Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Corporate Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
787개의 평가
142개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Sep 09, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Strategy의 140개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Mario F

Feb 14, 2020

Excellent!

교육 기관: NAND K J

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Jon D S

Aug 08, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Adelore O D

Jul 20, 2020

Wonderful

교육 기관: Ariel V

Mar 14, 2020

Great!!!

교육 기관: Lance M L

Jun 27, 2019

Bomb af

교육 기관: Arun V

Jul 27, 2020

Great!

교육 기관: Claudio L

Oct 19, 2018

useful

교육 기관: Muhammad R

Apr 16, 2020

This was an excellent course that has thoroughly enhanced my understanding on a company's various business activities, the structure, different modes, and various processes and procedures. I would definitely recommend the course to students who want to enhance their knowledge on what happens inside as well as outside a company, how and why different stakeholders take different forms of companies decisions and what sort of decision making and utilization of tools is requires to essentially accomplish set goals. Personally I have learnt a lot and the knowledge I have extracted by particularly listening to lessons of Professor Deepak developed my interest to study and research further on this particular subject!

교육 기관: Jennifer N

Jul 07, 2018

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.

교육 기관: Lanita G

Feb 09, 2020

While I could see a lot of characteristics presented in the very company I work for, the material could have been more user friendly. The lectures kept my attention but it wasn't until I was mid-course that I realized there were two versions of notes. Once I saw that, I was able to print them out and follow the lectures more ea

교육 기관: Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

교육 기관: Michael W

Jun 05, 2020

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.

교육 기관: Dmytro D

Jun 15, 2020

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

교육 기관: Sreejith c

Jul 05, 2020

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

교육 기관: Kasule A

Jul 09, 2020

MErgers and Acquisitions, diversification, all helped me learn. How business are run in the new world.

교육 기관: Jacob G

Jun 11, 2020

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

교육 기관: Neil M

Feb 04, 2020

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Carlos A L O

Aug 02, 2020

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

교육 기관: Dr. A s

Jul 19, 2019

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

Oct 01, 2016

Really good course, great materials and well structured

교육 기관: Aziz M P

Jul 01, 2018

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

교육 기관: Chris M

Jul 03, 2018

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Diego A F

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Innovative concepts

교육 기관: Zhining L

Aug 05, 2019

The teaching is clear