Chevron Left
Convolutional Neural Networks(으)로 돌아가기

deeplearning.ai의 Convolutional Neural Networks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
33,485개의 평가
4,261개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AG

Jan 13, 2019

Great course for kickoff into the world of CNN's. Gives a nice overview of existing architectures and certain applications of CNN's as well as giving some solid background in how they work internally.

RK

Sep 02, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

필터링 기준:

Convolutional Neural Networks의 4,220개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: AQUIB I

May 24, 2020

Really an amazing course about CNN's. what an amazing instructor Andrew is. Totally recommended course those who want to learn CNN's from basic.

교육 기관: Cosmin D

Jan 04, 2019

Good content, videos have the occasional editing hiccups that also affect other courses in this specialisation. Assignments could be a little bit harder but do a reasonable job at familiarising with useful deep learning frameworks.

교육 기관: Sai B A

Oct 09, 2019

The course content is great, I felt link the programming assignments should have more information on running the Tensorflow sessions and (optional )information for people who are not familiar with Tensorflow would be great.

교육 기관: Chris A

Jun 10, 2018

Great course - only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is the consistent problem with the notebooks/grader.

교육 기관: 小贱贱

Mar 14, 2018

assignment of week 3 has a bug about calculation of iou

교육 기관: Jacob K

Sep 01, 2019

Great content, but this module gets far too buggy. The videos stutter and repeat as if they were going to be edited butt never were, and the programming exercises are so sloppy. The first exercise says, welcome to the second exercise, and congratulates you for finishing the course, even though the second assignment remains, that also says welcome to the second exercise! Loading a model hangs forever on one, and running the GAN crashes the kernel on the other. People in the forum have been complaining since at LEAST last year, and it's still buggy. This course content is great, but very shoddily put together compared to the rest. I am literally scared what week 5 will be like. Just clean it up guys. Hire an temp!

교육 기관: Younes A

Dec 07, 2017

Wouldn't recommend because of the very low quality of the assignments, but I don't regret taking them because the content is great. Seriously the quality of deeplearning.ai courses is the lowest I have ever seen! Glitches in videos, wrong assignments (both notebooks and MCQs), and no valuable discussions on the forums. Too bad Prof Ng couldn't get a competent team to curate his content for him.

교육 기관: Basile B

Apr 30, 2018

IoU validation problem is known but nothing as been done to resolv it

video editing problem

unreadable formula in python notebook for art generation (exemple :

\(J_{style}^{[l]}(S,G) = \frac{1}{4 \times {n_C}^2 \times (n_H \times n_W)^2} \sum _{i=1}^{n_C}\sum_{j=1}^{n_C}(G^{(S)}_{ij} - G^{(G)}_{ij})^2\tag{2} \)

What append ? that was great so far... =(

교육 기관: Glen K

Mar 26, 2020

Fix the grader issues. Or at least give a bit more feedback from the grader. "You didn't pass, please try again" doesn't help. I'm sorry, but the last assignment of week 4 was really annoying. Even when you don't make mistakes.

교육 기관: Benjamin M

Aug 01, 2019

Bugs in the programming assignments drive you to the point of giving up.

교육 기관: Weinan L

Mar 12, 2018

This may be the most enjoyable course in the whole series so far. It is intuitive and fun, and the results are tangible. Very practical.

Inevitably, due to the complexity of CNN, we have to rely on frameworks such as TensorFlow/Keras, etc. to do the coding, and they are covered in this course as well. Not very deep, but sufficient. Wish they may pick PyTorch in the future as well.

The notebook and grading systems sometime have issues though. You may think you submitted the right data but actually the server side won't think so. Hard lessons learnt are: a) save the original ipynb before coding, so you can always rollback in case notebook messed up; b) save a checkpoint before submit, this will force saving and ensure you submitted the latest data, otherwise, it may submit incomplete data - some cells may still have very old data even you modified a lot; c) open anther local Jupyter notebook to experiment and mess around, with interactive TensorFlow exception, but pay attention to the expression with random sequences, when you call eval() the second time, they may have totally different value even you reset the seed upon each cell, eval() will invoke your expression again which will consume more data in the random sequence; d) never use iPad to complete your noetbook coding, :-).

교육 기관: Alan L V J

Dec 04, 2017

Este curso introductorio es estupendo para aprender desde cero sobre convolutional neural networks.

Professor Andrew Ng, makes very comprehensible the content of the course.

Here why:

-He decompose every element of CNN. Convolutions, 1x1 convolutions and pooling are very well explained, then by yourself can derive the dimensions of the output after applying these operations.

-He make notes on the fly for derive equations and explain the purpose of the equations. For me is much better that only show slides, because makes give me the oportunity to think of the equation before is show.

-Professor give you Intiition in every topic.

- He Make several examples of modern architectures of CNNs.Always write down in detail the architectures.

-Clear notation, uses the same notation in programming exercises

-Programming exercises are the best documente ones. This makes relatively easy to implement the exercises. If struggle with operations, they provide links to the documentation necessary.

Was an amazing course.

Althogth I always think CNNs were some what difficult and sometimes tedious topic (because of convolution and pooling arithmetic, and the use of "volumes" instead of matrices), this course make all clear and natural.

Thanks to the instructors for they hard work.

교육 기관: Neil O

Jul 04, 2018

If you're not particularly interested in image identification and recognition, there is still reason to do this course. CNNs are amongst the most advanced areas of DL and understanding the concepts can help develop intuition about how to solve DL problems in other domains. I greatly enjoyed this course. As with all of Andrew Ng's courses, the explanations are clear and help develop intuition. This course seems to have more references to academic papers than the others and Andrew is encouraging and helpful in guiding the student to the accessible and relevant sections of the papers.The exercises are instructive and not too challenging. Most of the challenges I had were due to my own programming errors and occasionally an error in how the exercise is set up [make sure to use the most recent version of Jupiter notebooks]. One exercise in Week 4 (Neural Style Transfer) does assume more Tensorflow knowledge than the other exercises. Recommend brushing up on Tensorflow before trying this and using the discussion groups which are helpful for debugging suggestions.

교육 기관: Plusgenie

Aug 27, 2018

Coursera 온라인 강좌 딥 러닝에 정말 감동 받은 점:

#1 정규 대학교나/대학원 가지 않고 온라인으로 싸게 배울 수 있다.

#2 아무리 어려워 보이는 학문이더라고, 관점을 정확하게 설명해주면 누군든지 쉽게 배울 수 있다.

즉 E=MC^2 같은 공식은 누구나 발견할 수 없지만, 누구가 쉽게 배울 수 있는 것이다. 학생이 모르면 선생의 잘 못이다!

#3 지식은 투명하게 공개되어야 한다. 공개되지 않는 지식은 특권계급을 만든다.

#4 학교를 떠난지 그렇게 오래되었지만, 여기에 다시 공부해보니 다시 청춘을 느끼게 해준다.

“This is a record of your time. This is your movie. Live out your dreams and fantasies. Whisper questions to the Sphinx at night. Sit for hours at sidewalk cafes and drink with your heroes. Make a pilgrimage to Mougins or Abiquiu. Look up and down. Believe in the unknown for it is there. Live in many places. Live with flowers and music and books and paintings and sculpture. Keep a record of your time. Learn to write well. Learn to read well. Learn to listen and talk well. Know your country, know the world, know your history know yourself.

Take care of yourself physically and mentally. You owe it to yourself. Be good to those around you and do all of these things with passion. Give all that you can.Remember, life is short and death is long.”

– Fritz Scholder

교육 기관: Shibhikkiran D

Jul 08, 2019

First of all, I thank Professor Andrew Ng for offering this high quality "Deep Learning" specialization. This specialization helped me overall to gain a solid fundamentals and strong intuition about building blocks of Neural Networks. I'm looking forward to have a next level course on top of this track. Thanks again, Sir!

I strongly recommend this specialization for anyone who wish get their hands dirty and wants to understand what really happens under the hood of Neural networks with some curiosity.

Some of the key factors that differentiate this specialization from other specialization course:

1. Concepts are laid from ground up (i.e you to got to build models using basic numpy/pandas/python and then all the way up using tensorflow and keras etc)

2. Programming Assignments at end of each week on every course.

3. Reference to influential research papers on each topics and guidance provided to study those articles.

4. Motivation talks from few great leaders and scientist from Deep Learning field/community.

교육 기관: Akash B

May 31, 2019

I would highly recommend this course as learning from basic stratch to deepen your understanding about the subject topic, Although i found it very hard to solve the assignments because i was not on the track of tensorflow.

I would also recommend to take cs20 class by stanford which teaches tensorflow very well or you can refer the youtube videos for tensorflow also. The key thing is whatever you study you have to keep coming back to look at the assignments what you've done , play with it, understand it, and see how you can relate this on theory.

The video lectures is pretty striaght forward, not much mathematical jargon, but its intermediate level of sort, but i recommend to watch atmost 5 times every video if you didn't get through once, don't rush, take pen and paper and also write. You can also refer medium articles which are well curated from this course and provides a nice summary of overall what you've studied.

And if you got more time, just try to read some good papers. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gustavo E P

Jan 28, 2018

This has been the most exiting course within the Deep Learning specialization by deep learning.ai. It provides all the basic theoretical and practical knowledge to get you started right away with CNNs and its applications in computer vision, including state-of-the-arts algorithms for image recognition, face detection and neural style transfer. With the help of the well-designed and challenging programming assignments you can practice and reinforce what you have just learned by doing it yourself, while becoming familiar with popular NN frameworks such as TensorFlow and Keras. I strongly recommend to spend some time reading the papers and articles referenced in the lectures as those provides additional insight and background to the course material, as well as reviewing and experimenting with the code available from the course assignments and also from GitHub. All in all, another excellent course by Prof. Andrew Ng and his team!

교육 기관: Sean O

May 25, 2020

Good set of courses on Deep Learning. Some small complaints / recommendations:

- Courses don't teach enough Keras & Tensorflow syntax to be completely stand-alone. If you take this course, you won't really be able to build your own DNN's unless you also take a separate Keras / Tensorflow course.

- Links to Keras documentation are broken -- they now take you to the general Keras homepage, not the specific command's page.

- In later courses, Andrew Ng's lectures are not edited. Starting around the 4th course, you start hearing Dr. Ng stop and repeat portions of the lecture, presumably intending the first attempt to be edited out in the future. Usually this is easy to ignore, but in some cases he repeats 30-60 seconds of lecture, which can be confusing.

- In the last course (sequence models), the text captions of Dr. Ng's lecture have a lot of mistakes, which is a little ironic for a course on speech-to-text

교육 기관: Zeyad O

Apr 15, 2020

I'm Zeyad, an undergraduate of Computer Engineering at Alexandria University in Egypt.

Taking this course really helped me to learn and study this field and also to implement it. It helped me advance in my knowledge. This course helped me defining Deep Learning field, understanding how Deep Learning could potentially impact our business and industry to write a thought leadership piece regarding use cases and industry potential of Machine Learning.

This specialization helped me identifying which aspects of Deep Learning field seem most important and relevant to us, apparently they were all important to us. Walking away with a strong foundation in where Deep Learning is going, what it does, and how to prepare for it.

Deep Learning specialization helped me achieving a good learning and knowledge about that field.

Thank you so much for offering such wonderful piece of art.

Best Regards,

Zeyad

교육 기관: Timothy

Jan 14, 2019

Felt like I learned a lot about CNN. Perfect for introductory class I think. Applications include facial recognition/one shot learning. style transfer(my personal favorite) and object recognition/bounding box determination. I feel like it's perfect for me, having no previous experience with CNN(although convolutions in general are quite familiar to me). This is definitely for those with no previous experience with CNN or just small/moderate amount of it. You code up all the components necessary for CNN forward prop and a few pieces of the back prop to get an idea of what involved. After this the projects are in TensorFlow. I have no previous experience in TensorFlow but was able to do the exercises without to much difficulty. That said, reading some supplementary tensor flow materials would probably be helpful as I'm still a little hazy on it.

교육 기관: Manhal R

Jun 17, 2020

Hands on exercises are fill in the blanks type. To actually learn from them I suggest after submitting the assignment and download the notebook. Use to refer while you build everything from scratch yourself.

Content wise its great. Had a hard time understanding Week 3 content, Week 4 is fun as it teaches you face recognition and neural style transfer, both are explained clearly so wont spend much time rewatching the vids.

Week 1 is really very important and very basic. I suggest even after completing the specialization do refer back to these videos so that everything gets installed perfectly in you.

Week 2 is also a bit time taking to learn for newbies as throws plenty complex models on your face, right after getting an intro from Week 1! I suggest reading the research papers. I read my first research paper from here only.

교육 기관: Yixuan L

Nov 16, 2019

This course is great and the assignments are more challenging and helpful than the previous courses in the specialization, and the assignments are practical a lot to the real-world applications. However, while I was doing it, even though it pushes me to think more and spend more time on it, I still have a sense that I don't have a global view for the assignments, in another words, if there is no elaborate written function architecture and pre-filled code, I have few clue on how to start coding an application in the assignment. Overall, professor Andrew's courses are always understandable, I think it is necessary for me to read more papers referenced in the course and assignments and then come back again.

교육 기관: Gregory S

Aug 17, 2018

The course content is fantastic (YOLO, CNNs, Neural Style Transfer). The lectures are helpful. I would like to see a bit more help using Tensorflow for those of us who are new to it (optional lectures, links, etc).

The only real negative is the flaky behavior of Jupyter notebooks. More than once I have gotten results that turn out to be incorrect, even though my code is correct. The fix is to restart the kernel, sometimes it takes several tries. This is confusing and frustrating. I wasn't a big fan of Jupyter notebooks before this course and its behavior has done little to change my mind. I consider Jupyter notebooks to be separate from the course itself, so I'm still a big fan of the course.

교육 기관: Ricardo S

Jan 28, 2018

Fantastic course, extremely well taught by Andrew, with targeted assignments, that add to the learning experience by making the theory concrete. I particularly liked the "ongoing investigation" tone of this course, with the abundant references to papers, explanation of the evolution of convolutional networks, and hints at possible improvements. The motivating use cases are also very well thought. I recommend this course for any aspiring data scientist, even if her field is not that of computer vision.

Unlike other courses of the deeplearning.ai specialisation, this course does not have interviews with "heroes of machine learning", that would have been a nice cherry on the cake.

교육 기관: Francis S

Aug 26, 2019

Previously, I have taken online classes before in Machine Learning by going the cheap route (Udemy, blogs, youtube) and you get what you pay for. Andrew Ng explains it the most thorough, easiest, and simplest way possible. Presentation material is very understandable. Great class for new machine learning learners. Highly recommend it. The only downside is that the programming exercises are little too easy in my opinion. I feel like the best way to get your hands dirty is to do actual projects (do your own projects). These lectures are good for intuition and background of different types of Neural Network architectures. Other than that, Great material. Thanks Andrew!