Chevron Left
COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,470개의 평가
1,084개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

최상위 리뷰

EB

2021년 5월 31일

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

NL

2021년 1월 25일

I love this course because it helped me a lot in understanding Covid-19 and what are the different managements that can be applied on a daily basis at work. Thank you so much for this wonderful CE!

필터링 기준:

COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers의 1,112개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sam B K

2020년 11월 5일

Fantastic !!! I have learned a lot and it will definitely help me in my future practice in hospitals !! I really recommend this course for medical students in their clinical years !!! A big Thank You to the Doctors of Stanford University who have created this course !!!

교육 기관: KRISHANA C

2020년 10월 13일

this course is designed such a beautiful manner by which we can uderstand the everything about the current situation about the covid-19 and about the various other parameters about this pandemic by completion of this course i am feeling so positive. thank you so much

교육 기관: Simone P

2020년 11월 30일

The course is worth all the education you will receive from it. I learn so many things which helps me get a clearer understanding of the virus, best solutions to go about the virus and taking care of patients with mild symptoms to patients with clinical symptoms.

교육 기관: Honeymiel M

2020년 8월 15일

The COVID-19 Training for Healthcare workers really helped me to understand what this pandemic is really all about and how to have good time management. In the future, I believe I will remember which tools and ways that I have to do when taking care of a patient.

교육 기관: Ronke O

2020년 8월 10일

Very challenging but I learned a lot of new concepts and skills for attending to patients with COVID-19. I also learned more about the disease, the different ways it presents with people with preexisting conditions and people in different age-groups.

교육 기관: Carolina G B

2020년 12월 18일

Well-explained, systematic and organized presentation. Very well-researched and relevant to my job in maintaining patient safety and relevant patient care. Thank you for offering it free as we, front liners are already slammed with financial burden.

교육 기관: doodles g

2020년 10월 5일

Such a well formulated course to enroll and gain a lots of knowledge about how the covid patient are treated and how the healthcare personnel are trained to deal with various machines and various problems and come up with a solution effectively.

교육 기관: Soumyadeep G

2021년 5월 21일

Good course which is really helpful for healthcare workers to get perfect knowledge about the treatment of Covid positive patient. It also helps others who are willing to engage with NGOs to cope with the treatment for covid positive patients.

교육 기관: Kunal S

2021년 5월 5일

Hope they keep it updated. It is very informative and detailed including handouts. Handouts were probably the biggest reason I decided to continue this. By first reading the handout and the going through the video you can revise the info.

교육 기관: An H T P

2021년 7월 20일

This course provides me with the best of knowledge to confront with the COVID-19 pandemic. What makes me frustrating is that I can do nothing for dyspneic patients and now I was fully equipped by this course and can help the patients.

교육 기관: Silvia O

2020년 8월 30일

Un curso muy importante para toda persona que tiene que ver son el área de salud, y cuidadores de adultos mayores, todos los temas muy oportunos. He aprendido mucho más de lo que esperaba y agradezco el haberme incluido en el grupo.

교육 기관: Brenda M

2021년 9월 20일

A well presented course with material that was interesting, factual and easy to understand. Kudos to all presenters and thank you for giving me the opportunity to further my knowledge in the recognition and treatment of Covid 19.

교육 기관: Dr S N

2020년 10월 8일

it was very informative short and made very precise.

delivered in an effective easy way.

animation and pictures used very appropriately and effectively too.

wud like to attend such courses in future also wud suggedt this to others.

교육 기관: 010 - A J

2021년 5월 24일

This course has helped me more yo understand about the current covid situation and also about the training techniques. The classes were elaborate and crystal clear focusing more on what's needed rather than a text book knowledge

교육 기관: Komang G A P S

2022년 5월 21일

R​eally improves my understanding about COVID-19. Even after I've been experienced it in a real life. A bit hard to follow since my major is Nutrition Science. But after repeating some of the parts I can finish all the courses.

교육 기관: Faezeh A

2021년 1월 23일

This course is just what any healthcare provider needs for encountering and managing patients with COVID-19. Learning objectives cover all the essentials, and very professional and skilled instructors teach the course.

교육 기관: Hans R

2022년 1월 17일

The course provided a solid foundation on the topic of Covid-19. The contents of this course will appeal to anyone working with Covid-19 patients and those who wish to improve their knowledge on this novel disease.

교육 기관: Chendy M P

2021년 4월 14일

The course was well-divided to different topics that were well-explained, and was very informative. Throughout the course I've learned a lot and I would gladly share this course and recommend this to my colleagues.

교육 기관: C T

2021년 4월 2일

Great content and very appropriate at this time! The videos shown helps specially the insertion of the ET tube. I am intimidated by ventilators and this somewhat made me a little bit more confident .Thank you !

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 9일

This is a comprehensive practical course for managing patients with COVID-19 (and perhaps other highly similar diseases or infections) that is useful for both critical care and primary care practitioners alike.

교육 기관: Aino R E

2021년 8월 20일

I loved this course. It was properly prepared in which I could understand. Even though it was a free course it was worth it because there are many people who if able, will be able to obtain the certificate.

교육 기관: Andrea P E L

2021년 4월 12일

Es un curso muy bueno, abarca aspectos muy puntuales de una forma muy sencilla y creo que es una gran herramienta para los médicos que trabajan con pacientes COVID y también para los estudiantes de medicina

교육 기관: Maria L

2021년 4월 3일

The content of the course was so well crafted that meet my expectations about the necessary knowledge to give the best initial care to patients with Covid-19, looking forward for the updates. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Cindy

2021년 8월 29일

Very good overview of all the major topics in caring for COVID-19 patients. Not too in depth, but there was enough detail to keep me informed and understand the reasoning behind each medical intervention.