Chevron Left
Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
772개의 평가
155개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course discusses how macroeconomic variables affect individuals’ personal, professional, and public activities and lays the foundation for the analysis of the mechanisms that drive macroeconomic variables. It starts by introducing the key macroeconomic variables and explaining how they are defined and measured to interpret macroeconomic data properly. Then, the course offers a perspective for separating out various parts of the economy driven by different processes and for combining those components to develop a richer view of the whole. In particular, it applies this approach to the analysis of the relationship of the trade deficit with the budget deficit and private savings, offering insights about some key determinants of the balance of payments. The third and fourth modules focus on the analyses of the foreign currency and money markets to provide fundamental models of the interest rate and exchange rate determination. They also discuss how these variables interact with each other and with the macroeconomic conditions, particularly monetary policy, and the expectations about the future trends in the economy. You will be able to: • Systematically assess the national and international economic environment in which you live and work • Analyze macroeconomic issues using key tools • Be a more effective professional in your line of activity. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

ML
2020년 3월 8일

The quizzes and assignments may be hard but that's how I learned so much from this class. Prof Hadi brought this course in a way that made me understand the actual situations.

GN
2020년 6월 13일

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Hadi is great. This is my first Economics course. Professor explains all the fundamentals in a very easy and detailed manner.

필터링 기준:

Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets의 149개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: mujtaba s

2019년 8월 18일

I personally don't think he explained some of the material too cleanly. I did a lot of outside reading to understand some of the concept better.

교육 기관: Viola B

2020년 12월 28일

Good one, the instructor was clear and the assessments were ok despite the difficulty on the content. It wasn't impossible to pass the assessments and I'm happy enough with the final result of the Milestone.

교육 기관: Bakkurudeen A J

2021년 6월 15일

Practical approach to Macroecnomics. Must for a newbie like to understand how Macroeconomics impact from Government to Individuals

교육 기관: Thuần N T

2020년 12월 19일

I have a chance to review most fundamental knowledge of macroeconomics. Thanks Professor and Team for the course.

교육 기관: Арсен В С

2021년 4월 22일

This course was amazing. As for me, information is really easy to understand with your teacher. Thanx

교육 기관: Rohan V

2020년 12월 26일

A really informative course. A must learn course for those venturing in the field of Macroeconomics.

교육 기관: Joe F

2019년 6월 18일

Very interesting topic especially with the trade wars that are affecting the US and China currently

교육 기관: Gotamist

2018년 4월 28일

I'd love to see a graduate level macroeconomics course from the same professor, Prof. Esfahani.

교육 기관: Mohammed M

2021년 4월 10일

Great course

I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of any investment in FOREX

교육 기관: Vatsal G

2019년 2월 7일

It was a well planned course. Learnt quite a lot also the teaching quite was excellent.

교육 기관: Andrew T

2017년 7월 4일

excellent material from an extraordinary faculty and unique learning environment

교육 기관: Miguel L

2020년 2월 16일

Best Course. I was able to learn a lot, so now I can understand Forex markets.

교육 기관: Brandon M

2017년 6월 26일

Great intro to Macroeconomics. Learned so much and can apply my knowledge

교육 기관: Bawa J T

2020년 6월 28일

the course is exciting, and the teaching method is easy to understand

교육 기관: Khoa N M

2021년 2월 28일

The course is really interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: syedzainaliraza

2017년 3월 11일

This is an excellent course. well designed with historical examples.

교육 기관: Ron W

2021년 4월 8일

Very informative empowering and enjoyable, an outstanding course!

교육 기관: Keith K D

2019년 6월 7일

Great course to learn how bank, government and the economy works

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

2019년 9월 1일

Great course for a foundation in macroeconomics and finance!

교육 기관: Devkinandan

2016년 5월 13일

Very helpful and simply explained. Everyone should love it.

교육 기관: John Y

2021년 4월 10일

This course was excellent in explaining the key concepts!

교육 기관: Natalia M G A

2020년 6월 15일

Great course!!!Thank you so much Professor and Coursera

교육 기관: Chenyao Y

2021년 8월 17일

This course complements my macroeconomics. It's great

교육 기관: Ana C F

2020년 6월 8일

Very good. Notes help to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Enrico D

2018년 6월 4일

Excellent course given by an excellent professor.