Chevron Left
Convolutional Neural Networks(으)로 돌아가기

deeplearning.ai의 Convolutional Neural Networks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
stars
27,845개의 평가
3,357개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

RK

Sep 02, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

AG

Jan 13, 2019

Great course for kickoff into the world of CNN's. Gives a nice overview of existing architectures and certain applications of CNN's as well as giving some solid background in how they work internally.

필터링 기준:

Convolutional Neural Networks의 3,318개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Praphul S

Nov 26, 2019

Some exercises very interesting, especially the last week. Why transpose was required made me reflect on the first course's content that dimensions matching will be a very useful technique to debug. Some highlights were the need for the convolution and how it reduces the complexity. The pace of the videos was good and details were very well explained (along with references which encourages to explore more on interest).

교육 기관: Tao Z

May 31, 2019

Andrew and his teaching assistants made difficult course easy to understand. This is not trivial at all. The exams not only tested students' knowledge but also provide hands on experience on real models, which should be very handy when students want to implement their own AI solutions by themselves later on. Andrew is certainly an excellent teacher and an outstanding AI ambassador, besides being a pioneer in the field!

교육 기관: Kévin S

Jul 31, 2018

You will go deep into image recognition and image processing related to deep learning. As this course show how to use pre-trained model, I should expect to get a model-hub (like docker-hub) like somewhere... but no.

Also I'm not sure to be able to do the exercice outside the notebook, because there is a lot of 'import' and libs to make work. An 'annexe'/'optional' course on how to setup environnement could be nice.

교육 기관: Mohd Z C A

Jan 18, 2020

The lectures, quizzes and assignments are designed to help you to understand the topics, not to penalize you. Real-life applications really help me to understand the concepts and the underlying principles. Only one minor issue that I think needs to be addressed - the use of older version of TensorFlow. The latest TensorFlow is not backward compatible and causes major issue when I tried to run the codes locally.

교육 기관: ANTHONY R

Nov 12, 2019

Excellent course with sufficient detail to become instantaneously productive, but at same time more deeper appreciation of internals that must be mastered when beginning designs don't work. Good launch point for learning new DNNs that are part of open source. Much better than Tensor Flow courses that just want you to know how to use the tool. I am ready to tackle my application which is wireless communications.

교육 기관: Leigh L

Dec 14, 2018

This course is a wonderful journey for me. I can certainly apply CNN skills into some of very interesting fields. I have already begun to experience other styles to argument my son's photo. It is a great fun. The facial recognition technique is great to learn. I'm living in China now. Chinese government applies the FR into many public CCTV. It is interesting to observe how they are using it (to say the least :)

교육 기관: Melvin M

Sep 02, 2019

An incredible course about "Convolutional Neural Networks" and related applications to image data. A complete and in-depth course concerning the most important concepts and algorithms about Computer Vision. Furthermore, a fun implementation section which enables youto to create exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images.

교육 기관: Akshay N

Oct 22, 2018

Very well structured and informative course. Got to learn plenty of new things, as well as an intuitive understanding of ubiquitous applications like face recognition. The only downside is that for learners not having a hold of frameworks like Tensorflow, the assignments can be a little challenging to tackle. Nonetheless, it helped me glean a very comprehensive understanding of CNNs. Keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Pui L H (

May 02, 2018

This is a great series of courses. He made things really clear and easy to understand. The assignments examples are so clear and neat. I actually used many assignments as a building block of my machine learning projects in production. I really hope that Dr Andrew Ng will give another series of courses about machine learning again, especially in the reinforcement learning area and the latest technology.

교육 기관: Qiongxue S

Mar 04, 2019

I learned a lot from this CNN course, notations, algorithms, tensorflow and keras application. I would strongly recommand to learn this course. It made me think a lot smart applications in daily life and know better about what artifical intelligence is. Of course this is far more than enough, and I will keep learning the related knowledge and reading more about NN. Thanks a lot for the excellent tutorial!

교육 기관: Rohit K

Jul 06, 2019

Hello Andrew, I am a big fan of you. Learning from your every course. Very unfortunate that I can do that remotely only.

One thing that I want to mention - Can we have lecture notes on coursera, just like the way used to in CS229 that we can read before coming to next lecture. I found that that was very useful in understanding when things get harder.

Thanks hope we can improve coursera in that matter.

교육 기관: Kocić O

Mar 15, 2018

This course is almost perfect. It gives all the intuition that one might need about ConvNets and it introduces you to the most exciting papers in the field gently and in a fun way. However, in my personal opinion backpropagation of ConvNets should be treated in more details even if that requires some mathematical rigor. One more argument to this is that it can always be made an optional video/assignment.

교육 기관: Atul A

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent course! One of the best courses on ConvNet; it is rigorous and yet fun because of the broad range of projects - from Object Detection to Face Recognition / Face Verification and Neural Style Transfer. Andrew Ng's hallmark is his rigorous and thorough instructions from first principles. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to dive deeper into deep learning and computer vision!

교육 기관: ANGIRA S

Mar 31, 2018

This can be like the journey where you start as an acquaintance to the CNN's and end as an intimate friend. The excellent thing about this particular course is that it'll introduce you to the seminal computer vision papers and Prof. Ng will also guide as to the difficulty level of the papers. Another amazing learning opportunity is the case study. The text is already online, but the learning is here!

교육 기관: Rahul M

Feb 14, 2018

This is just exceptional. Making cutting edge research accessible to learners. Making tough concepts available and understandable to beginner/intermediate students is hard enough, but Andrew makes it look easy. Some optional assignments where learners do everything from scratch would be good preparation for the real world - maybe this can be part of a capstone added at the end of this specialization.

교육 기관: Bo M

Jan 08, 2018

Some teach so that you understand that they understand. Others teach so that you understand. Andrew Ng belongs to the latter category. The course presents detailed overview of convolutional neural network with concepts ranging from 1D, 2D and 3D convolution, through max and average pooling, to style transfer. All concepts are carefully explained, with great illustrations and easy to follow examples.

교육 기관: Travis J

May 28, 2018

This was a very decent exploration of how Convolutional Neural Networks are used to solve various computer vision problems. The one complaint I have is that I wish the course wouldn't assume so much familiarity with Tensorflow and Keras frameworks in the assignments. The brief exposure to these frameworks earlier in the coursework is hardly sufficient to prepare one for the later assignments.

교육 기관: Ivan S

Feb 24, 2018

Great course, the best CNN explanations I've seen so far on the internet. After finishing the course I have much more deeper understanding of convolutions. It is very helpful that we must code convolution neural network by hands with numpy as it greatly helps to understand the problem. The state-of-the-art examples are very interesting and helpful also. Loved to see Keras and tensorflow here.

교육 기관: Zhixun H

Feb 23, 2018

Definitely 5+ stars. You got some much precious experience to implement those start-of-the-art deep learning applications with so much detailed explanation, supportive peer learners. It's really impossible for anywhere else to provide you this package to learn CNN, INN, YOLO, NST, FaceNet and so on so forth. I'm so grateful for the heart the teaching team pours into this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lucas G

Nov 05, 2017

As in all the previous courses in this specializations, Andrew Ng teaches the basics of neural networks in a clear, easy to understand manner. The programming exercises give nice hands-on examples of how you can apply the models described in the lecture, teaching both how to program the algorithms from scratch, and how to use higher level packages like keras and tensorflow. Great course!

교육 기관: Brandon K

Nov 19, 2017

This was my favorite class of the specialization so far. We've finally built up to the point where we can do some of the sexy things deep learning is known for. I have to say, I'm getting sick of having to submit every assignment 2 or 3 times and waiting for up to 2 hours to see if I passed because the Coursera grader doesn't want to work properly, but that isn't the instructor's fault.

교육 기관: Jason J D

Aug 18, 2019

Another wonderful course in this specialization. The course covers many important topics in the field of Deep Learning such as CNN architecture and models, ResNets, Object Detection, Face Recognition, Neural Style Transfer and even a tutorial on the popular DL library Keras. The programming exercises and fun to complete and the course content is top-notch as always from Prof. Andrew.

교육 기관: Sriram V

Oct 17, 2019

Programming exercises need to made really with right structure as the YOLO one was very poor. Problems are very easy and makes this course very simple. We need to incorporate right amount of programming along with concepts, make it tough and train us also really well in the ideas. Concepts are absolutely fine, it takes the slow pace to make us understand deeper ideas and intuitions.

교육 기관: Nelson F A

Aug 23, 2019

Excellent course with many hands on examples and filled with important resources on CNN architectures and other best practices. There are many optional reading material that I'm sure to come back too. The only thing missing was a little more insight on backpropagation on CNNs, although an example of it is given in a coding example. This is a course I will be coming back to for sure!

교육 기관: Ashutosh K

Nov 22, 2017

The best part about the course is the focus on understanding the basics. It takes time and effort to learn and follow through the lectures but once you understand the basics clearly, everything else becomes so much easy to understand. Not like some of the courses out there which push you into advanced coding from day 1 and then move backwards to basics, this course is so much better