Chevron Left
Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity (으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
396개의 평가
99개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

최상위 리뷰

EP
2020년 5월 25일

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

VD
2020년 7월 19일

Great content and very structured course! It would be beneficial if some international companies may join and share their experience with UN-SG. Otherwise, I strongly recommend to join the course.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity 의 99개 리뷰 중 76~99

교육 기관: Marco R

2020년 11월 16일

Interesting course. Not all of it was news to me as I am involved in various CSR efforts in the workplace, so be warned that experienced people may be somewhat bored at times. But some of it was indeed unknown to me, In some cases very stimulating, I particularly recommend Frank Boek's classes and the conversation between Zollo and other specialists. I am satisfied to the extent that I advised people I taught in testimonial to a master class about CSR to enroll here. I think it unfair to say - as mentioned in another review - that the quality of English could be improved. It is perfectly understandable English, somewhat accented (with various European-like accents), but mostly actually high quality. Be warned that the 80% threshold for passing tests usually means all answers must be right bar one, and sometimes the questions are about something mentioned in passing so you may have to review the lecture. My advice is to search the text.

교육 기관: Sadie W

2020년 6월 29일

The content was excellent and very in depth. Really excellent scope to receive for free. However, I think the quizzes at the end could be improved - the questions are a little abstract and do not always refer to the course content, which can trip you up. However, this does mean you do more research, so maybe not a bad thing! The essay title also could have been worded slightly better as when I was peer grading, I found quite a lot of variety in the understanding of the question. However, fantastic course where I really feel I have learnt a lot of value - and a lot which is applicable to my daily work life. Thanks!

교육 기관: Bradley M

2020년 6월 25일

A well put-together course in which I felt a lot was learnt. Having a range of tutors run the 'lessons' was very useful in avoiding the course feeling repetitive and also beneficial in getting different views and opinions on how best to tackle the issue of corporate sustainability. Bringing in company founders was especially interesting, as well as some of the readings from well-known professors.

My only piece of constructive criticism would be that some of the videos weren't as easy to understand and or follow. The voice-text function worked well though and helped to limit this slight problem.

교육 기관: Roberto G

2020년 1월 27일

I really liked the course. Specific:

- The number of participants, with different points of view.

- Real examples, 100% counted by the protagonists.

- The approach of the final work.

I would suggest, to improve as much as possible:

- A greater focus on the Business Case - would greatly help participants build Business Case in their work environments/companies. If companies with good sustainable performance are profitable, won't there be more tools to make a powerful approach?

교육 기관: Timothy L

2020년 6월 8일

I really enjoyed the course as an introduction to Corporate Sustainability. The course gives a good overview of the whys towards a transition to sustainability and how to prepare for one. I think a deeper emphasis on the concrete actions to be taken while pursuing a transition towards sustainability would be useful as a add-on to the course.

교육 기관: Natalia N

2020년 5월 22일

Very informational course! A lot of useful and trustworthy websites were provided. All of the articles and books were very interesting and engaging. It would be helpful to see some course managers' responses to the final work though. Thank you very much for the course! It was a pleasure!

교육 기관: lea h

2020년 9월 21일

The course covered a very wide range of topics on CSR from accounting to discrimination, closed-loop economies. It was very interesting but there was a lot more work to provide than is first stated. Some lectures were a lot more interesting than others too

교육 기관: Luca C

2020년 5월 16일

My First course on Coursera. It is well organized and the content is very understandable and interesting.

If you have just a little interest in sustainability I suggest you try this course. You'll find it a good starting point in understanding the topic!

교육 기관: Jio P D

2020년 5월 18일

The course is very interesting and overall well structured. Some lectures could be improved, but definitely worth the effort for everybody interested in sustainability and sustainable business.

교육 기관: Yana B

2020년 6월 14일

I recommend this course to all those who are interested in the topic of sustainability and corporate management. It will be great to have more practical examples and case studies.

교육 기관: Serena B C G

2020년 10월 7일

The content and insights of the course are really good and relevant in the context of Corporate Sustainability, but some videos are too long which ended up demotivating me

교육 기관: Bert D

2019년 11월 6일

Interesting material, dense but instructive and very well illustrated with practical case studies. Week 5 I found a bit too abstract. All in all - a course worth taking !

교육 기관: Evaristo D S

2020년 6월 11일

Content fo the course is really good and diverse almost all the lectures are equally important. Concepts are clear and precise.

Just a few videos that not recorded well.

교육 기관: Tania M B

2020년 6월 10일

It is a very interesting course for a first approach to sustainability and how to change a business towards a sustainable enterprise. I recommend it !!

교육 기관: Alexia U

2020년 8월 16일

I love the course and learnt a lot! I just wished some of the concepts had been explained in greater detail or through some reeading materials.

교육 기관: Alessandro B

2020년 6월 11일

Really good course, I would like to follow a course more focused on practical ways to change business operations through sustainability.

교육 기관: Faustine M

2020년 9월 21일

great overview to begin with, and then more detailed informations. extremely interesting.

교육 기관: Claire G

2019년 12월 2일

A great introduction to the key topics. Some very interesting contributors.

교육 기관: Christoforos S

2020년 8월 3일

Some lecturers were more interesting than others to listen to.

교육 기관: Iqra G

2019년 9월 9일

good

교육 기관: Elisabeth G

2019년 9월 18일

Very basic and plenty pre-conceptual talk till it goes to the point, however, overall was ok.

교육 기관: Pacchanya C

2020년 8월 7일

Excellent content, but very hard to pass it because we need to wait for peers to review.

교육 기관: Susannah S

2020년 4월 26일

Zero should be an option. How do I drop out?