Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Corporate Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
789개의 평가
142개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Sep 09, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Strategy의 140개 리뷰 중 126~140

교육 기관: Romain V

Oct 07, 2016

One of my favorite

교육 기관: JUAN I T

Jul 29, 2019

It is helpful.

교육 기관: wendy a s r

Jun 17, 2020

great course

교육 기관: Corey M

Oct 04, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: Eliane D

Dec 13, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: María D

Mar 28, 2017

I liked it a lot but I didn't´t find helpful the assignments and how they were asked to be corrected. The assignments ask you to list things that were seen during the course but dont´t push the learner to think and look up for further information in the topic. I have also taken Business Strategy also from University of Illinois and, in my opinion, the assignments are very well conducted and the make you think and go beyond the course info.

I think this is very important to address it properly because it is when the learner really acquire the knowledge, when he/she has to connect what he/she has learnt with real cases.

교육 기관: Kyle B

May 17, 2019

I was expecting a little more from this course, though I certainly learned a lot. When the professor sticks to the script, it can be a bit dull (even when listening on 2x speed) but when he adds interesting color from additional stories it is kind of interesting. The case studies were really interesting and detailed, though - I was surprised that the assignments around them were only "optional" since they were arguably the most in-depth part of the class. It would have been nicer if the professor did more lecturing and analysis around the case studies.

교육 기관: Sourabh N

Dec 29, 2016

Needs to structured a bit better.

Answers to discussions if provided will be very helpful and help analyse situations in the way instructor aims to.

The MIT Case readings, not 10min things, thos cases are all like 20 pages+!

교육 기관: Mohammed A

Jul 24, 2017

Content was okay. Prof. Mahoney provided clear explanations. Assignment design was poor as the rubric were too specific and often represented only one possible approach.

교육 기관: Juan A P

Jul 14, 2020

I think the course lack of quizzes and exams and also have a lack of practice examples. It is so interesting but I fell you need to work more on it.

교육 기관: Kamal M

Aug 29, 2020

Lectures were at a very high speed which caused me not to understand many things, ideas and points. but over all was a good experience.

교육 기관: Akash P

Jul 04, 2020

This Course is not as effective as the earlier courses in the specialization

교육 기관: Kaman C

Jul 09, 2019

Middle of the road presentation.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

Oct 09, 2016

Unsyncronize subtitle with audio. Please fix this

IMO, I think the video must not too long. (below 10 minutes/video), so lecturer separated it to more segment. And give pop-up quiz in video

교육 기관: Andrew B

Jul 12, 2017

The assignments don't clearly relate to the material and the lectures are hard to follow.