Chevron Left
Corporate Finance Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Corporate Finance Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,227개의 평가
643개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

최상위 리뷰

VM
2019년 7월 12일

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

OB
2020년 9월 25일

I like the structure and the tests and ease of learning and note taking. supporting documents also were very helpful. the instructor was very well explaining the materials and examples. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Finance Essentials의 632개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Jorge E R d A

2016년 12월 14일

T

교육 기관: Fatime K

2016년 10월 3일

Thank you for making me understand the very basics of finance, OMG. Although I prefer Islamic finance (without interest), I wanted to understand how western finance works. The videos are short, to the point, and I would advice anyone to be committed. I like how Coursera sends you emails to remind you, encourage you and motivate you to complete the course. Much respect for the work you put into the technical notes, and for making the concepts as easy to understand as possible! I am so grateful for this course, it helps a lot with my Managerial Finance class!! :)

교육 기관: Mason E H

2016년 8월 2일

Excellent course that really teaches or reviews the basics. The only reason I am giving it four stars (which could be unfair) is that I cannot give it 4.5. The only reason I believe this course deserves a 4.5 is the lack of problem sets or changing exams. I'd love to really master the concepts with different figures and situations. This course is still definitely worth your time and effort and is a great introduction or revision.

교육 기관: DIVYA R

2020년 7월 2일

This course provides a very good framework to understand the key elements associated with a company's risk and return relationship, it's WACC, evaluation of investment options and creation of economic value addition. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I definitely have a much better and practical understanding of these important topics. Therefore, this course was really fruitful and enriching for me.

교육 기관: Kapil B

2016년 11월 6일

This is definitely a great course. Prof. Estrada explained the basic concepts very well. Extremely useful for someone who doesn't have a financial background like me. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is that I wished the quizzes were a little more tricky that would help test my understanding of the materials. Overall, pretty good, thanks Coursera and Prof. Estrada for the course!!

교육 기관: Tom W

2016년 6월 28일

This was a very good course for a down and dirty review of WACC, NPV, IRR, EVA, etc. The instructor covers the material well and I found that the reading material was a very good compliment to the lectures and helped embed the material for use in the assignments. I recommend this course for those looking for a review or an introduction to Corporate Finance.

교육 기관: Carlos E B

2016년 2월 29일

It is a very good course. It explained very clear the fundamentals and principles of finance.

Also is free if you do not need a certificate.

It does not have very deep explanation of the formulas, so it is only good for people who only want to know and understand the principles.

교육 기관: Mostafa

2020년 10월 6일

Was pretty useful and clear throughout all sessions except session 7 ( EVA ) the instructor was dealing with us as if we we had previous background knowledge of some sort and keep in mind this is an " Essentials " course it's supposed to be fundamentals.

교육 기관: Jigar S

2018년 11월 20일

This is a course that focuses on the foundations of corporate finance. If you have no experience with corporate finance, I would suggest you to go for it. The instructor has explained concepts in a really easy-to-understand way. Definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Abhinav A

2017년 6월 17일

The understanding provided by Prof. Javier is near perfect. His ability to make you understand what he wants to convey is commendable. However, the grades and quizzes can be made more challenging and interesting. They are way too easy right now.

교육 기관: Juan J C T

2020년 9월 24일

Great course to acquire basic concepts on corporate finance and project evaluation. No matter your profession or job role, If you want to prepare yourself to a managerial position or work on your own entrepreneurship, this course is for you.

교육 기관: Yalla S T c

2020년 8월 17일

The explanation was really good and it would have been much better if during class questions were asked in the course. I would appreciate if a quiz is prepared based on whole course at the end which helps our understanding on the whole.

교육 기관: YUTING H

2021년 1월 22일

Content, materials, and exercises of the course are great. However, professor's language is not that logical and clear, and also fast and difficult to follow. The slides are also not that easy to catch as well.

교육 기관: 李文倩

2016년 3월 8일

As the name implies, this course covers the very essential materials of corporate finance. And it focuses on the interpretation and application of WACC. The whole course is a preliminary for Corporate Finance.

교육 기관: Didier C

2021년 5월 8일

Very good course, very clear, very practical and that focusses on the "why" and "what for" instead of the "how".

Too many repetitions during the presentations which is why I put 4 stars instead of 5

교육 기관: Jorge V

2020년 5월 11일

Algunos ejercicios tienen errores que se deben corregir. En general el curso es muy bueno, dinámico, aunque en algunos temas se debe profundizar más, y creo que ya es tarea de cada uno hacerlo.

교육 기관: Amirhosein B

2020년 7월 23일

this course is very helpful for students who have a beginner skill in finance. professor Javier Estrada delivers the points clearly and in the best way. I really enjoyed taking this course.

교육 기관: Victorina H L

2018년 2월 3일

This course has accomplish my goals . I just wanted to refresh and update my financial knowledges , but this course has awaken my interest for the markets and for continuig learning.

교육 기관: Arun V J

2020년 5월 2일

Contents are very well organized and explained. The quizzes could have been a little more challenging, that really tests if we understood the concept and can apply going forward

교육 기관: Hayden M

2018년 12월 9일

Great introduction and overview of corporate finance. Some minor wording mistakes in the videos, but overall very high quality information at an appropriate level for beginners.

교육 기관: Adeniji O

2017년 9월 13일

More complex than expected. I didn't have any prior knowledge to finance and struggled a bit. But its an overall excellent learning experience. Thanks Estrada for the lectures

교육 기관: Daniel R

2018년 7월 7일

Professor Estrada gives a nice, but very basic overview of the concepts in corporate finance and how things are connected. The assignments should be more challenging though.

교육 기관: BIBIN J

2017년 3월 4일

My opinion about this course is very helpful for people who are in the corporate finance field.As a Finance specialization student it has been created practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Militsa T

2017년 3월 7일

Good explaining, very basic stuff. Readings are basically the same as lectures, but maybe help to really remember the knowledge. I recommend it for beginners in the area.

교육 기관: Mark C

2016년 11월 27일

soon...basics of the introductory course for corporate finance.

And highly recommend the suggested book written by the speaker Prof. Javish <understanding finance>