Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Character(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,544개의 평가
445개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2016년 8월 10일

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
2020년 9월 25일

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Character의 438개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Swapna B

2020년 7월 23일

I love the course. The teaching and the teachers are both amazing. I will fulfill my dream of being a successful author and this course is helping me in that.

교육 기관: Nowshin N N

2020년 7월 1일

I enjoyed this course. learned a lot and made many mistakes, along the way this course taught me how to engage with your own character and that is the fun part.

교육 기관: Elizabeth G

2017년 6월 9일

This was very helpful. More so, than plot. The feedback I received from my peers was better. I realized the power of POV. I also learned about looking at scenes

교육 기관: Bharti J

2018년 4월 9일

Great course and interactive platform. Just one hitch! I would prefer to have the hard copy of the certificate as required by a Publishing house to get a job.

교육 기관: arya k s

2018년 3월 8일

Loved this course. It has been designed in a way that makes you think at characters from different perspectives. It drives into making healthy writing habits.

교육 기관: September L

2021년 1월 11일

I got so much out of this particular course. I loved the guest authors, even ordered some of their books. I feel like I got tremendous value here. Thanks!

교육 기관: Jennifer T

2018년 4월 16일

Amy Bloom is such a wonderful speaker! Love the videos about crafting vivid and memorable characters. The peer reviewed assignments are challenging and fun.

교육 기관: Matthew J G

2017년 9월 6일

I truly loved the tasks in this course. Also, the community found in the forums contributed to a noticeable progression of interesting topics and courseware.

교육 기관: Donna P

2019년 11월 21일

I enjoyed this course because it gave me a bit of a challenge. The lectures were short, sweet and to the point which allowed me to do them in my spare time.

교육 기관: Vishal M

2019년 10월 16일

It was an interesting and in depth course. The resources are good and especially how to ask questions to create a compelling characters. Its worth a shot.

교육 기관: Savita B

2017년 9월 7일

Very good course, including excellent input from the teachers, and, in my opinion, some challenging assignments, which enable the student to learn more.

교육 기관: Anthoni R

2020년 6월 1일

Great way to introduce writing character and how to embody those characters. Amy Bloom is a brilliant, welcomed voice in the ear of an aspiring writer.

교육 기관: Victoria S

2018년 12월 28일

All of the Creative Writing courses have been helpful to me in grounding me in my writing practice. I cannot thank you all enough for this experience.

교육 기관: Raul N C G

2018년 12월 21일

Good course and interesting exercises. The instructor tackled the course in a bit different way that works fairly well for the course and its content.

교육 기관: Trish S

2016년 11월 8일

This course offers great ideas and tools on how to make a character more 3D. Helpful links are offered and the discussion boards are very well done.

교육 기관: Thangella S

2020년 8월 12일

The course is short and to the point and the assignments are also creative and challenging! Thank you Wesleyan University for such wonderful course!

교육 기관: Aisha K

2016년 6월 30일

Excellent scaffolding of exercises to provide a broad intro aspects of character development. Enjoyable, meaningful, and great teaching methodology!

교육 기관: Polina K

2019년 2월 23일

I learned a lot thanks to this course. The teachers are wonderful, and so is the information provided. I can feel my writing improve. Thank you:)

교육 기관: Perri Z

2017년 5월 31일

I enjoyed listening to and reading each assignment's parts , all relevant and added more to my own learning perspective in developing characters.

교육 기관: Hiobi H

2017년 9월 5일

Merci une fois de plus pour ce cours très très instructif. Les enseignants m'aident à poursuivre mon projet de littéraire actuellement en cours.

교육 기관: Donna R

2020년 10월 12일

The craft of character was very enlighten and gives you the knowledge of creating characters and giving them an identity to be place in a story

교육 기관: TJ S

2018년 7월 5일

Don't shy away from the challenging course material contained within, especially in Module 2. If writing was easy...y'know where this is going.

교육 기관: Emily H

2020년 3월 4일

Really great video examples and writing prompts. Peer reviews have been insightful and I've enjoyed reading other's work. Great series so far!

교육 기관: Abrar A A

2018년 3월 20일

I love the professor. Her tips and lessons and also the assignments.. They were quite challenging and took time to understand.. but I loved it

교육 기관: Victoria

2017년 12월 5일

Great exercises that are very effective. A well-taught course with clever instruction designed to get you to the heart of writing character.