Chevron Left
Science Matters: Let's Talk About COVID-19(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Science Matters: Let's Talk About COVID-19 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.8
별점
95개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to ‘Science Matters: Let's Talk about COVID-19’, from the Abdul Latif Jameel Institute for Disease and Emergency Analytics (J-IDEA) at Imperial College London. The outbreak of the Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) is the most significant public health emergency of the 21st century so far. As the epidemic spreads, people around the world want to understand the science behind the most pressing questions: how many people have been infected? How dangerous is the virus? When will a vaccine be available? How can the epidemic be contained, and the damages mitigated? What is the economic impact? What’s the role of social media and local communities in the epidemic response? Researchers at J-IDEA and other research institutes at Imperial College London have been at the forefront of the response to the COVID-19 emergency, with clinical, epidemiological and social science analyses informing the outbreak response. They are generating robust empirical evidence that governments and international agencies are using around the world to plan their responses. On this course, you will hear directly from our world-class experts about the theory behind the analyses of COVID-19 and its spread, while learning how to interpret new information using core principles of public health, epidemiology, medicine, health economics, and social science. You will be able to watch regular situation reports about the state of the epidemic, provided by the researchers of J-IDEA and its director Professor Neil Ferguson. If you want to learn even more about these topics, a number of free MOOCs are available from Imperial College London. We also offer a fully online Global Master of Public Health for those of you who want to delve even deeper and join our professional community. Please note: This course was launched in February 2020 and we have continued to develop content as the COVID-19 situation progresses and new insights emerge. While we endeavour to include the most recent information, this is a fast-moving situation and information is constantly changing. This course is to be used for educational purposes only and is open to all and free of charge. The information in this course does not constitute clinical or other advice and must not be used for the purposes of providing any clinical or other advice. If you have any health concerns, please refer to your regional health authorities’ guidelines and consult a medical professional. Please note the views expressed by individuals in the course content do not necessarily reflect those of Imperial College London, J-IDEA and any other funding partners. Imperial College London, J-IDEA and any other funding partners shall not be liable, to the maximum extent permitted by law, for any loss suffered or for any other adverse or negative consequence arising directly or indirectly from your reliance on the information contained in this course....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Science Matters: Let's Talk About COVID-19의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Norma G L A

Mar 24, 2020

Excellent! thank you for your effort, God Bless you.,

I will be so grateful if you inform me when the course begins again to sing up for a certificate by taking the quizes, on free mode. Thanks.

교육 기관: Dr. D P

May 16, 2020

No Certificate given to me ...time waste

교육 기관: dr.rama c b

Jun 04, 2020

I have not received the certificate for this course

교육 기관: Zia M

Mar 25, 2020

I want to thank Imperial College London & Abdul Latif Jameel Institute for Disease Emergency Analytics for their efforts. This course is Good to know an overview of what is happening in the world.

I recommend you include, how to stop this according to available research and what is the effect of temperature on it? Will, it propagates as fast in hot countries and how to counter this?

how China became corona free and what is their strategy to fight against it? What lesson we can learn from china to counter this? Importantly it does not spread in entire china and the rest of the world has multiple cases?

Last but not least, Why china is buying company shares which are facing degradation and facing low market values? how can china defend this thing completely while other developed countries are struggling for it? (A recent survey showed that china bought 30% of shares for US-based companies).

교육 기관: Darleen P

Jun 26, 2020

I would have liked to rate this course higher but only 5 weeks of the promised 8 weeks were actually uploaded, and no further explanation from the leaders on how to proceed ever happened despite many inquiries from myself and others on the forum. However the 5 weeks that were uploaded were very informative and educational and the volunteers that were active in teaching the course are appreciated and did a good job. This course was the first course that I found offered on COVID-19 so it evolved and was updated as new facts were discovered. It was educational to get in on the first scientific studies and reports as new information was being revealed about COVID-19. This was a free course so no certificate was issued although my completion e-mail was received via e-mail and that can be exported to .pdf file for proof of completion for your records. The course had an assignment week 4 and with peer reviews that was interesting to participate in as I learned about what was happening in other countries by reading other student's personal experiences in regard to the title they chose.

교육 기관: Mai

Apr 16, 2020

Thank you so much for this nice course ..

I just felt it was a bit unorganized in terms of topics ...

The course was mainly focused on the spread of COVID-19 and its statistics.

But nothing about how it works inside the infected body .. I wish the course included the life cycle of COVID-19, how long does it live outside a host, how does it replicate and mutate on the DNA level, how does it travel through the infected body ...

If these information are not yet available, then at least about similar Coronavirus, like SARS or MERS, or even anything about the Corona Viruses in general ... or at least about the behavior of any virus in general ...

And ... I completed the whole course, every item and every week is marked completed in green, it still shows that the course is "in progress"!!

So, I'm not sure why it doesn't show that I have completed it!!

교육 기관: leopold c

Mar 12, 2020

I would compare this course to eg the development of the alphabet system. Let's say lesson 1 would be on the development of the letter "A", lesson 2 "B" etc. Now imagine running this course now! how would you rate this course? Excellent or bad?

To be constructively critical, I would give a general introduction and then jump into what the Scientists know now, not go into old news which is already on TV, Radio etc.

I would surely commend the college on its attempt to enlighten the general public, only that they would be current.

Thank You

Sincerely

Leopold

교육 기관: Erin G

Jun 15, 2020

Unfortunately the content was severely delayed in being put onto the webpages. The course was set to end on 6/2 and at that time there was nothing available past week 4 (out of an 8 week course). Seems overall to be extremely disorganized.

교육 기관: Manuel C B

Mar 21, 2020

I found it outdated... Actual situation has changed a lot

교육 기관: Wafaa F

Jun 02, 2020

As the coronavirus impacts the world, we recognize the need to share the latest information outside of Bing. This widget will allow any site to easily add an outbreak map, the latest case counts, and a chart displaying the spread over time. These elements are modular, giving sites the ability to customize the experience. The widget is also responsive, adjusting automatically to desktop and mobile form factors. Learn more on how to embed and customize the widget for your needs below.

By using the widget, you agree to be subject to the terms of use listed here.

Example code:

<div class="bingwidget" data-type="covid19" data-market="en-us" data-language="en-us"></div>

<script src="//www.bing.com/widget/bootstrap.answer.js" async=""></script>

Example experience: See it live here.

교육 기관: Cindy H m m

Jun 06, 2020

Un curso que nos enseña a entender mejor el COVID 19 y investigan como va la pandemia a nivel mundial

교육 기관: Haider T K

Apr 01, 2020

Very important information and up to date

교육 기관: Nagaveni A

Jun 29, 2020

Yeah..a very informative course....

교육 기관: Jose A G R

Mar 30, 2020

Great information, thank you.

교육 기관: Abdifatah M A

Apr 16, 2020

Very interesting updates

교육 기관: Dr M S K

Apr 15, 2020

Really knowledge able

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD H

Apr 10, 2020

Very good, thank you

교육 기관: Dr S k

Apr 22, 2020

Very helpful course

교육 기관: Dr H s

Apr 18, 2020

Very informative

교육 기관: Antonio M d S N

Mar 26, 2020

Very good course

교육 기관: MD. A R

Apr 10, 2020

Effective

교육 기관: Magdi S S S

Mar 31, 2020

thank you

교육 기관: DrAjay k

Apr 20, 2020

Superb

교육 기관: Zaki D

Mar 19, 2020

Great to have this course in real time.

Please input the date of each lesson or video as this is it most relevant in this case.

allow audio to be turned louder to enable listening in different environments, like outside.

Keep this up.

교육 기관: MIGUEL A I D

Apr 16, 2020

Es gratis el certificado ?