Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Corporate Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
750개의 평가
132개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

PG

Mar 05, 2020

Professor Somaya is at the top of his game. He is clearly a master of the subject material and he presents it in an way that allows the student to absorb the material easily.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Strategy의 130개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rishabb A

Jul 31, 2020

Another well-structured course!. I followed up after completing the course on Business Strategy, again I was able to learn many new concepts and helped understand how corporations operate on a deeper level and why certain decisions are made.

교육 기관: Germaine G S A

Jul 09, 2020

I learned so much from this course. I was able to apply all my learnings asap on my current job. Thank you so much Professor Deepak and team for all that you do. More power!

교육 기관: krishnath s

Jul 12, 2020

Great Course about the basic concepts needed to learn about corporate strategy! Highly recommend to people who are interested in obtaining the required concepts.

교육 기관: Shashank J

Aug 01, 2020

Really happy about the content of the course as it is recent and updated.

Case Studies are also interesting keeping in mind with the interests of present youth.

교육 기관: Suhans B

Jul 29, 2020

The way knowledge was imparted, is just great. The understanding of topics was made easy and fun.

교육 기관: Oleksandr S

Jul 12, 2020

Good course to intro of the corporate strategy and hight light main topic of corporate strategy

교육 기관: Keith K D

Jul 10, 2020

Really enlightening course on the difference between corporate strategy and business strategy.

교육 기관: Vamshi J

Jul 07, 2020

Enjoyed this course and the professors kept the content fresh and relevant. Thank you.

교육 기관: Tina T

Feb 05, 2020

Great Course! Can use the theories to apply it back to the real working environment.

교육 기관: Amit P

Nov 12, 2019

Very well designed course with lots of information and examples. Very useful.

교육 기관: Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Excellent, has direct impact on day to day engagement withe the organisation

교육 기관: Roberta J

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent leadership and information. I learned a lot from Prof. Mahoney.

교육 기관: Greg T

May 05, 2019

These are very helpful and can relate the content back to my daily work.

교육 기관: Nehemiah Y K

Jan 02, 2020

This course is comprehensive and have been able to learn alot from it.

교육 기관: WAHEED U R

Oct 02, 2019

Very informative and worthwhile doing course for business students.

교육 기관: Syed H K

Apr 26, 2020

The course helps a lot to understand what a corporate strategy is.

교육 기관: Marium F

Apr 15, 2020

It was a very interesting course, from which I've learned a lot.

교육 기관: Lukman E I

Jul 02, 2020

This course provided superb enlightenment beyond my expectation

교육 기관: K C R

Aug 06, 2018

It was a great experience learning here .Thank you so much .

교육 기관: Mario M M

Jun 03, 2020

Great course, interesteing and practical. Highly recomended

교육 기관: Randy R

Aug 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit! Thank you.

교육 기관: Emeka J E

Jul 12, 2020

a fabulous learning experience with Prof Deepak Somaya.

교육 기관: Rahul C

Jun 25, 2020

Great course. Well paced and concepts explained clearly

교육 기관: Guilherme T L

Aug 13, 2019

bem formulado, editado e filmado.

conteúdo bom também.

교육 기관: Amy K

Mar 11, 2020

Learned a great deal of applicable strategic theory.