Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,363개의 평가
1,127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

LB
2018년 11월 15일

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

MM
2016년 11월 30일

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,107개 리뷰 중 1076~1100

교육 기관: Chris R

2017년 1월 1일

The course material and videos are very good, however I would prefer that comments about your work be emailed directly to the student so that they are more likely to read them. I found it to easy to just move on and not really look for the comments on my work.

교육 기관: Pauline R

2016년 5월 22일

I found this course quite hard to take to; especially after starting the second one on Character. Saying that though, it is good to learn about different perspectives and approaches as education whatever form enables us to move forward on our learning path.

교육 기관: Megan S

2018년 3월 1일

I liked the writing exercises, but I felt the videos were a bit simple and Skyhorse was very pleasant but not a great interviewer. It would be nice if the assignment were reviewed by a professor or a TA or something. Peer review was overall NOT helpful.

교육 기관: ipsita g

2019년 6월 8일

The course was structured well. It introduced to many things that were probably known to us but not explicit.

However, on taking other courses in the series I realized that the instructor is less effective and original than others, especially Amy.

교육 기관: Soe T S

2020년 5월 6일

I'd like it if peers can give more elaborated reviews. It seems like they just want to finish the mandatory 3 reviews just to get points. Most of the reviews I received are nothing more than 'Yes. No. I agree with the author.' No elaborations.

교육 기관: Mike Z

2020년 4월 9일

I enjoyed the course and found it useful. The majority of the students don't seem to speak good english. That isn't a problem for their writing, but I feel like they have a hard time usefully evaluating my work due to the language barrier.

교육 기관: Allison R C

2020년 9월 15일

I got the most out of listening to the modules. I wish that there was some feedback from the instructor on the writing assignments. Everything is peer-reviewed only, and the quality of the feedback is quite poor.

교육 기관: Noah S

2019년 7월 30일

The course was a good motivator to start writing and keep writing every week. The lectures were short and generic. Nothing other than the very basics. The peer review system works okay but it certainly isn't great.

교육 기관: Lisa G

2016년 10월 13일

I understand the importance of reviewing other classmates work however with the time constraints of today's world, I believe it takes away from precious time that could be spent developing the craft of writing .

교육 기관: SANCHEZ C M P

2020년 10월 8일

La verdad es muy difícil aprender algo ya que nunca hay retroalimentación aparte de la que dan los compañeros del curso. Solo son videos muy abiertos para explicaciones que deberían ser concretas.

교육 기관: Marc E S

2017년 4월 27일

I was hoping the lectures would be more dense. My previous coursera courses where on data science, machine learning, etc. I somewhat feel that the content on those courses is twice or thrice more.

교육 기관: nathan g

2020년 9월 28일

Some of the instructions didn't seem to match the assignment and I think a lot of learners were confused. Needs more moderation. I did learn and found the challenges in the course useful.

교육 기관: Justin S

2020년 9월 9일

the grading system could improve star selection process such as grammar; clarity; congruency; originality; captivation may broaden the critque of the story

교육 기관: katherine l

2018년 4월 2일

Materials were engaging. Some assignment direction was a little vague. Some professional interaction or review would help to supplement the peer review.

교육 기관: Youssef A

2020년 6월 10일

What's most beneficial about this course are the assignments rather than the videos. I do wish though we got some feedback from the instructor himself.

교육 기관: S. J W

2016년 2월 27일

Someone needs to review/proofread the final part and assignment. Many students were/are confused about the final assignment. Revise the video too.

교육 기관: Paul C

2018년 10월 28일

Too many interviews without delving into the core of the subject. There were some good tips but left feeling disappointed.

교육 기관: Jesica M E D B

2016년 8월 22일

The course is nice and informative. Unfortunately one can not do any of the pear rated assignments or pear reviews.

교육 기관: Nima Y Z

2020년 11월 8일

The course was very practical and I learned very useful content and tips.

교육 기관: Mariana C

2020년 3월 28일

Good morning. How can I unenroll? It is not what I expected. Thank you.

교육 기관: Priya

2016년 12월 21일

it would have been great if the final assignment had been grade

교육 기관: ahmed i

2017년 1월 17일

it seems good and hopefully will be valuable in my context

교육 기관: Digant K

2016년 3월 27일

So overly simple with a lack of details in the steps.

교육 기관: Zamzam A

2020년 3월 19일

I feel we need professional assignment reviews.