I learn about the various stages of 7A framework, empathy map, experience map, four types of strategic content, copyright, professionalism and at last monitoring, reporting and prediction. I really learned a lot, as well as I, enjoyed the content and resources in this course. I want to say thank you to Coursera, University of California and Sonia Simone.

교육 기관: MD R I

2020년 5월 13일

I had a pretty good experience throughout the course, knew a lot of materials that I didn't know before about Content Marketing as I'm a Science student.

In some parts, it looked lengthy and the large reading materials wouldn't help much. Some lectures looked incomplete as the Instructor said to take over a person but nothing happens, the video cuts off.

Overall the basics were a plus point. Would recommend anyone who's interested in Content Marketing.

교육 기관: Allison B

2019년 8월 2일

I really enjoyed this course. It teaches you so much about content marketing and so many great ways to be successful at it. The reason I am giving it 4 stars is because I really didn't like how very important lessons were taught via podcast. It's very difficult to concentrate on and I would have loved to see visuals of what they were talking about, especially since they were very visual elements. Overall a great course and I am very happy I took it.

교육 기관: Hamis E

2020년 7월 4일

This course is highly effective when it comes to copywriting. From headlines to call-to-action, every part is explained properly and in great detail. However, one problem that I saw was the content being a bit out-of-date, like the text on usage of Google+ which is long gone. for the rest, this course is bound to polish your copywriting skills and improve your ability to convey a message in general as you become better with wordplay.

교육 기관: S. R

2021년 5월 10일

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot about marketing content. The course covered all of the principles marketing people often use. I can quickly apply what I learned personally and professionally. There were elements, particularly the audios of various topics, is long winded. The speakers rambled and sometimes is off topic. They could have made their point in a more concise manner. Overall, great course. I would recommend it.

교육 기관: Sophie P

2018년 11월 16일

This is a great course if you're just getting into content marketing and want to build a proper foundation. It has quite basic lessons like how to build your own website and some of the lessons are repeated throughout the course. However, the peer-review assignments allow you to put those lessons into practice, which I found very helpful. This course is a great place to start if you want to learn more about content marketing.

교육 기관: Jesse b

2020년 5월 18일

This course was very well done, and I learned a lot about copywriting. My problem is with the peer review system. I could tell both of the people who reviewed my work hadn’t actually read my work. On top of that half the people I reviewed hadn’t done the work at all or hadn’t done it well. It just seems like there was no real system in place to make sure the work was actually being done. I did love the course though.

교육 기관: Nebojša D

2020년 8월 24일

Very solid course, especially for beginners. The course did promise a lot at times and did not deliver at all and that's the only reason I'm not giving it five stars. If there was a way to rate it differently, I'd give it 4.5.

I personally got a lot out of it and managed to implement ideas from it immediately. As the world of SEO is a slow one, I can't tell you whether or not I succeeded but I'm pretty sure I will.

교육 기관: Fong Y M

2020년 4월 29일

Good introductory course on content marketing, content marketing strategies, and use of social media/websites to promote your business. Many good advise and strategies where shared in this course to generate traffic, leads, and ultimately business profits. I would recommend this course to anyone thinking of starting an online business presence or looking to create more online promotion of their business.

교육 기관: Yannick K

2021년 4월 8일

The course is pretty hands-on, well-structured, and has tons of great advice. I had given 5 stars if it wouldn't be for the assignments which are poorly explained (and based on the assignments I saw from other students they struggled as well) and the amount of podcasts this course is built on. While I love podcasts I find that a more visual approach had helped this course.

교육 기관: Melodie L

2021년 3월 31일

The class provided useful strategies for content marketing. Overall, it was a beneficial class and a good use of time. The peer reviewed assignments need more specific criteria. As it is, people are coming from vastly different professional backgrounds, writing about very different businesses and with no common understanding of what the the assignments entail.

교육 기관: Rebecca F

2021년 4월 20일

The course content is absolutely amazing—if you're interested in dealing with content writing in any capacity, this course will give you everything you need.

Unfortunately, the assessment is a bit of a nightmare. People who don't understand the assignment marking your work? It goes about as well as you think, and it takes forever. It was very frustrating.

교육 기관: Alana D C

2022년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed the content of this course and I learned so much. But what I didn't like so much was the Format that the course is made. There is a lot of Podcasts and ebooks, and don't have so much videos. Podcast for me, that I'm learning english, is a little difficult to follow, because there is not a subtitle. And the Videos is more dinamic.

교육 기관: Melodi U

2022년 5월 4일

T​his was a very thorough course and does a good job of covering multiple aspects of Content Marketing, including tips on how to properly design a website. The only reason why I didn't give it five stars was because certain areas of the course were a bit tedious and repetitive but I imagine that helps some people to retain the information better.

교육 기관: Anneli O

2020년 1월 17일

Very interesting, hands on and competent teachers. I also liked all the various forms for my learning: videos, podcasts, e-books, quiz's and assignments.

The only thing that I did'nt like very much was the peer review-assignment in week 4. I had to wait a really long time before two people reviewed it.

Otherwise - I really recommend this course!