Chevron Left
American Contract Law I(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 American Contract Law I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
86개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

최상위 리뷰

AH

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

EE

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

American Contract Law I의 29개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ahmer J K

Feb 14, 2019

Exceptional course! Loved it. Would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Piotr G

Jan 31, 2019

A very good course for non-lawyers or lawyers from outside the common law system. Allows to understand the basics of the US contract law. A great opportunity to take a different look on contracts - other than the continental Europe perspective .

교육 기관: John B

May 04, 2019

A very good overview of principles of contract law. A great refresher course.

교육 기관: Umer A

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent professor with detailed but understandable explanations of sometimes, complex topics. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: John L

Mar 14, 2019

Great course by any measure!

교육 기관: Francis D

Jul 12, 2019

Very good course and very interesting.

교육 기관: Caroline D

Jun 24, 2019

Extremely informative introduction to American contract law through case law.

교육 기관: Eugène

Jun 18, 2019

I've completed dozens of courses, on Coursera & FUN platforms, in English & French, and I have to admit, this one, so far, is simply the best! Why? It's based on self-dev principle, lazer-focused on transforming knowledge into skill set and is not polluted by useless time-wasting peer assignments. The only downside is video low resolution pics, but it ain't no dealbreaker. Kudos to the Prof, the way to go!

교육 기관: Chuck B

Jun 04, 2019

Excellent course and the speaker was outstanding. He made the subject matter very reasonable to understand and he had excellent communication skills. I did have to back up the video several times as i wanted to obtain the essence and understanding of his lecture.

If I was to go to law school I would want this gentleman to be my contract teacher.

교육 기관: Simon M

May 08, 2019

Very interesting. Enjoyable. Crystal clear explanations. EXCELLENT! Thank you.

교육 기관: Mikaeel K B

May 06, 2019

An exceptional law course.

교육 기관: 张兵

May 06, 2019

very good

교육 기관: John T

May 04, 2019

Good explanations. Progression of course made sense. The in video quizzes, post lesson quizzes, and mastery tests were helpful in reinforcing the learning. Being able to download the readings was also helpful to follow along with the video lectures.

교육 기관: Adam H

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

교육 기관: Ronald R W

Apr 28, 2019

This is a great course for anyone interested in the law.

교육 기관: mark w

Apr 27, 2019

Professor Ayres is engaging and detailed about the nuances and formation of the multiple contracts and cases studied. He is thorough and showed the multifaceted applications of interpretation due to time or perspective, as well as the concrete and sometimes not so obvious foundations of those contracts.

교육 기관: Mike H

Apr 21, 2019

Enjoyable presentation

교육 기관: Faran A K

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent Course !

교육 기관: Tenisha Y

Apr 17, 2019

This course is informative,indepth, exciting and interesting. Dr. Ian Ayers plays a pivotal role as law professor. I am honored to have taken this eye-opening course and I look forward to taking American Law Part II. One of my favorite parts of this class was providing research for the cases. T. Younger

T. Dyanne Younger

교육 기관: Luciana S S

Apr 16, 2019

Outstanding course, really excellent! Very happy for this opportunity and strongly recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Nelida K

Apr 12, 2019

The course allowed me to acquire concepts on contract formation, valid offers, the extent of consideration as a contractual element, notions of default and mandatory provisions, the different scenarios that may play to allege promissory estoppel, through the analysis of famous cases and renowned judges' findings. All of it engagingly explained by the instructor in videos. I found the readings a bit long and convoluted, not per se but maybe due to my own personal circumstances. It would perhaps be useful if the end-of-module questionnaires could have links to the relevant cases so that one could consult or revisit the case in question before answering, when in doubt, without leaving the questionnaire form. Otherwise, a good foundation to understand the ins and outs of contract law.

교육 기관: E

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sylvanius B

Apr 01, 2019

I am suspicious of your test. They re not always truthful.

교육 기관: Peter C

Mar 31, 2019

I was hoping for a course like this when I completed the toolkit course. Now it is here and it is excellent!

교육 기관: Xi C

Mar 24, 2019

Interesting course and I learned a lot of contract law. However I do wish if there is basic structure on contract law before the cases so that students can map out a path to learn.

Thank you very much Ary.