Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Character(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,579개의 평가
456개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2016년 8월 10일

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
2020년 9월 25일

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Character의 449개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Nicol H

2020년 9월 18일

This was a very good course. I learned a great deal that has assisted me in building full, not flat characters.

교육 기관: Cristofer C L

2016년 8월 7일

This course was very helpful in showing us how to create characters that writer and reader both can really know.

교육 기관: Orjuwan M A J A

2020년 5월 17일

I was to thank the professor for her wonderful torturing . I have learnt quite a lot and gained many experience

교육 기관: Najwat R

2018년 5월 31일

Excellent course that teaches you the nuances of character, point of view and narration. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Luisa F S R

2020년 9월 17일

The videos are clear and concrete. The practical exercises involve putting the subject matter into action.

교육 기관: Viviana H A

2020년 8월 21일

De los cuatro cursos de creative writing fue el que más me gustó, Mrs Amy Bloom, una excelente profesora!

교육 기관: Juanita J

2017년 10월 5일

Enjoyed the material and content which was challenging. I end this course with r more pieces to develope.

교육 기관: Rachel N

2020년 9월 22일

Lots of information and excellent voice finding course. Recommended for everyone with desire to be heard.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 5월 15일

Great course! Best quality writing class I have taken in years. The specialization is amazing. Thank you.

교육 기관: Shweta B

2018년 6월 11일

Its fantastic specially the assignments are very good and help you understand your skills and weaknesses

교육 기관: Anastasia M

2020년 12월 4일

I love this course because It teaches me new things and I like how the videos go slow in the right pace

교육 기관: Donald S P

2018년 6월 14일

very interesting exploration of the components of character, and the discussion of voice, etc. Loved it

교육 기관: Jenny J G L

2018년 2월 16일

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. The best part of this course is the challenging exercises!

교육 기관: Bridgit

2018년 11월 19일

Love this course. The videos were well presented and explained and the assignments were good practice.

교육 기관: Frankie W

2019년 3월 8일

Amy Bloom was amazing. I loved her style of teaching. I would absolutely take a class with her again

교육 기관: Lynnette O

2017년 2월 2일

I had no idea how much I didn't know! I enjoyed the class and felt like I learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: james r

2019년 3월 21일

I see a marked improvement in both my confidence and skill as a writer from each of these classes.

교육 기관: Amnah M d P Z E

2020년 4월 13일

I think this course teaches you a lot of writing skills and really helps to make a good character

교육 기관: Renee C W

2018년 9월 6일

Insightful lectures and great assignments that challenged me as a writer, further honing my craft

교육 기관: Shalini N

2018년 7월 17일

Great course! Nice assignments! Makes you really think through different aspects of your writing.

교육 기관: Rajesh D

2020년 8월 26일

The course enhances creative thinking and writing skills. The professor gives ample of examples.

교육 기관: Aprielle T

2018년 8월 30일

I learned a lot from this course which will definitely help me with my writing and career goals.

교육 기관: Claretta T W

2016년 5월 1일

I enjoyed the pace of this course and the constructive feedback I received from fellow students.

교육 기관: Angelo B

2016년 3월 20일

I love writing, and even if English is not my mother tongue this course is enjoyable and useful!

교육 기관: Ameera M

2020년 7월 15일

Very informative, rich with sources that help us better understand. Would definitely recommend.