Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Corporate Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,006개의 평가
276개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

최상위 리뷰

MI

2020년 4월 16일

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB

2020년 7월 26일

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Strategy 의 280개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Elizabeth O O

2020년 8월 4일

Great course.

교육 기관: Nikolay K

2021년 10월 6일

Great course

교육 기관: BHANU S K

2021년 4월 8일

awesome prof

교육 기관: CARLA E S

2020년 9월 29일

great course

교육 기관: Sourabh v

2019년 9월 6일

Great course

교육 기관: Nalkpa I

2021년 5월 29일

GOOD FOR ME

교육 기관: SHALINI D

2021년 3월 15일

nice course

교육 기관: Massimo m

2020년 8월 7일

good course

교육 기관: Nhat Q L

2019년 1월 30일

Great Class

교육 기관: Paul S

2019년 1월 30일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Megha. N M (

2021년 7월 3일

very goog

교육 기관: Ma W

2021년 1월 4일

Thank you

교육 기관: chevva s

2020년 4월 19일

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Rebeccah L

2020년 6월 22일

Awesome

교육 기관: 4283CHRISTOPHER J

2022년 1월 27일

CLEAR

교육 기관: PRABAKARAN R - P O - N

2020년 8월 1일

Great

교육 기관: Sudhanshu R K

2020년 6월 11일

GREAT

교육 기관: SSM A

2021년 1월 23일

good

교육 기관: Abdur R W

2020년 11월 29일

good

교육 기관: CHIRAG

2020년 11월 27일

good

교육 기관: RASEL A

2020년 5월 18일

Good

교육 기관: thierry l

2020년 11월 9일

Mainly the overall course is fine. My only advice is to find a way for improving the 'Peer review'. Indeed, i've wasted quite valuable time 1) waiting for someone to review my assignment, 2) circulating HELP messages on forums to convince others to review, then 3) experienced bad behaviour with people giving full ZEROs, no effort to read through the assignment...and i realized no moderators to contact directly in urgency really....I thus had to RE-submit my assignment, and call for help and FAIR review again...eventually someone gave me a sufficient review mark. Therefore the Peer Review must be better monitored, and a solution should be given to warn some moderator for final judgement if anything wrong happens...Besides this, Videos are good, use cases are interesting...but room for improvement ;o)

교육 기관: Stephane A V

2018년 2월 14일

Excellent step-by-step introduction to Corporate strategy, with all technical terms precisely defined, and plenty of very interesting reading from Faculty at the vanguard of research in the domain. Introduction to the use of insightful frameworks and methods so that one can quickly seize the important issues of a multi-business environment. I could not participate to all activities of the course and wish I could have asked more tips on how to collect the basic financial values that were used as material when applying several analytical methods. The lecturer is very easy to understand. The only let down: the quizzes were a bit too easy to my taste. My curiosity to explore more was definitely aroused. Any Advanced Corporate Strategy course?

교육 기관: Mike Y W

2018년 9월 30일

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.

교육 기관: Georgios D

2020년 7월 3일

Interesting course, relatively basic for someone working in this area and with a business background but I guess it is designed for people without this background. Good refresher of those issue, very interesting the bit regarding the HQs models. Overall quite useful and comprehensive.