Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,285개의 평가
1,446개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

LB

2018년 11월 15일

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

2016년 11월 30일

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,445개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Fizzah S

2021년 6월 15일

a very beneficial course for beginners, just do something with the review section as not everyone is capable of reviewing honestly. if a teacher could guide or review the assignments we do, it'd be GREAT.

교육 기관: Sinny N

2020년 10월 14일

Professor was very clear while explaining his classes, I really loved it. I found his writing advices and tips to be very useful. Also the interviews with the other writers shed a new light on my writing.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 25일

I've been writing for a long time, even having some success at it, but have never taken any formal training. I feel that you take away from this course what you put into it, even if you're not a beginner.

교육 기관: Stephen C

2020년 12월 11일

Loved the experience and challenges in this course. Well-designed learning tasks and helpful videos. The conversational setup of those videos was particularly effective (when compared to lecture style).

교육 기관: Neerja J

2020년 5월 18일

This was my first writing course, I would say it is well structured and do give you challenges in form of assignments. If you are an aspiring writer, its a good way to begin your writing course journey.

교육 기관: Felicia R W

2020년 10월 15일

I truly did enjoy the class and I intend to finish the entire series of courses! I just have to move on a slow pace which I'm very happy it is an available option as well as the discounts on classes.

교육 기관: David K

2020년 9월 2일

I have always been an avid reader. I took this class to familiarize myself with the techniques behind plot development. I would highly recommend this course, and the creative writing specialization.

교육 기관: similoluwa f

2019년 4월 4일

It was very impactful and insightful...i had to opportunity to thing through my writing creatively. The idea of other writers reviewing my work was a good one as the feedback was quite constructive.

교육 기관: Camille T

2018년 10월 12일

Extremely helpful! I'm rethinking a lot of my previous approach to writing, especially when it comes to creating interesting scenes and ensuring my characters each have a clear desire while I write.

교육 기관: Nathalie A G

2022년 4월 18일

This course has excellent theorical material and practical cases to study. Also the instructor conducts very creative and clear lessons. To anyone who wants to start writing here's your first step!

교육 기관: Giovanna S

2019년 3월 11일

It was a good course. It was a good grading method, I was a little opposed in the beginning but I now I understand the value of having more than a teacher read your work.

It is very much worth it.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 7월 1일

Course is well structured and the material is very helpful. I enjoyed both the lessons and the assignments. The review from fellow classmates helped me alot in improving my creative writing skills.

교육 기관: Ashley K

2016년 3월 15일

Good material. Brando Skyhorse is a very talented lecturer. The exercises look simple but are actually very difficult, so set aside more time than you expect to complete them within the parameters.

교육 기관: Sandhia K

2021년 10월 26일

I love the course and the instructor is really engaging. I have never written any story before and found the contents of the course super helpful. I will certainly continue with the other modules.

교육 기관: Crystal M

2017년 3월 19일

I really enjoyed this course. It had a lot of concrete advice, and motivated me to start writing again. The assignments made sense, and gave me a list of things to look for when editing the draft.

교육 기관: Beata S

2021년 12월 5일

The course videos are very instructive and useful, while the assignments put the wealth of knowledge into practice. They can be quite challenging but completing them is very rewarding experience.

교육 기관: Damilola O

2017년 4월 19일

This course is worth every minute I spent taking it. Thanks to Brando and the rest of the team behind the lens. You've made a better writer out of me. I'd write your name in my acknowledgements!

교육 기관: Abhinav B

2020년 5월 28일

I don't think the peer-reviewing is a great thing. I wrote a great scene got 100% grade at the end, but I got 0 at the first attempt of the same.

Would be great if the mentor could have a look.

교육 기관: Naomi C R L

2016년 8월 5일

The course helped me a lot in understanding what a plot is. This is my first time to join a creative writing class and I did not regret signing up. Thank you everyone for a very great course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 23일

Mr. Skyhorse was a fascinating lecturer, with this course I came much closer to writing and methodically learned a lot! Thank you for this fabulous opportunity to be part of your lecture unit!

교육 기관: Ana C O G

2018년 2월 26일

Me encantó, me enseñó las bases que necesito para redactar mi historia y voy a tomar los demás cursos también. Ojalá estuviera en español porque con la traducci{on se batalla un poco. Gracias!

교육 기관: Helen A

2018년 12월 9일

Really good explanations and relevant examples throughout. The only week where the examples were hard for me to untangle were those in the show-don't-tell scene lesson. Overall though, great.

교육 기관: Tatiana G

2021년 12월 31일

Un excelente curso, bastante completo, con dirección al enfoque, es sencillo de entender porque se habla de forma a todo publico, es simplemente increíble, mil gracias por brindar este curso

교육 기관: Tina D

2020년 5월 27일

I really appreciated how the instructor laid out the modules and built on it with his explanations and examples. It was very helpful for me as a new writer to learn the nuances of the craft.

교육 기관: Nana K D

2020년 5월 4일

I enjoyed the course very much especially the exercises. Brando is also more systematic with tips. For example the ABDCE format helps one remember how to properly write stories. I enjoyed it