Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Corporate Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
873개의 평가
162개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2020년 9월 8일

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
2018년 7월 29일

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Strategy의 160개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ekene M

2017년 8월 23일

Highly recommended Course. In the beginning the course might seem advanced for beginners, but it becomes comprehensible as you gradually get into the course

교육 기관: Pierre L

2018년 6월 17일

One of the best course I took on Coursera (and in University): Informative, well explained, with a lot of content and a very knowledgeable professor.

교육 기관: BRENDA G

2017년 7월 20일

very interesting especially the easoning behind

교육 기관: Joney R

2018년 7월 30일

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

교육 기관: Philip G

2020년 3월 5일

Professor Somaya is at the top of his game. He is clearly a master of the subject material and he presents it in an way that allows the student to absorb the material easily.

교육 기관: Daniel O

2018년 5월 7일

Very insightful, well packaged and presented course by all standard. All the topics will move you to continually read over and over again. Practically oriented.

교육 기관: Raul N C G

2018년 11월 17일

Good course and interesting to follow. The assigments were a bit trickier regarding the assessments, not their content and rational. An enjoyable experience.

교육 기관: Nadia G

2019년 3월 12일

Great course! I really loved the focus on Corporate Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance.

교육 기관: Okwukwe D

2016년 10월 9일

A solid guide in corporate strategy.

교육 기관: Tafadzwa M

2018년 3월 20일

its a great learning experience

교육 기관: Noman M A

2017년 7월 21일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Joanna B

2018년 10월 21일

Excellent insight to corporate functioning. Gives a lot of background knowledge to understand how corporations are governed, what drives different groups of interest. I really appreciate case studies, all of them were inspiring and a great help to understand the course material. Lectures easy to follow due to handout giving extra space to prepare for each set. I strongly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Deepen ( J

2020년 3월 8일

Learned about vision, mission, strategy, scope and transactions. Industry vs corporate view. There is ton this course offered. Its humbling to learn how the business models have evolved to fuel corporations growth.

교육 기관: Sohrob N G

2019년 7월 30일

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2020년 6월 1일

Course offers high-level business skills, explains the structure of corporate firm and its functions. Highly suggested course for business enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Kunal g

2020년 5월 22일

THe course was so much overwhelming in touching majority of the concepts that it is an holistic experience in a strategy course seen in recent past.

교육 기관: Kopal G

2020년 4월 17일

The course was really helpful to understand how the strategies in any firm are formulated and it will definitely help me in future endeavors

교육 기관: Vishav P

2017년 2월 26일

I liked the concise content covering various aspects of the corporate strategy; and the online learning platform is a great experience.

교육 기관: Antonio S

2020년 3월 7일

Great tool to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, understanding relationship among stakeholders.

교육 기관: Robin A

2020년 5월 20일

This is a great course and it explains it well. Information I have always thought about but never had a chance to learn.

교육 기관: Thomas L J C

2020년 1월 9일

I like how it was straight to the point. Handouts are actually helpful. I also really like both of the instructors.

교육 기관: VIOLA B

2020년 5월 3일

This course is amazing and very helpful to better understand the "world" of corporations. Superhappy

교육 기관: Jennesan C

2018년 8월 16일

A very enriching course. It equips me more on my leadership and knowledge in organizing my company.

교육 기관: Dinh T K H

2017년 5월 31일

I felt quite difficult to catch up with the material. However, it's still good module to study.

교육 기관: Elizabeth S

2020년 5월 24일

This was by far the most educational, informative and challenging module in the course.