Chevron Left
Converter Circuits(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Converter Circuits 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
836개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

AG

May 23, 2020

A really good course on converter circuits. The way Dr. Erickson synthesized inverters from buck converters was eye opening. Many lectures overlook such basic aspects of power electronics synthesis.

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

필터링 기준:

Converter Circuits의 152개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tiago D C B

Sep 20, 2016

This is a great course which teaches you several concepts about modeling basic converters. I recommend.

교육 기관: SURYA V

May 11, 2016

The course is detailed and also helps a lot to understand and reinforce basic concepts already known.

교육 기관: Thomas E M

Sep 18, 2016

There is no feedback on quizzes. and no the moderators evidently do not monitor traffic in the dis.

교육 기관: Siddheswar K

Jul 02, 2020

It is an excellent course as well as top one. I enjoyed a lot in this course. Thanks sir for this.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Jul 02, 2017

Very good advance power electronics course

I wish there would be more simulation assignment though

교육 기관: Krishna S R A

Aug 24, 2020

I thank the entire team for delivering well structured content and apt homework assignments.

교육 기관: Sayyar A

Nov 24, 2017

It was very clear and explanatory. Great lectures and conceptual explanations by Instructor.

교육 기관: shubham a

Apr 09, 2018

Great course...From basics to advanced exercise questions help a lot in concept building...

교육 기관: Deepanshu S

Nov 08, 2019

Thank You so much for your great teaching and impressive technique.I love you guys a lot!

교육 기관: Asim A

Mar 11, 2018

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

교육 기관: Elias F d C

Aug 02, 2020

I learned to analyze losses in semiconductors using more detailed analytical methods.

교육 기관: Khaled M M B

Sep 16, 2020

This Course is great. Assignments are a little difficult but expanding understanding

교육 기관: Philipp M

Jul 24, 2017

I liked the contents of the course and waht I liked most, is taht I feel a progress!

교육 기관: Jehan A L

Jun 30, 2017

اكثر متعتي في هذا الدرس كانت عندما اكملت كل الامتحانات وحصلت على فرصة ان اكون مرشد.

교육 기관: Ayrton G B F

Jul 30, 2017

Good course for everyone that's looking for learning about converter circuits.

교육 기관: D A

Jul 16, 2019

Nice course, it gave me the basics to analyze different converter circuits

교육 기관: Elias F d C

Sep 08, 2017

O curso explana com clareza os Circuitos para Conversão de tensão chaveado

교육 기관: Satish C V

Jul 15, 2017

One of the best courses available online to learn about power electronics.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Jun 29, 2020

Very challenging and insightful. Took convert circuits to the next level.

교육 기관: Brian S

Jul 05, 2018

Course is very good, requires work but you definitely learn the material.

교육 기관: Cole M

Apr 22, 2020

Stimulating and informative. I feel like I've gained something valuable.

교육 기관: cyril m

Aug 16, 2016

One of the best courses I ever had. Clear, enjoyable... only good stuff!

교육 기관: Angel C M

Sep 18, 2019

This course is as interesting as the previous one. Totally recommended!

교육 기관: Andrew

Jan 25, 2017

Advanced my techniques for circuit analysis - great techniques gained

교육 기관: Abinesh M

Aug 14, 2016

Best of all. Properly structured. Excellent and clear instructions.