Chevron Left
Copyright for Educators & Librarians(으)로 돌아가기

Copyright for Educators & Librarians, 듀크대학교

4.8
204개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

About this Course

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

최상위 리뷰

대학: CB

Nov 12, 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

대학: SK

Apr 14, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

필터링 기준:

63개의 리뷰

대학: Fabiola Peña Von Appen

Apr 17, 2019

muy interesante, gracias!

대학: Sankha Subhra Das

Apr 02, 2019

great i enjoyed learning this course. I will be able to assist my users in future.

대학: Hua Zheng

Mar 31, 2019

The majority of course lectures are clear and informative, but the video lectures regarding TEACH act part is not as clear as the other topics.

대학: Kern Philgence

Mar 15, 2019

This course improved my understanding of copyright law especially when it comes to fair use for educational purposes.

대학: Sankha Subhra Das

Mar 15, 2019

getting to learn about a lot of things which are important which I did not hear about earlier.

대학: Kayla Kuni

Mar 10, 2019

Very well organized. It got me interested in learning more about copyright. I think all new librarians, and library staff members, should have to take this course. There was a lot that I learned here that I had not heard of in library school. I did feel that some of the readings were much longer than the estimated 10 minutes, while others were a bit shorter. Aside from that, everything was great. Thank you!!!

대학: Bryan Tyson

Oct 31, 2018

I was very satisfied with the amount of interesting and practical information packed into this course. All 3 presenters are excellent and very enjoyable. I liked the pace: the lectures and course topics came in manageable chunks that fit well into my busy schedule. The quizzes were enough to keep me thinking and help me recognize weaknesses in my understanding of the material without being overwhelming while working full time at my job.

대학: Abdullah Al-Abdullah

Aug 17, 2018

Emails from Coursera

I want to receive the following:

Personalized course recommendations, including new and upcoming courses

Offers and promotions on Coursera

Information about helping us improve Coursera content, including surveys, beta-testing and becoming a course mentor

대학: Gassan Yousif

Jul 27, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn about copyrights. Extremely helpful and informative.

Thank you Coursera.

대학: KRISTINA REGALA RASE

Jun 26, 2018

I learned a lot about copyright.