Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,288개의 평가
1,447개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2016년 11월 30일

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

LB

2018년 11월 15일

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,446개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Laura M C

2018년 8월 29일

Loved it. Enjoyed the materials and the assignments immensely. The only thing I , let's say, dislike is that we have no feedback from an instructor. Although it is not a realistic request, I know, I still wished it.

교육 기관: Angie F

2016년 8월 16일

Clean, succinct, and clear explanation of the fundamentals of successful plot structure and movement. I appreciated the warm, encouraging manner of the instructor, and found the assignments well designed and helpful.

교육 기관: Trishanku T

2022년 4월 7일

Easy to understand and it give me confidence to write. Thanks for this amaging course. I learn something new in every lesson about constructing a plot and how to develop it in a full story . Its very helpful to me.

교육 기관: Kim R

2021년 3월 26일

I had my doubts if a course could get me writing after all of these years, but it lived up to its promise. It got me writing and I also learned some very good basic tenets of writing. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Tomkat

2020년 9월 16일

I enjoyed the course and learned quite a lot. Professor Brando is one of a kind. I love his style and exposition, very clear and very easy to follow. I hope to meet him in person one day. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Isabel A d M M

2020년 8월 24일

Useful and practical information, to-the-point format, interesting activities and helpful feedback from peers. I even cried while the Professor was conducting a heartfelt reading. Very sweet. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Melinda

2018년 7월 2일

This was an excellent course. The amount of work was just right, and it gave me a strong foundation for creative writing. I really enjoyed the writing assignments, as well has giving and receiving feedback on them.

교육 기관: KONSTANTINA G

2018년 6월 18일

The most important of the 4 courses in terms of setting the basis. As usual, the only problem was having to wait for someone to review my work (10 days) in order to finish the course... but hey, that's´s how it is.

교육 기관: Caroline G

2021년 3월 26일

Thank you Mr Brando Skyhorse for this great opportunity to learn how to construct an efficient plot. There is still a lot to be learned but this course has been a definite stepping stone in my process of creation.

교육 기관: Daniel P

2018년 6월 26일

I throughly enjoyed the task and challenge of writing such a short story using the prescribed words in specifically designed structure. I hope I was up to the task and cannot wait to see the response to my effort.

교육 기관: Alicia R

2022년 5월 25일

T​he course introduces new writers to the mechanics of plot in a clear and logic format. The instructor assigns clear course work and the peer-to-peer feedback is useful in advancing one's budding writing skills.

교육 기관: Edith G B O

2020년 1월 3일

Curso intensivo sobre como redactar un texto creativo. Todas las lecciones ayudan a impulsar y mejorar los aspectos creativos de la narración. Quedo muy contenta de los resultados que tuve al estar en este curso.

교육 기관: Aiden T N

2016년 11월 10일

I loved this course and the assignments were really putting every section to work right away.

I wish that at least one of my papers would have been reviewed by Brando... but maybe that will happen in the capstone.

교육 기관: Sarah M

2020년 11월 16일

I loved how Professor Skyhorse introduced and went on with the course. I especially liked the many examples he gave, which served to further make clear the content or the steps of what I am supposed to be doing.

교육 기관: Janet S

2017년 7월 20일

I found this to be a challenging - and very eye-opening - course. I really enjoyed the instructor's style. I recommend this course to anyone who either wants to write or is already writing and wants to improve.

교육 기관: Spyros S

2021년 1월 11일

Amazing course, a lot of quality material for a beginner like me. The assignments reinforced said material beautifully. Overall, I feel a lot more confident in my writing after finishing the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Umme K

2019년 8월 24일

A very effective course to learn creative writing. I have surely improved my skills in terms of writing. Thank you for all the valuable things i have learned. Looking forward for the next part of this course.

교육 기관: Elaine B

2022년 4월 6일

I enjoyed the assignments because the criteria was clearly stated, and they were challenging. I enjoyed Professor Skyhorse's video lessons and his interviews with other authors. Thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Derya D Y

2021년 5월 17일

before this course I didn't know how to write in structure or rising action. This course really helped me. I write short stories so much better now. It was great that they give examples on Harry Potter also

교육 기관: jorge E v D j

2020년 2월 4일

Es un curso excelente que amplía el panorama en la escritura de un relato. Es una guía en el trayecto de la estructura como se conforman las historias. Las clases y el instructor son muy amenos y asertivos.

교육 기관: Karen R

2018년 11월 2일

I can't say which one of the courses was the best, as I learned so much from each of them. It's been a while since I've taken this course and I'm sure if I took it again, would learn even more. Thank you!

교육 기관: Laura C

2017년 3월 28일

It is a really good introduction to writing, I love it. The format of the course is excellent for virtual studies, the time periods are good for completing the assignments combine with every day activities.

교육 기관: NOEMI M

2022년 4월 23일

This course has been fantastic! I enjoyed all the lessons, I learned a lot and I think that I'm a better writer than I was before. I loved every part of it, really a great experience and not at all boring!

교육 기관: Andrea R H

2020년 6월 23일

Brando Skyhorse is such a great teacher! I loved this course through and through, I really feel like I'm improving my writing and it's helping me with the novels I'm currently working on. A million thanks!

교육 기관: Hardik R

2021년 6월 15일

My writing skills improved a lot after this course. I have to say, I got way more out of this than I was expecting. The course is articulately designed and well-paced. Loved it. I definitely recommend it.