Chevron Left
The Strategy of Content Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 The Strategy of Content Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,792개의 평가
940개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

최상위 리뷰

ID
2020년 12월 13일

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

SM
2020년 5월 27일

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

필터링 기준:

The Strategy of Content Marketing의 931개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Kseniia K

2020년 7월 1일

Sonia is a great presenter, but the content (ironically), execution and grading system made this course one of the worst I've ever taking (on Coursera and beyond).

1) The content jumps from beginner level (explaining the basic frameworks, differences between attraction and action content, etc.) to pretty advanced (discussing metrics without even explaining what they mean). Also, a decent share of the whole content is repeating what has already been said.

2) Completing the course takes way more time than you expect. All because of the countless podcasts you won't be aware of before you get to them (not the mention it's not explicitly stated where, when and how you are supposed to find them). Also, no notes, no reviews after, no summary of the podcasts.

3) The majority of reading references are Copublogger short books - again, you'll have to spend way more time going through each and every one of them if you want any further explanation (this is, apparently, counts as podcast "notes"). Instead of providing students with a short summary (or a concise article), they send you a 50-page book.

4) Ridiculous grading system. First, only two other students will decide your grade that worth 30% of the final grade. Second, the most heavy-weighted criteria are purely subjective ("How effectively does the learner match the image of the avatar with the demographic and bio description? - N/A / Very poorly / Poorly / No opinion / Effective / Very effective" - this is a real example from that submission).

I'm discouraging you from taking this course (I did learn something new) but rather want to spare you many moments of despair and rage this course caused.

교육 기관: Alex D

2020년 7월 2일

https://www.coursera.org/learn/content-marketing/discussions/all/threads/cSLsGjdHQYui7Bo3RwGLdg/replies/iGnP1tusQHapz9bbrDB2Cg

Quite literally the worst course of all time. I really tried to enjoy this course. I poured time into and read the readings but I've just come to the conclusion that you can live without it. A complete waste of time done by Sonia Simone who just can't wait to provide and bestow gargantuan and colossal praise on her lord and savior, the king of content marketing himself Mr. Brian Clark!

My god that was dreadful, he's a man with a blog that Jesus on a surfboard. Not exactly the gold standard for unique individuals. But this is not hate for Brian, he seemed like a normal person in the dreadfully boring podcast sessions that you'll be required to sit through.

For a course that talks about engaging your audience they sure did their best to make it as bland and unoriginal as it could have been. Please do much better next time. You have a good base, just a flat out terrible way of executing.

교육 기관: diana s

2021년 2월 21일

The course is exceptional, I have learned so many things regarding marketing, content writing and strategic use of it. There were amazing exercises to understand profiling my niche and how to write compelling headline. Each and every piece of knowledge was great. For this I gave 2 starts, I would have given 5 stars if the author of the content would not have attacked and profiled my country, Romania in the content, with allusion that Romania is a country of IT law infringers. THIS IS HIGHLY UNETHICAL, RACIST AND PREJUDICIVE AGAINST MY COUNTRY. I am surprised that Coursera did not react till now to change anything in this direction. Maybe because this kind of talk is highly approved and accepted.

교육 기관: Kenneth S D

2018년 10월 25일

Good: Exclusive Learning Materials and Assigments that ensure you have a foundation for writing persuasive and actionable content. Bad: No flow to learning experience. Videos don't have guest lectures, you must go on an easter egg hunt for the mp3 that complement them and they aren't available on the mobile version. No teachers available, so don't expect feedback on your work. It's blind leading the blind in this course. If you are a self-learner, it's perfect. If you need training wheels, this might not be the best course for you. I highly recommend this course for his content but I strongly discourage it for learning. This course is basically and interactive library, not a classroom.

교육 기관: Robin H

2020년 8월 12일

There was so much great content to offer in this course, but the presentation of it was just awful. Quick 1:00 videos introduced key topics, while 10:00-17:00 mp3s – with NO slides or accompanying visuals – covered the core content of the class. 40% of the grade hung on the High Five project, yet the core of what Authority was supposed to look like in the project and in real life seemed to be completely glossed over. And there was absolutely no way to contact anyone other than other students to get more info on Authority, the High Fives, or other key contents of the class. Extremely poor presentation and honestly a waste of several weeks, except for the certificate earned.

교육 기관: Jessica

2020년 6월 7일

I really wanted to like this course and thought it would teach me some new insights. While Sonia Simone is a engaging teacher, I was disappointed with the overall course content.

The course is very time consuming and the podcasts plus the readings (several e-books per week, sometimes as long as 142 pages) are not accounted for in the time pad. Making the time needed to invest, much higher than expected.

The assignments seemed difficult compared to the level of the course materials, and it seemed like a lot of students (on the forums) were struggeling with the assignments as well.

교육 기관: Skylar C

2020년 6월 8일

The materials are quite old and have a lot of dead links. The assignments could be clearer. Especially as the teacher no longer works at Copyblogger, this feels a bit outdated and ready for some improvements.

I do like a lot of the materials and I think it did help me a lot- but that's all the more reason why it could stand to be refreshed.

교육 기관: ALLI O .

2020년 6월 10일

my assignment since module 3 is yet to be reviewed by other coursemates which are causing a delay in completion of my course, I am done with my course up to the 5th week but cant still finish up, I can't send a mail for help nobody to attend to me, please something should be done about it asap.

교육 기관: debingsu

2020년 7월 5일

a. I wish the podcast could be seamless integrated in the learning process. *Looks like it is not empathetic to users.

b.TLDR. A lot of materials, from the blog or pdf, just wayyyyy too long and not to the point.....Give me some examples....

교육 기관: Oleksandra

2021년 1월 29일

I was expecting a great course. All materials you can freely read on their blog - nothing new there. Too much bla bla - huge big way to the point. The idea of the course is nice, but it is not equal to what you get during the course.

교육 기관: Abhiman S

2020년 6월 11일

Basic Content and knowledge, not so out of the box course. Half of the course is on the Mp3 platform, no resources used or mentioned.

교육 기관: LAURA D A

2020년 7월 19일

The audio lectures are not as effective. I was expecting a video since this is a course, not a podcast.

교육 기관: Pierluigi L

2020년 8월 12일

interesting and rich in content, but absolutely dispersive!!!!

교육 기관: Emily U

2020년 6월 18일

Quite basic and not especially engaging.

교육 기관: Sean C

2020년 12월 27일

I'd give it zero stars if I could. This course is poorly set up with mostly separate "podcasts" as the lecture (no transcriptions by the way) which, honestly, feels like a repurposing of Copyblogger company material. It feels like they simply tried to make some more money off of material they already had. The peer-reviewed course assignments in weeks 3 and 4 are extraordinarily vague in their presentation, yet constitute so much of the graded portion that it is essentially the entire outcome of passing or failing this course. They continue to say, "Now we're going to discuss how to put your empathy map together," and then they go off on a tangent and never do it then present a 5 page PDF that has almost nothing to do with everything they just said, not to mention they give you no rubric for how these assignments are graded to begin with. Also, throughout the course they mention names and allude to people they must know in the copy world in the course as if we are supposed to know them- like they're household names. And finally, the course provides no academic or fact-based source material to provide any sort of "Strategy" to "Market" your "Content." This was 5 weeks of listening to Copyblogger's opinion on how they run their company. An unbelievable waste of time and money.

교육 기관: Corina

2020년 8월 14일

If you like to experience what Strategic Content Marketing is about, this is how it should not be. Hopelessly frustrating... lots of chitchat without focus... lots of lnikbuilding for the publisher of the course copy blogger. Yes, content marketing is about building relationships & try to hold the attention. And link building is an important part but let's be honest and fair, this is no academic course... this is painfully mistaken advertising for copyblogger for hours... To be honest, it is the first course I have not completed although I started with the objective to complete it. Too painful that my attention is taken for a ride in this ongoing commercial, at week 4 (only 1,5 weeks to go) I could no longer bear the lack of direction. I quit.

교육 기관: David T

2020년 9월 6일

I hate gradating system, we review for people and just sit there hope less that someone will review your assignment back, not just that. The information about this program was out of date, there a lots of change in business industry and not all information about this course was useful. A lots people when they do discuss the just put N/A and you get lot of spam when you need someone review your assuagement, you review them and they never review you back. And if you want to pass this class you need to pass assignment.

교육 기관: Megan P

2020년 6월 23일

I was very disappointed with this course. Most of the useful information was in a "podcast" format without any visuals to accompany them. The whole course felt like one big, poorly produced advertisement for Copyblogger. I really didn't learn anything new and felt like it was a bit of a waste of time. I'm glad I did not pay for the course.

교육 기관: David V D

2020년 9월 2일

This was a really poorly run course, with very little teaching content or outline for what was needed from the assignments. The course would not be relevant for someone already working within content creation as it is extremely high-level.

교육 기관: Zhameli K

2020년 12월 12일

Firstly it was quite good, but then a tutor pushed a self-promotion with spreading her hand-outs. There were good words without deeping in ideas of that words.

교육 기관: Osiobe M

2020년 7월 17일

Being a certified content marketing strategist is a thing of great joy. The course has added more to my knowledge as a person and other aspects as well.

교육 기관: Projit D

2020년 12월 7일

Most the lectures are in the form of a "downloadable audio podcast" which makes it way less interactive and unappealing. Not recommended at all.

교육 기관: Linh H

2020년 5월 30일

Most of lectures are in audio files without subtitle. It is difficult for learners, who do not speak English as a mother tongue, to understand.

교육 기관: Kavan M

2020년 9월 16일

This course is boring and inefficient. Sort of goes against the principles thought in the course for good content.

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

2020년 7월 8일

Buggy course platform. Unable to get reviewers to review my assignment unless I posted in the discussion forums.