Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Character(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,483개의 평가
428개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2016년 8월 10일

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
2020년 9월 25일

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Character의 422개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Jenny J G L

2018년 2월 16일

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. The best part of this course is the challenging exercises!

교육 기관: Bridgit

2018년 11월 19일

Love this course. The videos were well presented and explained and the assignments were good practice.

교육 기관: Frankie W

2019년 3월 8일

Amy Bloom was amazing. I loved her style of teaching. I would absolutely take a class with her again

교육 기관: Lynnette O

2017년 2월 2일

I had no idea how much I didn't know! I enjoyed the class and felt like I learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: james r

2019년 3월 21일

I see a marked improvement in both my confidence and skill as a writer from each of these classes.

교육 기관: Amnah M d P Z E

2020년 4월 13일

I think this course teaches you a lot of writing skills and really helps to make a good character

교육 기관: Renee C W

2018년 9월 6일

Insightful lectures and great assignments that challenged me as a writer, further honing my craft

교육 기관: Shalini N

2018년 7월 17일

Great course! Nice assignments! Makes you really think through different aspects of your writing.

교육 기관: Rajesh D

2020년 8월 26일

The course enhances creative thinking and writing skills. The professor gives ample of examples.

교육 기관: Aprielle T

2018년 8월 30일

I learned a lot from this course which will definitely help me with my writing and career goals.

교육 기관: Claretta T W

2016년 5월 1일

I enjoyed the pace of this course and the constructive feedback I received from fellow students.

교육 기관: Angelo B

2016년 3월 20일

I love writing, and even if English is not my mother tongue this course is enjoyable and useful!

교육 기관: Ameera M

2020년 7월 15일

Very informative, rich with sources that help us better understand. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Carmen L B

2019년 6월 13일

With this course, I gathered a strong sense of how to develop a character for a story or scene.

교육 기관: Esha B

2019년 3월 6일

Have learnt many new tricks and Amy Bloom's talks are absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Steph T

2020년 11월 22일

This course aided me through crafting characters in writing. It's a very fruitful experience.

교육 기관: Aggie H

2020년 5월 14일

I love this course. The tips of creating the characters echo in my mind. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Amanda C

2016년 9월 5일

Excellent experience. Instructor was very informative and the peer feedback was very helpful.

교육 기관: Debra T

2018년 6월 13일

Professor Bloom was so great and full of invaluable knowledge. I learned so much, thank you!

교육 기관: Rachel M

2017년 1월 21일

I truly have learned a lot, especially understanding more about my strengths and weaknesses

교육 기관: swapna g

2019년 11월 12일

I enjoyed the course. Would have loved it more with a few readings along with the videos

교육 기관: Homer W

2018년 8월 6일

"The Craft of Character" is a basic building block to understanding character narration.

교육 기관: Erinn J

2018년 3월 16일

Fantastic class that really helped me organize the way I create and develop characters.

교육 기관: MPEARSALL

2017년 8월 13일

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the instructors brought the content together.

Thank you

교육 기관: Carol W

2016년 11월 8일

Great course, the instructor provided insights into what makes a character interesting.