Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Corporate Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
990개의 평가
190개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AC

2020년 9월 8일

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR

2018년 7월 29일

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Strategy의 188개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Claudio L

2018년 10월 18일

useful

교육 기관: IPPILI G R

2020년 11월 12일

good

교육 기관: Seshachalam A

2020년 9월 30일

Good

교육 기관: Omar A

2020년 12월 13일

v

교육 기관: Muhammad R

2020년 4월 16일

This was an excellent course that has thoroughly enhanced my understanding on a company's various business activities, the structure, different modes, and various processes and procedures. I would definitely recommend the course to students who want to enhance their knowledge on what happens inside as well as outside a company, how and why different stakeholders take different forms of companies decisions and what sort of decision making and utilization of tools is requires to essentially accomplish set goals. Personally I have learnt a lot and the knowledge I have extracted by particularly listening to lessons of Professor Deepak developed my interest to study and research further on this particular subject!

교육 기관: Jennifer N

2018년 7월 7일

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.

교육 기관: Lanita G

2020년 2월 9일

While I could see a lot of characteristics presented in the very company I work for, the material could have been more user friendly. The lectures kept my attention but it wasn't until I was mid-course that I realized there were two versions of notes. Once I saw that, I was able to print them out and follow the lectures more ea

교육 기관: Zaw Z O

2018년 9월 18일

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

교육 기관: Michael W

2020년 6월 5일

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.

교육 기관: Dmytro D

2020년 6월 15일

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

교육 기관: Magda

2020년 12월 30일

Good course but I find quizes very different from what we get from the class. Very interesing way to show the subject and I liked real examples.

교육 기관: Sreejith c

2020년 7월 5일

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

교육 기관: Kasule A

2020년 7월 9일

MErgers and Acquisitions, diversification, all helped me learn. How business are run in the new world.

교육 기관: Jacob G

2020년 6월 11일

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

교육 기관: Neil M

2020년 2월 4일

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Carlos A L O

2020년 8월 2일

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

교육 기관: Dr. A s

2019년 7월 19일

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

교육 기관: Charlotta R

2016년 10월 1일

Really good course, great materials and well structured

교육 기관: Aziz M P

2018년 6월 30일

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

교육 기관: Chris M

2018년 7월 3일

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Tamycha C A

2022년 2월 24일

well informed and also well formulated

교육 기관: Diego A F

2019년 7월 30일

Good course. Innovative concepts

교육 기관: Rashmi L

2022년 4월 12일

It was wonderful to go through!

교육 기관: Zhining L

2019년 8월 5일

The teaching is clear

교육 기관: Romain V

2016년 10월 7일

One of my favorite