Chevron Left
Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity (으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
371개의 평가
93개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

최상위 리뷰

EP

May 26, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

VD

Jul 20, 2020

Great content and very structured course! It would be beneficial if some international companies may join and share their experience with UN-SG. Otherwise, I strongly recommend to join the course.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity 의 94개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Janerose G

Oct 16, 2020

Such an amazing course as I got to learn the dynamics of sustainability from a very relatable perspective. The course outline, videos and exercises really aligned me to what I really want to achieve in my business through sustainability.

교육 기관: renata t

Jan 21, 2020

It is a course with very deep content. Some themes are complex for those with a humanistic background like me, but the division into small modules makes it usable. It has greatly expanded my knowledge and perspectives on Sustainability.

교육 기관: Soumyakanta K

Apr 05, 2020

This course is recommended for people who are interested in a long term carrier goal & want to create a better world in their respected corporates/society. this course will enhance your growth opportunity in your organization.

교육 기관: Doménica R

Jul 13, 2020

For someone who lacks a business background, this course was perfect. It introduced me to so many concepts I used to be afraid of, I never felt lost. Great teaching, excellent course. Definitely 100% recommended.

교육 기관: Rei O

Jun 17, 2020

It was definitely interesting to explore and understand a broad range of stakeholders are involved with sustainable management. Overall, a great course with an adequate amount of support materials and discussions.

교육 기관: Gustavo R A

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent course, thank you for everything and I am sure that it will be very useful in my personal journey to become a sustainable entrepeneur and a future coach in sustainability.

I follow you from México =)

교육 기관: Dr. U K C

Jul 12, 2020

Its a great initiative provided by Coursera. I found it very useful to explore my understanding about sustainability and its significance in industrial performance by considering TBL.

Thanks Coursera team.

교육 기관: Veronika D

Jul 20, 2020

Great content and very structured course! It would be beneficial if some international companies may join and share their experience with UN-SG. Otherwise, I strongly recommend to join the course.

교육 기관: Eleanor P

May 26, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

교육 기관: Oriol B G

Mar 03, 2020

Very good theoretical approach on Sustainability issues and how should the firms tackle them. I would definitely recommend this course as an introduction of corporate sustainability.

교육 기관: Cristal P L

Aug 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

교육 기관: Matteo V

Jul 14, 2020

Very strong course in contents and methodology of learning. Good contributions from companies, with lots of best practices. Absolutely at the top!

교육 기관: Hauwa k

Jun 16, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course, am quite passionate about sustainability and strategy, I look forward to learning more from coursera.

교육 기관: susan o

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

교육 기관: André D G

Jun 01, 2020

Great Course!! Really enjoyed learning through case studies, through high-level videos and through interacting with my classmates!!

교육 기관: Carlo R

Mar 17, 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Marco P

Jun 11, 2020

Really useful to get deeper into the sustainability labyrinth.

A great overall framework which invites to further studies.

교육 기관: Laura M

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting and well done course! I actually spent more than 3/week as I took a lot of notes but it was worth doing!

교육 기관: Caroline G

May 02, 2019

Very interesting and complete, great lecturers and professionals. I feel more confident about the subject !

교육 기관: Jessica H

Jul 28, 2020

A really well structured and informative course with a large range of academic topics covered.

교육 기관: Manuel E L d S A

May 16, 2018

very interesting course and with full updated exemplas and material. i strongly recommend it

교육 기관: Larissa M P

May 14, 2018

The course is complete and builds on the main subjects of the topic. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Fernando I

Sep 03, 2018

Great program to develop the knowledge about Sustainability and its new view and approach.

교육 기관: federica.guelfi@gmail.com

Jun 21, 2018

Very well organized course, which provides both theoretical aspects and practical cases.

교육 기관: Andrew J

Aug 04, 2020

Excellent course! Very insightful and the content always tied back to the 'real world'.