Chevron Left
Copyright for Educators & Librarians(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Copyright for Educators & Librarians 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
205개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

최상위 리뷰

CB

Nov 12, 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK

Apr 14, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

필터링 기준:

Copyright for Educators & Librarians의 65개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Fabiola P V A

Apr 17, 2019

muy interesante, gracias!

교육 기관: Kimberly A O S

Feb 08, 2018

The way the course was delivered, exceptional! Set of examples on the important details have been a very powerful tool to further understand the concept.

교육 기관: Andrew T

Aug 05, 2016

This is a fabulous copyright course for academic professionals! If you've ever had questions about copyright law in an academic context, take this course!

교육 기관: David R

May 30, 2019

Absolutely great training for librarians and archivists! As a librarian I left the course feeling confident in making decisions and with plenty of tools to address practical problems in my work.

교육 기관: Nichole C

May 27, 2019

An excellent overview of the copyright issues librarians are likely to encounter. I have already recommended this to several of my colleagues.

교육 기관: Sankha S D

Apr 02, 2019

great i enjoyed learning this course. I will be able to assist my users in future.

교육 기관: Hua Z

Mar 31, 2019

The majority of course lectures are clear and informative, but the video lectures regarding TEACH act part is not as clear as the other topics.

교육 기관: Kern P

Mar 15, 2019

This course improved my understanding of copyright law especially when it comes to fair use for educational purposes.

교육 기관: Sankha S D

Mar 15, 2019

getting to learn about a lot of things which are important which I did not hear about earlier.

교육 기관: Kayla K

Mar 10, 2019

Very well organized. It got me interested in learning more about copyright. I think all new librarians, and library staff members, should have to take this course. There was a lot that I learned here that I had not heard of in library school. I did feel that some of the readings were much longer than the estimated 10 minutes, while others were a bit shorter. Aside from that, everything was great. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Bryan T

Oct 31, 2018

I was very satisfied with the amount of interesting and practical information packed into this course. All 3 presenters are excellent and very enjoyable. I liked the pace: the lectures and course topics came in manageable chunks that fit well into my busy schedule. The quizzes were enough to keep me thinking and help me recognize weaknesses in my understanding of the material without being overwhelming while working full time at my job.

교육 기관: Abdullah A

Aug 17, 2018

Emails from Coursera

I want to receive the following:

Personalized course recommendations, including new and upcoming courses

Offers and promotions on Coursera

Information about helping us improve Coursera content, including surveys, beta-testing and becoming a course mentor

교육 기관: Gassan Y

Jul 27, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn about copyrights. Extremely helpful and informative.

Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: KRISTINA R R

Jun 26, 2018

I learned a lot about copyright.

교육 기관: Jeffrey s

Jun 06, 2018

super awesome course that teaches you about copyright.

교육 기관: Elizabeth P

May 30, 2018

I enjoyed the course and learned quite a bit from it. It was very systematic and delivered in a manner that was not too technical or difficult to understand, while at the same time explaining the legalities very succinctly. The examples and final scenarios made learning very meaningful for me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alfred M

May 02, 2018

precise, gain the knowledge in copyright

교육 기관: Susan K

Apr 14, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

교육 기관: Zakir H

Apr 09, 2018

An push course for educators particularly for the Teacher-librarians!

교육 기관: Cynthia K

Mar 29, 2018

Very informative and broken down into parts to make it easier to comprehend

교육 기관: BHAVESH N P

Feb 08, 2018

Excellent Course to learn about Copyright

교육 기관: Sarah S

Dec 08, 2017

This is a very informative course. The instructors do a good job of explaining material and keep the course from becoming overwhelming with information and readings. For a good foundation on copyright law in education and library settings, I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Daniel M

Nov 06, 2017

This course was very enriching to me and shed a light upon many doubts I had concerning copyright. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Rodrigo d J R C

Oct 26, 2017

Excelente material y las explicaciones,, ejemplos y maestros fueron altamente funcionales para aprender mas sobre el derecho de autor.

교육 기관: Leila S

Sep 05, 2017

Useful material for anyone with an interest in protecting their copyrighted work. Gets a little dry when focusing on only library applications.