Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Corporate Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
926개의 평가
256개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

최상위 리뷰

MI
2020년 4월 16일

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
2020년 7월 26일

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

필터링 기준:

Corporate Strategy 의 260개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Yevhen S

2021년 12월 8일

Nice, succinct, easy-going, comprehensive course. A good introduction into corporate strategy world. As for acting professionals the course is a bit too easy and facile, but nevertheless interesting and well structured. I guess more advanced sequel course on Corporate Strategy would be highly appreciated.

교육 기관: Ajiboye F M

2020년 10월 21일

With this course, you are able to gain a depth insight into corporate strategy. Understanding divestiture, allocation of resources across businesses with the corporate HQ and a couple of other theories within the business environment. It was one of the most tasking courses ever and yet quite fulfilling.

교육 기관: Bruno B

2021년 12월 4일

I'm super reticent with online courses nowadays. Although, this time I confess to be very surprised. Practical exercises, clear examples, easy ways to test yourself and teacher is really worried to send the message straight to the point! Feeling better to have had my time worth it! Thank you all guys!

교육 기관: Amit G

2020년 2월 29일

A very comprehensive knowledge enhancer in the Key areas of corporate strategy. The course is designed much taught fully and all basic areas are covered. Recommend some more reading and study along with weekly modules to understand the subject and gain deeper knowledge. Overall a very good course.

교육 기관: Kaustubh K

2022년 1월 15일

Just One Word "Un-Parallel".

The Presenter "Bart Vanneste" helped me to get the glimpse of such an important & critical topic "in the simplest possible ways".

Next Question: "How can I practice/apply my learning on more examples". I appreciate if that is made possible by sharing few links.

교육 기관: Kenneth M M

2021년 2월 18일

I have really enjoyed and appreciated the learning process. This content was clear and specific to what I require so far in my career and personal development. My favorite chapter was on Divestiture, that was an eye opener on how to align business needs and create sustainability.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2018년 2월 22일

amazing course. this course has helped understand what goes into making a strategic decision on the corporate level. I am sure that i would be able to apply the knowledge that i have gained from this course and implement to the fullest in my professional life ahead. Thanks a ton.

교육 기관: Chan W K

2020년 3월 29일

An extremely interesting, stimulating and insightful course in corporate strategy. Provides never-before- explored areas in this field which is highly relevant for those working in the business world. Highly recommended for managers involved in strategic decision-making.

교육 기관: Srividhya T

2020년 5월 27일

Course is highly helpful for diverse applications at Corporate Headquarters and Anyone Who wish to pursue this course would be gaining more knowledge about diversities, synergies, Corporate HQ and many policy decisions. Quite impressed with knowledge of faculty too.

교육 기관: Dipali S

2021년 9월 7일

Easy to understand and simple and logical examples, reading material. Excellent learning experience. Instructor's way of explaining and delivering sessions make it very interesting course. Very much helpful for further career progression and competence development.

교육 기관: 臧海军

2017년 12월 29일

Great course by Prof. Vanneste, it helped me to acquire a framework for analyzing corporate strategy options and a clear logic for making decisions. It's also a pleasure to have the face to face class with him in Peking University for BiMBA course this December.

교육 기관: SRIDHAR K

2020년 5월 3일

I really enjoyed doing this course. The way the course was presented, business cases, real examples etc made the learning more valuable. The learnings from this course will certainly help me in my business ventures. Overall a course worth doing. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gauri S

2020년 6월 30일

The course provided a deep insight into business, diversification, divestment & corporate strategy. The constant use of case studies and examples also helped in understanding the application of concepts. I found the course very interesting & informative.

교육 기관: Bharathi K

2021년 2월 13일

Really very informative and easy to understand by the away Professor explains. I loved the course and got confidence of applying in my career. Thank you coursera, University of London and Proff Bart Vanneste for giving such wonderful course to students.

교육 기관: Vijayalakshmi R

2021년 5월 2일

Comprehensive, live examples and excellent content delivery. This course helped me to understand theory and practice in detail. My heartfelt thanks to Professor Bart Vanneste for providing knowledge enhancement about corporate strategy.

교육 기관: Thorsten Z

2020년 2월 2일

A very well structured course with great content! I took it to refresh my knowledge from my business studies. Prof. Vanneste explains everything very clearly and also provides very good slides and literature. I highly recommend the course!

교육 기관: Jessica L

2020년 11월 1일

Excellent content, superbly delivered. Concepts are clearly explained, with real-life examples to bring theory to life. Mr Vanneste is to be commended for his easy-to-understand delivery. I would happily take any other course he teaches.

교육 기관: Marco T

2018년 6월 23일

Great course. Especially helpful for people coming from different professional backgrounds that want to learn key business concepts and get a first idea of how to apply basic but powerful frameworks to real life corporate situations.

교육 기관: Heydar

2021년 2월 4일

Indeed, the course learned me a lot of knowledge. Nowadays I have been working for strategic planer. In this aspect, i will use the information, which learned in the course. Thanks to Coursera! thanks University of London.

교육 기관: Jessica K

2021년 6월 14일

​Such an amazing course. It's quite short but is full of rich content and so much to learn. It feels like I completed an entire semester within these 4 weeks. Completely recommend this course and absolutely loved it.

교육 기관: Gustavo J

2021년 1월 1일

Very happy after having taken this course. Concepts are very well explained. Examples, readings and learning exercises very well selected and appropriate to increase participants' comprehension.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Rashid L

2021년 6월 18일

A​ concise course on when to diverse, when to divest and what is your CORPORATE advantage. A must-have course for stategy passionate people. Rougly complex topics that are delivered through mostly plain English.

교육 기관: Iyiola A

2020년 2월 18일

The instructor broke down the concepts into basic, bite-sized points. The videos were very explanatory, and anyone can follow them. Also, the additional readings were helpful and easy to follow.

Five stars!

교육 기관: Gurdeep S

2020년 10월 3일

Great content. Covered pieces that was not covered during my education. This course has given me a better perspective of strategy and I hope to utilise the learnings in my next job as a Strategy Analyst!

교육 기관: Dean S

2018년 2월 22일

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.