Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Character(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,212개의 평가
351개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Aug 11, 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

NF

Nov 25, 2019

The information I need to craft compelling characters. Wouldn't have learned this information just by reading books! Amy is an excellent instructor, and the work is challenging but not unreachable.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Character의 345개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Vicky W

Jan 17, 2017

Great course. Incredibly helpful.

교육 기관: Pedro C V

Mar 27, 2018

Great and useful writing program

교육 기관: selamawit s

Nov 10, 2019

Absolutely worth it! Thank you

교육 기관: Eric W

Feb 02, 2017

Very useful, I love it.

교육 기관: Cara C

Jan 06, 2019

Wonderful, inspiring.

교육 기관: Hoang T B N

Apr 21, 2020

It's really helpful.

교육 기관: Esther M

Nov 03, 2016

Good job Brando.

교육 기관: Florencia P

Oct 16, 2017

Extrordinary!!!

교육 기관: LEEEEEO

Jan 29, 2018

要是有中文翻译就更棒了。。。

교육 기관: xiaoqiang

Aug 14, 2016

learned a lot!

교육 기관: Ismael P M

Apr 14, 2016

vbcbbcbcbcvbcv

교육 기관: Amruta B

Apr 27, 2020

Great session

교육 기관: Остапец Д Д

Aug 31, 2018

Thank you :-)

교육 기관: Julian M

Jul 25, 2017

Lovely class.

교육 기관: Mary B P

Aug 28, 2016

Great course.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jun 25, 2016

great course!

교육 기관: Molly G

Jul 09, 2018

Brilliant!

교육 기관: Patricia R

May 16, 2017

excellent!

교육 기관: Lily

Jan 26, 2017

very great

교육 기관: Daniel C

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent.

교육 기관: Iris R

Jun 29, 2016

Thank you.

교육 기관: josé c l h

Jul 21, 2018

A vibrant

교육 기관: Viktoryia

Mar 29, 2017

Amazing!

교육 기관: Joey L

Oct 06, 2016

Typically writing courses deal with either the business of writing, or the pretentious art and literature side of writing. Almost nobody deals with the science of writing. Where is the talk on motivational arrows? Character likabilities like being unrelenting? Where is the meta-analysis of good techniques in writing? meta-data is the future of defining the science of writing, but it's not mentioned here even slightly. What about will he/won't he moments? Backstory interacting and being relevant to the plot? What about fish out of water? This course doesn't even touch upon foundational pillars and tenets that make good writing. I couldn't imagine paying for this course, since I've already paid too much with my time. As it stands, I could have taught a better course than this, and maybe some day I'll be so fortunate as to move writing studies in the right direction, towards the truth that older generation teachers are unwilling to accept: that good writing is empirical, and therefore can be learned.

교육 기관: Lyn S

May 17, 2020

I am ok with everything about this course EXCEPT that I have had to critique pieces written in Spanish and just got my first "my submission" comments in Spanish--my name is not Hispanic and this should not have happened. And although I've tried very hard to be tolerant and supportive, some of the non-English as first language speakers are writing pieces that are barely passable as English. I got the feeling that first-language English speakers were a minority in this and other Creative Writing Block courses I've taken on Coursera.

Lyn Sedwick Shuster, lasmd925@aol.com