Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Corporate Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
963개의 평가
183개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2020년 9월 8일

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
2018년 7월 29일

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Strategy의 181개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Michael W

2020년 6월 5일

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.

교육 기관: Dmytro D

2020년 6월 15일

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

교육 기관: Magda

2020년 12월 30일

Good course but I find quizes very different from what we get from the class. Very interesing way to show the subject and I liked real examples.

교육 기관: Sreejith c

2020년 7월 5일

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

교육 기관: Kasule A

2020년 7월 9일

MErgers and Acquisitions, diversification, all helped me learn. How business are run in the new world.

교육 기관: Jacob G

2020년 6월 11일

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

교육 기관: Neil M

2020년 2월 4일

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Carlos A L O

2020년 8월 2일

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

교육 기관: Dr. A s

2019년 7월 19일

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

2016년 10월 1일

Really good course, great materials and well structured

교육 기관: Aziz M P

2018년 6월 30일

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

교육 기관: Chris M

2018년 7월 3일

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Diego A F

2019년 7월 30일

Good course. Innovative concepts

교육 기관: Zhining L

2019년 8월 5일

The teaching is clear

교육 기관: Romain V

2016년 10월 7일

One of my favorite

교육 기관: JUAN I T

2019년 7월 29일

It is helpful.

교육 기관: wendy a s r

2020년 6월 17일

great course

교육 기관: Corey M

2018년 10월 4일

Great course

교육 기관: Eliane D

2016년 12월 13일

Great!

교육 기관: Lerata M

2021년 5월 26일

good

교육 기관: María D

2017년 3월 28일

I liked it a lot but I didn't´t find helpful the assignments and how they were asked to be corrected. The assignments ask you to list things that were seen during the course but dont´t push the learner to think and look up for further information in the topic. I have also taken Business Strategy also from University of Illinois and, in my opinion, the assignments are very well conducted and the make you think and go beyond the course info.

I think this is very important to address it properly because it is when the learner really acquire the knowledge, when he/she has to connect what he/she has learnt with real cases.

교육 기관: Kyle B

2019년 5월 17일

I was expecting a little more from this course, though I certainly learned a lot. When the professor sticks to the script, it can be a bit dull (even when listening on 2x speed) but when he adds interesting color from additional stories it is kind of interesting. The case studies were really interesting and detailed, though - I was surprised that the assignments around them were only "optional" since they were arguably the most in-depth part of the class. It would have been nicer if the professor did more lecturing and analysis around the case studies.

교육 기관: Sourabh N

2016년 12월 28일

Needs to structured a bit better.

Answers to discussions if provided will be very helpful and help analyse situations in the way instructor aims to.

The MIT Case readings, not 10min things, thos cases are all like 20 pages+!

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2017년 7월 24일

Content was okay. Prof. Mahoney provided clear explanations. Assignment design was poor as the rubric were too specific and often represented only one possible approach.

교육 기관: Juan A P

2020년 7월 14일

I think the course lack of quizzes and exams and also have a lack of practice examples. It is so interesting but I fell you need to work more on it.