Chevron Left
Corporate Finance Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Corporate Finance Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,119개의 평가
318개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

최상위 리뷰

VM

Jul 13, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

RO

Mar 16, 2019

Professor Estrada has a great ability to break down corporate finance theory in plain language and give practical examples to grasp the essential knowledge that required by a general manager.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Finance Essentials의 306개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Huang J

Aug 02, 2017

Very useful content to be immediately put into practice at work! A big Thanks to Prof. Estrada and the team.

교육 기관: Rajan K

Mar 18, 2017

Exceeded my expectations! It's not as calculation oriented as most other finance courses are. Rather it's very thoughtful and goes much beyond numbers. Well done witty professor #Javier Estrada, I tried to be an intuitive student.

교육 기관: Hussaini S M

May 18, 2018

A very good and rewarding course. Recommend for anyone at management level and above irrespective of their area of discipline.

교육 기관: Mustafa A A

Jun 13, 2016

A very interesting course explaining the complicated concepts of Corporate Finance in a very simple manner. Prof. Javier is extremely eloquent and clear in his delivery. I will be eagerly looking forward to more of his courses. Thanks a lot Coursera tem, IESE and Prof. Javier.

교육 기관: Alan Š

Dec 11, 2016

Great overview of Corporate finance with useful excel exercises which are related to lectures and readings.

교육 기관: Jose C

Dec 04, 2016

Probably the best course I have taken so far in Coursera in terms of time spent versus depth and quality of concepts learnt, and I enjoyed, too! A very simple, intuitive, straightforward and amenable way to learn the fundamentals of corporate finance. Although the name of the course may seem slightly intimidating to non-financial professionals, it turns out that Professor Javier Estrada manages to explain every single concept in a simple and practical way. It has helped me adjust, consolidate and expand my understanding of concepts that I had touched upon earlier in my career such as risk versus return, correlation, diversification, project evaluation, the CAPM or the WACC. Also introduced me to the essential concept of value creation in corporations. It has given me a deeper and broader perspective on issues on which I was already numerically proficient such as IRR and NPV, and yet Prof. Estrada does this with a few, simple sentences and examples. The readings are genuinely didactical. I must thank Prof. Estrada and the IESE team for this outstanding learning experience. Muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Frederico J G d S

May 21, 2017

It's a very good introductory course. I hope IESE BS launch another one at intermediate level. Thank you guys.

교육 기관: Lav J

Aug 27, 2016

Great course for understanding the fundamentals.

교육 기관: John K Y

Jun 23, 2017

Thank you very much for the opportunity. It was really intuitive and fun!!!

교육 기관: Zacharias L

Sep 30, 2016

A very intuitive course! All the necessary information I needed to know about corporate finance was given to me, easily and successfully! I have completed my gaps in the knowledge of the WACC and the EVA which was a rather complicated factor. I look forward to enroll in more courses with professor Estrada! Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Ankur S

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent Course. I had tried a couple of other finance courses on the portal. The structure and methodology of this one was by far the best. The lectures tell a concept, followed by readings which are written in a very interactive and thought provoking way. The exercises in the quizzes do test your ability to perform the calculations in excel for the problems. So some practice is needed to be able to pass the quizzes. Some core finance folks may find it easy. Absolutely new to finance may find it difficult. I had a little background, so worked perfect for me. Sometimes, the prof seemed to be going a little too fast. That's where the beauty of the platform lies. Stop. Rewind. Review again. Overall Excellent course, content, structure and delivery.

PS: Would be a great help if slides are also shared in a downloadable form (currently not available, and had to take notes separately)

교육 기관: Manuel B

Mar 16, 2018

Incredible course, enjoyed it very much. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Hesham m k e

May 20, 2017

excellent and very simple to understand course

교육 기관: Nektarios M

Feb 24, 2018

Amazing course. Javier Estrada has really put together a very interesting part of Corporate Finance and he keeps the whole course interesting until the very end. I would strongly recommend to anyone who is new to Finance but also to people that do not practice finance, as a refresher course.

교육 기관: Steve

Jul 22, 2016

Very well organized and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Kobpong K

Feb 06, 2017

Very good introduction for corporate finance

교육 기관: Leila V

May 11, 2016

Excellent Professor !!! Many thanks for being so clear and passionate

교육 기관: Juheon K

May 03, 2017

I decided to take this course to revise what I learned for the last 4 years in business school.

I did not expect it to be excellent like this. I think this Corporate Finance Essentials is better than the Corporate Finance I had before in my university-sorry for my faculty lol

Thanks to this course, I was able to improve my knowledge and learn something small and trivial but very useful at the end.

I highly recommend this course if you would like to know what the principals of finance would be like.

교육 기관: Suresh

Aug 20, 2017

D

교육 기관: Andre M

Mar 02, 2016

The Prof. Estrada shows a vast knowledge about the financial matters, very enriching course. I not only recommend but I'm also sure that I'm certainly going to do any other of his courses.

교육 기관: Leopoldo M M

Jun 27, 2018

It's a very good course to start studying corporate finance, i want to keep learning more about this topics

교육 기관: Pablo M

May 29, 2017

Curso completo, muy bien explicado y enfocado a la práctica

교육 기관: Arnau R B

Jan 04, 2017

Estrada is one of the best teachers that I ever had. Congrats

교육 기관: JUSTIN G M

May 28, 2016

Good

교육 기관: Ekaterina

Aug 23, 2017

I really enjoy following this course. Material has been clear and important. Professor's professionalism is high