Chevron Left
Copyright for Educators & Librarians(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Copyright for Educators & Librarians 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
457개의 평가
160개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

최상위 리뷰

CB
2016년 11월 11일

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK
2018년 4월 13일

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

필터링 기준:

Copyright for Educators & Librarians의 158개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Iris R

2016년 6월 29일

Thank you.

교육 기관: DR. S T C

2020년 7월 11일

Excellent

교육 기관: Dipin O

2015년 8월 16일

amazing!

교육 기관: Daniel O

2015년 10월 15일

great

교육 기관: Sanjekar P S

2020년 10월 3일

nice

교육 기관: KIRAN B K

2021년 6월 5일

ntg

교육 기관: anna

2015년 8월 28일

I

교육 기관: Alexandra G

2020년 6월 7일

The only small thing I would offer as constructive feedback is that I found the last few videos so interesting about international implications – I hope you'll expand that model in the future! I'm a Canadian graduate student but worked part time for years at a non-profit institution and was heavily involved with the publication of several books and tracing down the copyright holders for photographers and artists...so tedious! I happened upon this course and curiosity got the better of me and while I know I'll need to find similar workings in Canadian copyright law for future work, even knowing that "fair dealing" is the correct term for me is a huge help. I learned so much here – I was even able to end an argument in a Facebook group of American archivists where someone posted a question about copyright and several people gave them the incorrect answer...we had just covered the relevant topic that week and I certainly felt proud knowing the answer and being able to help!!

교육 기관: Travis N

2021년 5월 5일

The mix of readings and videos are a great way to absorb the content. Some of the readings were fairly dense and legal in nature but the video content helped to solidify the core take away. The quizzes were mostly easy except I had trouble on one that I had to retake multiple times. Some sort of final essay would be beneficial beyond multiple choice quizzes to really apply what we learned.

교육 기관: David L

2015년 10월 13일

Great course -- wonderful overview of copyright (especially for someone who didn't take the course in law school)! I appreciated the teamwork displayed by the instructors and their clear knowledge of the relevant subject matter. I wish I could get Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit for this course; it's so much better than most of the CLE I've taken!

교육 기관: Sek Y R

2021년 3월 10일

I think the lecturers are very serious in their presentations for each sessions especially the quiz set are of practical scenario for testing the students' real understanding about copyright. The conversations among the lecturers are friendly and get audience to listen with ease and interest.

교육 기관: Mateus M R

2017년 6월 17일

The course is taught in a friendly manner by three charismatic teachers with backgrounds both in law \ and libraries. The content serves not only as an introduction to copyright law, but it also tackles some of the biggest conundrums affecting the area. Highly instructional and pragmatic.

교육 기관: Sarah S

2017년 12월 8일

This is a very informative course. The instructors do a good job of explaining material and keep the course from becoming overwhelming with information and readings. For a good foundation on copyright law in education and library settings, I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Kristie Y

2020년 6월 5일

This course was a good introduction to copyright law and fair use. I will definitely use what I've learned on the job. I will also be looking to take additional classes on this topic.

교육 기관: Kaye B

2020년 10월 28일

I enjoyed this course more than I thought I would; the presenters were clear and comfortable with their subject, and presented the material in a way that was easy to follow and learn.

교육 기관: nagajyothi p

2020년 5월 24일

I lean new topics apart from Indian copyright act, we need more examples are required. we impressed the session of "KEVIN SMITH" and his examples are very informative.

교육 기관: Hua Z

2019년 3월 31일

The majority of course lectures are clear and informative, but the video lectures regarding TEACH act part is not as clear as the other topics.

교육 기관: Dorothy D

2015년 9월 22일

Great team and good information. Logically organized. I'd love to find a similar course for writers, not just educators and librarians.

교육 기관: Oluwatoyin O O

2020년 7월 30일

Great course for Librarians! However, other international copyright laws would have been discussed in the course, not just the USA.

교육 기관: ramesh

2015년 10월 7일

I want to learn this since my childhood days. Thanks for keeping this course for me.Love you coursera..

교육 기관: HRITHIK K

2021년 6월 5일

Very Nice Course for learning copyright laws, and the material used is very informative.

교육 기관: Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

2020년 6월 19일

The copyright rules is gain kunowledge.Exellent course.Good course for librarians

교육 기관: Cynthia S

2020년 8월 16일

Very good and clear. Lots of practical information and course is well organized.

교육 기관: Santhosh K

2020년 7월 26일

Very informative and useful course for library information managers community.