학생용
Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Character(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,625개의 평가
470개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2016년 8월 10일

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
2020년 9월 25일

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Character의 463개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Pradyumna K

2020년 7월 27일

I found the course very well structured. It was easy to understand and added so much to my understanding of characters and point of view. The assignments were a little tough but I think that is only a plus point!

교육 기관: Tabitha R B

2019년 9월 23일

Got a LOT out of this one. I've really started to have the proverbial rubber meet the road, I'm discovering my voice better as a writer. Thank you so much for all the information you provided in this course!

교육 기관: jayne

2016년 10월 22일

This course has been unbelievably useful. It has exceeded my hopes. It is well taught and the assignments have really challenged me. I have learnt just as much by reviewing the work of others. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: John D

2016년 12월 1일

Terrific class that does a great job of teaching how to write believable characters. I also learned a lot about how to incorporate your characters in your setting and how to write different points of view.

교육 기관: Edwin D S d L

2020년 11월 3일

Professor Amy Bloom teaches writing with clear examples and explanations. Her lectures also include intervews with many published authors that enrich the contents of the course with their own experience.

교육 기관: Krysten C

2019년 12월 31일

Really loved this course. The assignments were challenging in their own ways, bringing you out of your writing bubble and getting you to really think about your characters and how to bring them to life.

교육 기관: NANDITHA M 1

2020년 9월 26일

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

교육 기관: Eneida A M

2016년 11월 2일

In this course I learned how to build characters traits and bring them to life. I also learned about POVs and the difference between them. I wrote, rewrote and did it! A special thanks to Amy B.

교육 기관: R.K. M

2018년 1월 24일

This course had great focus and helped highlight and give remedies for a number of areas where I need a great deal of improvement. Both the instruction and the peer review was very helpful.

교육 기관: natcha w

2020년 5월 24일

This course is recommended for everyone who wants to start writing story, fiction or novel. It gives you the opportunity to create characters and teaches you how to make them come to life.

교육 기관: Shreya J

2020년 8월 28일

It was a truly amazing course because explaining the intricate details of what makes a person, what makes a great character is no easy task but with the great tutor it was quite splendid.

교육 기관: Janet S

2017년 7월 20일

Excellent course. I didn't know what to expect when I started. I was very pleasantly surprised at both how challenging - and rewarding - I found it. Amy Bloom was brilliant. Thank you!

교육 기관: KUMAR V

2020년 8월 12일

An exceptional course with a great insight into the creation of characters in creative writing. Heartily thanks to Amy Bloom and the team for such thorough guidance through the course.

교육 기관: Anjum

2017년 5월 21일

The course is excellent and I want to learn more. I enjoyed the first assignment and was disappointed when I couldn't submit the first assignment because I hadn't purchased the course.

교육 기관: Jillian K

2017년 12월 5일

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the concepts learned. I enjoyed every course in the Creative Writing Specialization. Thank you

교육 기관: Michael Y

2019년 2월 8일

The second part of Wesleyan's Creative Writing course is, yet again, a wealth of knowledge for aspiring writers of all types. Thanks to Amy Bloom, Coursera, and Wesleyan University!

교육 기관: Alyanna J d L

2017년 7월 26일

I am glad I can view the lectures even I have no money to pay for the course. I really love writing (in my own native language) so the course is really a lot of help! I love it! :)

교육 기관: Brian C

2017년 8월 18일

You know something is amiss with your writing when a friend suggests more character development and you have to ask them what that means. This course was enjoyable a great start.

교육 기관: 张凯

2016년 8월 7일

I like this course. I have done some good job and at the same time I can feel some disadvantages of myself. I learned how to find, create a character and how to make them alive.

교육 기관: LeAttol ( E L

2019년 1월 9일

The students submitting offer a surprising amount of talent and inspiration. The course itself is well made so as to provide students with the rationale to overachieve -LeAttol

교육 기관: Sanjana N

2019년 11월 30일

The course was immensely helpful. Especially as a budding writer, it gets quite tough to put characters and dialogues into good words. This course helped me do exactly that.

교육 기관: Carreen P

2017년 11월 24일

Amy Bloom is very clear in her thoughts and lucid in her explanations. A very well delivered series. Time well spent with great pleasure . Thank you for bringing this to us.

교육 기관: Santiago C

2016년 3월 31일

It is a really good course, i've got some problems with the task, because it was a bit difficult for me as my native language is Spanish, but despite that, it went all good.

교육 기관: Christina C

2021년 1월 6일

Excellent course taught by a supportive and excellent professor! Thank you for the opportunity to learn and advance my writing skills though this course and your teachings!

교육 기관: Lisa K

2018년 10월 1일

This course is wonderfully crafted; the assignments were creative and challenging, the lectures deeply knowing, expressive and, of course, articulate, and I love Amy Bloom.