Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,875개의 평가
947개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 929개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Natascha M P

Aug 25, 2017

This course managed to open me up to my creative writing side after a long period of feeling blocked and being stuck.

교육 기관: Andrés L

Feb 20, 2016

It was very clear, nice, entertaining and it looks like the professor has lots of knowledge in the scope of writing.

교육 기관: José A C R

Apr 13, 2017

A great course, I profited more from this course than from the other Creative Writing courses. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Nadia D

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed how the instructor broke down plot, the examples and assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Lana M

Mar 08, 2016

Brando Skyhorse was my favorite Professor. It was extremely helpful and will be wonderful for the capstone project.

교육 기관: Jeffred R

Sep 04, 2019

Very helpful even if your goal is to study Math, learning how to write and use the worlds is so important in life.

교육 기관: Brandon S

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, it got me writing and using new strategies I hadn't before. Would recommend to any aspiring writers.

교육 기관: Shweta B

Jul 02, 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

교육 기관: Rana S G

Aug 24, 2019

All I can say is wow! I never had clarity on how to write, I now have a perspective on how to write. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Zakia R

Dec 06, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Hiobi H

Aug 20, 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours vraiment instructif et aspire à terminer cette spécialisation. Merci encore aux enseignant

교육 기관: Arianna C

Mar 12, 2016

Really enjoyed it. The teacher makes learning fun and interesting. Also the assignement are pretty challenging.

교육 기관: Björn S

May 19, 2020

This was a lot of fun to complete and the reviews made me chuckle a couple of times. Loved every minute of it!

교육 기관: Melissa S W

Apr 13, 2017

This is a great course. Although I have an MFA in Writing already, I learned valuable skills from this course.

교육 기관: Eula C

Feb 17, 2017

Step by step instructions with excellent examples of the various elements used in writing and crafting a plot.

교육 기관: April J H

May 16, 2020

It was a really fun course! My awaited parts are the peer reviews and when our teacher invites other authors!

교육 기관: Sundar R

Jul 14, 2020

I am very impressed by the course content and mentors way of teaching. so clear and very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Tanya D

Jul 13, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. The information I've learned with this course is invaluable. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Bhavika D

Jun 01, 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

교육 기관: Saraid S

May 17, 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

교육 기관: Carlos T T R

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

교육 기관: Angelica S

Nov 12, 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

교육 기관: Pierre-Alain G

Mar 10, 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lucille G V P

Jul 03, 2020

I was able to hone my skills in writing about story plots. I learned a lot from the videos and assignments.

교육 기관: Barbara L

Jun 18, 2020

Tive uma ótima experiência no curso de escrita criativa, e um ótimo direcionamento para as minhas criações.