Chevron Left
American Contract Law I(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 American Contract Law I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
764개의 평가

강좌 소개

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

최상위 리뷰

AH

2019년 5월 2일

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

2019년 12월 9일

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

필터링 기준:

American Contract Law I의 189개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tonya L H

2020년 6월 27일

I enjoyed this course. It was very broken down in a simple detailed informative process. It actually felt as if I was in a class room setting with videos.

교육 기관: Melike D B

2020년 10월 24일

I'm as a law student in Turkey, now feel like I know the basics of American contract law. I'm planing to take second lecture on American contract law.

교육 기관: Yukiko S

2020년 2월 6일

The course was totally taking advantage of the unknown benefit of being 100% online! I could finish it alone, remotely, yet still satisfactorily.

교육 기관: Dimitar S

2020년 11월 21일

An excellent insight into American Contract Law. I was amazed by Prof. Ayres, who is one of the best lecturers I have ever encountered!

교육 기관: Cristina B

2020년 9월 2일

It was so much better than I thought it was going to be, I learnt a lot of things that I as a person of other law system didn’t know.

교육 기관: Jannett B

2021년 3월 10일

This is a wonderful class to learn new terms and new skills. It was challenging and rewarding and I look forward to Contract Law II

교육 기관: Anai S R

2021년 3월 8일

Great and challenging course which teaches a lot about contract law and negotiations! Not an easy class but certainly enjoyable.

교육 기관: Megha C

2022년 7월 18일

V​ery descriptive, well formulated and very insightful course. Loved the explanations of doctrines and rules through case laws.

교육 기관: Andrea A

2020년 7월 27일

Amazing course! Professor Ayres is quite clear and captivating in examining and discussing all topics. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: DAVID T L H

2021년 1월 30일

Clear and comprehensive introduction to American Contract Law. Lectures and case laws are engaging, relevant and interesting.

교육 기관: Khandice B

2021년 12월 1일

I enjoyed the course and the professor's lecture style. He made the course very engaging. I hope to see him at Contract II.

교육 기관: Nick N

2021년 2월 23일

Teacher excellent, Course very contraceptive. For short period I get complex information regrading law contracts.

Thank You

교육 기관: Debra G

2020년 4월 22일

Interesting course, challenging and informative. Great instructor and content was applicable to today's contract theories.

교육 기관: Inci

2021년 2월 6일

Thanks for this course and the persons who made an effort to make it. It really helps to acknowledge contracts deeply.

교육 기관: Жевняк О В

2021년 6월 25일

This course is very professional, quite complex, and thus very interesting for a specialist (lawyer or law teacher).

교육 기관: Denise V B

2021년 3월 10일

Very enjoyable course. The presenter made the concepts easy to grasp. Looking forward to American Contract law II

교육 기관: Oleksandr M

2022년 4월 13일

It has been an amazing journey. I feel almost like a genius in american contract law. The second part awaits me!

교육 기관: Cong W

2021년 1월 10일

This course is useful if you want to get a summarized view of American contract law and some of the basic rules.

교육 기관: Luciana S S

2019년 4월 16일

Outstanding course, really excellent! Very happy for this opportunity and strongly recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Suha-d P I

2021년 1월 19일

This is the best online course i have ever taken. it is very concise and explanatory. keep it up and thank you.

교육 기관: Peter C

2019년 3월 31일

I was hoping for a course like this when I completed the toolkit course. Now it is here and it is excellent!

교육 기관: Dinu R M

2022년 5월 2일

T​he lecturer breaks everything down into very understadable terms. Challenging content but easy to learn.

교육 기관: Nicolás S

2020년 5월 30일

Excellent Course! Thx to Coursera for making it possible and of course the prestigiuos university of Yale.

교육 기관: Marina G

2020년 2월 2일

Excellent couse. I highly recommend it to all who are interested in learning the American contract law.

교육 기관: Chandrasekharan S

2021년 5월 30일

​i highly rate the presentations by Prof Ian Ayres of William K. Townsend Professor at Yale Law School