Chevron Left
Converter Circuits(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Converter Circuits 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
838개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

AG

May 23, 2020

A really good course on converter circuits. The way Dr. Erickson synthesized inverters from buck converters was eye opening. Many lectures overlook such basic aspects of power electronics synthesis.

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

필터링 기준:

Converter Circuits의 152개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: ouyangfan

Mar 03, 2018

This course very useful,because I have learned the topology of the electronic circuit ,and I needed to reviewe the knowledge I learned when I solved the quizzes,which

교육 기관: Abhinav K

May 08, 2019

The 2nd course in the specialization is more detailed and explained thoroughly. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

교육 기관: Scott S

Sep 08, 2017

Professor is concise and clear. Problems are challenging and what you learn in this course is excellent and directly applicable to real work design work.

교육 기관: Luciano B

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting course. All these dynamics involving converters are awesome. Congratulations for the course. Now heading for course 3. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: El M B

Jun 17, 2020

Very Very interesting course,

Thank you Dr. Robert Erickson,

Thank you Coursera

The most pleasurable thanks go to Ibn Zohr University, Agadir, Morocco

교육 기관: Marcelo A B

Jun 03, 2020

Work with isolated and non isolated converters. Analyze converters in CCM, DCM and define the limits between the two operation modes. Good course.

교육 기관: ممدوح ع م ع

Oct 14, 2019

Good thing we learned a lot during that stage and look forward to completing what we keep from those courses to complete the specialty thank you

교육 기관: Shatrunjay P

Apr 13, 2016

This course was very knowledgeable. I found a great opportunity and a platform to learn something. Everything was awesome. And, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Gilberto G

Jul 27, 2020

This course is challenging and is everything that I expected, I really like how Dr. Erickson lays out the subjects, I definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Swastik A

Jun 20, 2020

The course was very helpful especially the Switch Realization part. It will be good it was told how to find the area of a waveform in LTspice.

교육 기관: Abdul B

Jul 30, 2018

This course is so awesome it have blown my mind. Thank You Coursera. Thank You University of Colorado for bringing such a great course to us.

교육 기관: Giovanni F C G

Feb 18, 2020

It was a bit complicated that part 1 of this course, but now i understand a lot of thing about converters. I'm going to the next one!

교육 기관: Nishchay k

Jun 05, 2020

Tricky one, makes your brain work really well to get the solutions and once you start getting stuff, it gets thrilling to solve more!

교육 기관: Lionel M

Jul 29, 2018

Course materials are clearly explained. While the quizzes are really tough, they help you consolidate all the learning you have done.

교육 기관: Abdul R

Jan 14, 2017

Very helpful course. This course has helped me in getting a good insight into Power Electronics. Thanks alot Dr. Robert Erickson.

교육 기관: Ramesh S

Dec 10, 2019

I love the course but difficult in understanding. so need to review again and again for deep understanding by managing the time.

교육 기관: PALISETTY P S

Oct 21, 2019

Very good course. In order to complete assignments, one should genuinely work. Will get too know much better about converters.

교육 기관: Shubhangi T

May 06, 2018

Learnt a new converter topology "forward converter", the quizzes were of nice level I enjoyed learning !

Thanks professor !

교육 기관: Javier A L C

Jun 08, 2020

Great course! It was really interesting for me. Learned a lot and got to remember old concepts. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: David M

May 15, 2017

this class is great! highly recommend if you want to increase your knowledge of most commonly used DC-DC typologies!

교육 기관: Shaun L

Jan 11, 2018

I loved how it wasn't so easy, but at the same time, very doable. The lectures are great, too. An amazing course!

교육 기관: Nafize I H

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent Course Materials. I recommend this course to every person who are trying to learn power electronics.

교육 기관: Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

교육 기관: david w

Jun 06, 2016

The course is very challenging at time, but the models and formulas are all quite intuitive. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Алексей Б

May 22, 2016

The course is very helpful. I feel that my skill of Power Electronic devices design increased significantly!