Chevron Left
Copyright for Multimedia(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Copyright for Multimedia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
352개의 평가
93개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

최상위 리뷰

JP
2021년 7월 31일

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

JO
2016년 11월 18일

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

필터링 기준:

Copyright for Multimedia의 91개 리뷰 중 76~91

교육 기관: Tabitha O

2017년 5월 8일

I feel more comfortable now with analyzing copyright questions pertaining to media. The course was helpful and provided lots of information and sources which I can look back on in the future, when questions or issues arise.

교육 기관: JASHODHARA S

2020년 9월 20일

This course was very informative and educational. I had a lot of fun learning with coursera. The professors were amazing and I loved their lectures, it helped me gain a lot of knowledge and perspective.

교육 기관: Marco P C

2016년 2월 27일

The content is good. I learned a lot about copyright law. However, it annoys me that most of the time the instructors are looking at a piece of paper while discussing.

교육 기관: Rachael W

2017년 6월 14일

Good course! The only thing I would change is to drill down a little more on public performance rights in music, as it's a super confusing area of the law.

교육 기관: Michael N

2021년 9월 12일

my reviews is that it was a hard test and it makes you get into deep though and the teachers were very informative i recommend this class to very one

교육 기관: Thiyaneshwaran V

2018년 6월 11일

This is my first course on Copyrights. I thoroughly enjoyed it. A great course for the beginners in the field of Copyrights ..Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Bea C

2017년 7월 1일

Very informative but as a visual learner, I would have enjoy a more visual video. I also commend the reading material as well.

교육 기관: Cv S

2017년 3월 3일

This is a good starter for setting and framing your copyright policies if you work with Multimedia.

교육 기관: Mariam A A N

2020년 8월 31일

Really insightful and helpful for my field of work with images and videos

교육 기관: Todd M

2020년 12월 21일

This information was helpful and I have already put it to good use!

교육 기관: Aditya h

2016년 9월 22일

Nice course. Important in today's digital world

교육 기관: Roberto E L

2017년 12월 6일

Very nice approach to a not very easy course

교육 기관: Kevin J

2018년 2월 3일

Good course, loads of information

교육 기관: Hongjun Z

2019년 4월 18일

A nice course,Very detailed!

교육 기관: Vera R

2020년 5월 20일

a very useful course

교육 기관: Héctor D

2020년 12월 17일

Professors have put an amazing attitude and care for this program. My suggestions: It will be amazing to include something about how AI is changing law and multimedia copyrighting, some tests are testing memory or reading comprehension so some things can be more practical, AI in future should replace to memorize every paragraph from the law, you will submit your case an app will show you the resolution, that is why I suggest this program maybe how more actively put copyright elements or using existing platforms to copyright your material as a creative or artist.