Chevron Left
Copyright Law(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Copyright Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
218개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Copyright law is unique in the greater intellectual property regime, as it protects original expression that is fixed in a tangible medium and is the product of authorship. This course is designed for creative professionals — such as screenwriters, musicians, documentary filmmakers or artists — who want to understand the scope and limits of which works can enjoy U.S. copyright protection. The course will introduce students to the workings of copyright law through an examination of the system’s basic principles, rules, and institutions. Topics will include; the justifications for copyright law, copyrightable subject matter, authorship, the nature and scope of copyright’s exclusive rights, fair use, and remedies for infringement. We will also explore real-world examples of legal battles surrounding copyright law, from the recent litigation over Robin Thicke’s hit song “Blurred Lines” to more peculiar cases such as the infamous “monkey selfie” case. By understanding what copyright does and does not protect, producers of creative expression will be able to protect and maximize the commercial value of their works....

최상위 리뷰

VS
2020년 7월 28일

Extremely informative! The instructor was great! Don't miss this out if you're into intellectual property law, especially studying the intricacies of copyright.

KD
2019년 6월 12일

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

필터링 기준:

Copyright Law의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Samuel L

2019년 9월 6일

Good comprehensive overview of US copyright laws. I think after completing this course, the project at the end made me think critically and select rights on a case-by-case nature. However, I felt like the course could use a better summary in terms of practical methods, it still felt ambiguous and open ended. (Copyright law is still quite flexible, but the instructor appears to be holding back with an air of complexity that isn't clearly demonstrated in the slides and doesn't assure the learner of next steps.)

교육 기관: Apurv S

2020년 5월 12일

I found this course to be extremely well-structured and quite helpful in learning the basics of Copyright Law. Right in the beginning, I was informed that I cannot rely on this course as a substitute for what is taught as part of copyright as a subject in law school and think the course does exactly what it set out to do, which is basically to impart knowledge of the FUNDAMENTALS of the subject for laymen and legal professionals alike. Keeping that in mind, this course will clear up any misunderstandings you may have about the subject, regardless of whether you have a legal background or not.

교육 기관: Ajeeth A

2020년 1월 19일

Great course, great examination of student's knowledge. Highly recommend to others seeking an introduction to copyright law!

교육 기관: Gabriele G

2019년 6월 14일

I would have liked more application cases

교육 기관: CHRISTOPHER E H

2019년 7월 20일

This is a great course! It opened my mind and gave me clear understanding on the complexities of Copyright Law. Very informative, the lecturer gave his crisp discussions on the matter. it is easily understandable and simple. Thank you Sir!

교육 기관: Ger H

2020년 4월 14일

really well put together and a great refresher on US copyright law. It was a joy to follow the readings, the videos (very clear and succinct Professor) and the study helped occupy time during this pandemic period.

교육 기관: Nathalia A M H

2020년 4월 22일

The explanations of the themes in the course are easy to understand and the activities gave the opportunity to put on practices everything that we learn in the course.

교육 기관: Kaushik D

2019년 6월 13일

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

교육 기관: Joel A C

2020년 2월 17일

Really great! I learned a lot. Though the time to peer review remains an issue. It is a good course.

교육 기관: Waliat B J

2020년 4월 10일

It’s an excellent course that has a lot of knowledge to impact on students

교육 기관: Feng X

2020년 4월 15일

Excellent course. Fantastic Delivery. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: JOSE E C P

2019년 12월 7일

Excellent material, well-explained, I highly recommend it

교육 기관: Emma V

2019년 10월 19일

Un cours très intéressant et instructif !

교육 기관: Tammy D M

2019년 8월 7일

I learned a great deal!

교육 기관: Akshay S S

2019년 10월 15일

thank you

교육 기관: Mukhtar K

2019년 10월 7일

Perfect

교육 기관: MURTAZA M

2019년 9월 17일

Great

교육 기관: Michael J

2020년 5월 24일

This is a really excellent course. A great overview of copyright law, with lots packed into the 4 lectures. Lots of good material including links to online articles and you can learn at your own pace. If you are looking for a good bird's eye view of US copyright law, just should definitely take this course.

교육 기관: Deborah L B

2020년 7월 28일

Shyam Balganesh is an excellent lecturer. This course, as well as the introductory course on IP law, are enlightening -- especially for those of us "old schoolers" who took a copyright class before the Internet existed.

교육 기관: Edgar S

2020년 11월 24일

Un muy buen curso que te da las bases y nociones fundamentales sobre "Copyright" Excelente para aquellos interesados en el tema o que se encuentren en areas laborales afines al mismo.

교육 기관: Vedant S

2020년 7월 29일

Extremely informative! The instructor was great! Don't miss this out if you're into intellectual property law, especially studying the intricacies of copyright.

교육 기관: Isha S

2021년 1월 10일

Great course and amazing teacher! Very clear and interesting content. Totally recommend!

교육 기관: Peter D

2020년 6월 21일

Lots of insights. Professor laid out the materials clearly and effectively.

교육 기관: Stephen L

2020년 4월 26일

Extremely informative, interesting and very well taught!