Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,318개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2016년 11월 30일

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

SD

2020년 7월 13일

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.

The instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,459개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Catherine O

2022년 4월 3일

I thoroughly enjoyed Brando's use of sample passages and easy-to-understand steps. I loved this course and I cannot wait to practice all I have learnt.

교육 기관: Susan L

2020년 8월 27일

I really enjoyed this course. Each assignment focused on different skills, and the ability to peer review gave me insights on my own writing and style.

교육 기관: Clémence C

2018년 1월 31일

It is an excellent class : Very clear and easy to follow. The teacher is great and gives very good basics and rules. It makes writing looks very easy !

교육 기관: Catherine B

2016년 8월 10일

I thought the course was very informative. It had a lot of good and essential information for writing and the teacher was clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Cj B

2016년 6월 27일

Wonderful. Just wish it could have been longer. The shop talking sections with featuring Brando speaking with other writers were incredibly insightful.

교육 기관: lisa r

2016년 6월 17일

This course involved challenging assignments and very interesting lessons. I thought the course was well thought out and would recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Harish p

2020년 11월 2일

the course is very useful for writers, it helps me in improving my writing skills now i can write my works in structured way as learned in this course

교육 기관: Leila M

2020년 7월 27일

Excellent course, the assignments allowed me to encourage myself to write. I was able to understand the course even though I don't speak much English.

교육 기관: Candy L

2020년 11월 2일

This class was easy to follow along with. Even after writing for years, I learned several new gems from Professor Brando Skyhorse. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Мария В

2020년 9월 15일

It was fun and engaging. I really enjoyed the tasks and grading others' works, even though the peer review part was an unexpected part of the course.

교육 기관: Courtney Z

2018년 3월 27일

I learned so much in this course, particularly, how to edit what I am writing to tell a better story to the reader. Great course- highly recommended.

교육 기관: MPearsall

2017년 5월 15일

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you

교육 기관: Niño S M

2021년 11월 27일

Through this course, I have been encouraged to write and tighten my writing. I have to make it count by making it not only taut but also thoughtful.

교육 기관: Lourdes M P C

2020년 12월 11일

Me encantó la forma de explicar del instructor, muy clara. Las entrevistas me encantaron, muy orientadoras para alguien que quiere aprender. Gracias

교육 기관: Theofilos D

2020년 11월 29일

Very good course. It had much more than I anticipated. It had very basic and important things that you should know to write a well structured story.

교육 기관: Shillpi B

2020년 10월 20일

This is such an amazing course and I am happy to learn so much and can't wait to get started with the other variants of the creative writing course.

교육 기관: Laurel D

2019년 7월 17일

This is a great class. I love the instructor and the materials I learned in this course. I will be looking into other Weslyen courses in the future.

교육 기관: Max H

2017년 6월 20일

I think Brandon Skyhorse is an excellent teacher. The prerecorded segments are very good and easy to follow. The Assignments are challenging and fun

교육 기관: Susan S

2016년 6월 20일

Before taking this course I had no idea that there can actually be a format to follow to create a good story! I've learned a lot and Brando Skyhorse

교육 기관: Aniketh B

2020년 6월 4일

Fun And Easy to follow. The assignments help a lot and it has genuinely made me feel like a better write and given me confidence to pursue writing.

교육 기관: Geraldine R

2018년 10월 8일

This course is great. I learned a lot and I didn't feel that I was stifled creatively.

The course content is relevant and is presented well online.

교육 기관: Avalon B

2021년 6월 27일

Loved this course! Provided clear approach for developing plot, and the assignments were super helpful for getting practice. Definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Juan C

2021년 3월 4일

Fue una experiencia satisfactoria donde pude intercambiar ideas con más escritores, y aprender muchísimo de las enseñanzas del gran Prof. Brandon.

교육 기관: Ma. L I M

2021년 1월 8일

It enlightened me with a lot of ideas which encouraged me to begin to write stories. It's also nice to share and learn with your peers. Thank you!