Chevron Left
COVID-19 - A clinical update(으)로 돌아가기

플로리다대학교의 COVID-19 - A clinical update 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
230개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As an expert in infectious diseases, editor of the Journal of Infectious Diseases and author of the textbook Infectious Diseases: A clinical short course, McGraw-Hill April 2020, I have been concerned about the misinformation being shared about the COVID-19 epidemic. How did this disease develop? Where did it come from? How does it cause diseases? The answers to these questions will be answered in the first video of module 1. The world has been startled and frightened by the rapid spread of this virus throughout the world. In Video 2 the epidemiology as presently understood is reviewed. This video will be periodically updated recognizing the rapid progression of the pandemic. Many want to know how does this disease present, what are the symptoms associated with COVID-19? How dangerous is COVID-19? Who is at risk of dying? All these questions are answered in Video 3. And finally how is this disease best treated and how can we slow the spread of the infection? These questions are answered in video 4. In addition to the videos multiple choice questions are included to test your understanding and there is an epidemiology peer reviewed exercise designed to teach you how this infection is spread and to show the power of the tracing of cases and isolating those who are infected. The second peer review exercise will encourage you to create a campaign to shift your countries culture to embrace behaviors that can lead to suppression of the epidemic, behaviors that will save lives. After completing this course you will be armed with the knowledge and skills to make a difference and help to bend the curve....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 6월 12일

Hellow I am samruddhi and glad to tell you that I had recive the good grades in this course and completed it. This course has taught me many new things and this is very helpful for my future.

DD
2020년 9월 8일

Excellent material, eminent faculties and wonderfully presented all throughout. It kept me engaged scientifically over the last couple of months. Kudos!!

필터링 기준:

COVID-19 - A clinical update의 54개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nitish K (

2020년 4월 25일

why you didn't gave me certificate .....i've completed the course with a good grade

교육 기관: Mohammad a

2020년 4월 27일

I hadn't receive a certificate, I've completed this course, what's the problem?

교육 기관: A S M A I

2020년 4월 30일

An excellent course, really indepth information of latest pandemic. I have passed with a very good grade. Is there any way I can get a certificate? Certificates are proof of my participation. Please let me know. Thanks

교육 기관: Stephen G

2020년 6월 2일

This course gave a good overview of COVID-19 from a clinician point of view. This complements another COVID-19 course I took with COursera

교육 기관: Adrosis N S S

2020년 5월 23일

I highly recommend this course from University of Florida. It's very interesting and useful course , it explains all important clinical updates about COVID_19 in a very simple way that everyone can understand 🙂 thanks alot Coursera team , University of Florida and Dr. Fredrech for this amazing course..

교육 기관: Hadeel M E B

2020년 4월 19일

very informative regading the methods of diagnosis , what is upto date regarding treatments and why staying at home matters

교육 기관: Gerardo G M

2020년 5월 8일

Good up to date knowledge.

I like how you make it so interactive and didactic with the assignments.

I highly recommend!

교육 기관: A Y G

2020년 4월 30일

Thank all of this course preparators.

교육 기관: ASMA B A

2020년 5월 29일

very useful and learning-friendly

교육 기관: Cecyra B C M

2020년 4월 21일

Fantastic! Thank you!

교육 기관: Sunil M

2020년 4월 20일

Excellent

교육 기관: Alison H

2020년 9월 14일

This course is great for anyone who wants to gain a better understanding about COVID-19 in a short time period.It puts together all the main points in a coherent, easy to understand way. I really learnt a lot from this course and recommend everyone to try it.

교육 기관: Nigel P

2020년 4월 25일

I liked and appreciated the focus on public health issues and not just the medical and epidemiological factors of the disease. And excellent short course. Many thanks for preparing this.

교육 기관: Safwan N

2020년 6월 13일

This course is really instructive and interesting.Very well designed and organized.It could be improved by giving more in-depth knowledge. Thankyou!

교육 기관: Giovanni C

2020년 5월 30일

The course offers relevant and significant information. However, in could be improved by giving more specific and in-depth knowledge.

Regardless I am grateful to the organizers for giving me this learning opportunity

교육 기관: Dr. A S M

2020년 7월 14일

I have learnt about the pandemic covid 19, various terms related to disease spread for example R sub zero, suppression, mitigation, death rate, campaigning, disinformation, clinical trials for various treatment strategies, prevention of spread of disease.

교육 기관: Gurpreet K

2020년 6월 14일

This course is very informative, supportive and interesting. Training materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Frederick is an excellent instructor, very patient and thorough . I am very pleasant to learn this course .

교육 기관: Diana K M C

2020년 5월 24일

The course is very interesting and important. I learned a lot and cleared doubts I had about this pandemic (COVID-19). Thanks to instructor Dr. Fred for making his videos dynamic so we can learn and co-understand better.

교육 기관: peejau

2020년 6월 18일

I liked this course very much. I learned a lot about Covid-19, and the project to make a campaign to support proper prevention measures was fun. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Covid-19.

교육 기관: SAMRUDDHI B D

2020년 6월 13일

Hellow I am samruddhi and glad to tell you that I had recive the good grades in this course and completed it. This course has taught me many new things and this is very helpful for my future.

교육 기관: Dr. A K D

2020년 9월 9일

Excellent material, eminent faculties and wonderfully presented all throughout. It kept me engaged scientifically over the last couple of months. Kudos!!

교육 기관: Jezreel D D N

2020년 6월 20일

A very informative course regarding the ongoing pandemic! Although it just needed some update due to recent data and studies. The instructor is great!

교육 기관: Pedro M S

2020년 5월 6일

Coming from Dr. Southpick it was not surprising to see such an eye-catching course, professionally addressed, well designed and organized.

교육 기관: Maria F D

2020년 8월 23일

I've learned soooo much about the topic, it is very clear and well explained, as well as the slides are amazing. I loved it!!!

교육 기관: Dr. M K

2020년 6월 24일

Best till date with latest updates and a difficult set of assignments to make you more perfect