Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,932개의 평가
1,325개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

LB
2018년 11월 15일

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

BM
2019년 11월 4일

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,309개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Waheeda B

2020년 7월 28일

This course taught me more than I thought it would; and I had a lot of expectations, all of them fulfilled! A total recommendation for those who are into stories and writing.

교육 기관: AJ H

2020년 5월 7일

Overall it's a really good/comprehensive course for a beginner. I'm a big fan of peer reviews so that was lovely. Also, the guest interviews were really engaging and helpful.

교육 기관: eileen p

2019년 9월 10일

I enjoy the practical and thoughtful teaching as well as the assignments. They work for me as a beginner and I have loads of information to practice and play with. Thank you!

교육 기관: Daniel O

2018년 12월 13일

In the last days of learning this course (not done yet) I feel my fears of venturing into fiction writing leaving. The content of the course is good. The delivery is spot on.

교육 기관: 张凯

2016년 4월 30일

This course is very interesting and easily to understand for beginner just like me. And through read the stories of other students, I learned more and find my disadvantages.

교육 기관: JoAnn G

2021년 2월 20일

well organized. mostly thoughtful, useful feedback from classmates. videos were thorough and informative, and assignments were matched well with the lessons for each week.

교육 기관: Mert G G

2018년 8월 10일

This section gave me a whole new perspective on plot structure. The lectures and discussions were to the point and definitely increased my passion for writing all the more.

교육 기관: Ave G

2017년 7월 22일

I loved everything about this course: the interviews with other authors, reviewing other's work, Brando's way of explaining made it easy to understand and apply to my work.

교육 기관: RAFFO S C O

2021년 4월 21일

Un curso muy bueno, ayuda a desarrollar y mejorar las habilidades de redaccion dando una estructura simple flexible facil de entender, que puede potenciar las habilidades.

교육 기관: Seeta T S R

2021년 1월 1일

I enjoyed the learning, writing, and reading the stories of other learners. Most importantly, I will always use my learning in future creative writing projects. Thank you.

교육 기관: Nowshin N N

2020년 7월 1일

Doing this course encouraged me to write more and let my imagination create wonderful stories. I learned a lot and gave my total outcome. It was truly an amazing journey.

교육 기관: Daniel V

2021년 5월 23일

As always, the courses offered by Coursera do not dissapoint. I am glad I had the chance to take it. I bet this University is great for student who want to get a degree.

교육 기관: Deepak V

2020년 8월 11일

The course is really good and appropriate not only for the people who are just starting to write but also for people who have some previous knowledge of writing stories.

교육 기관: Meghean M

2020년 5월 22일

I greatly enjoyed the experience and learned quite a bit. I've been writing on my own for years but feel like I have a better idea on how to format and what to look for.

교육 기관: Kristin T

2017년 9월 24일

Excellent Introduction to Creative Writing! As someone new to creative writing I found this class informative, challenging and inspiring. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Sahil M

2020년 1월 21일

The exceptional teaching provided by the instructor really simplified the art of creative writing for me , highly recommend it for anyone who wants to pursue the field.

교육 기관: Pritika P

2017년 12월 17일

I really enjoyed this course!!

Brando taught this course so well- with adequate resources, theoretical knowledge, easy-to-understand explanations!

Enriching experience!

교육 기관: Divine A

2021년 2월 21일

A really great course that teaches immensely the craft of creative writing. it also allows learners to understand flaws in fellow learners work and build on the flaws.

교육 기관: Rounak S

2020년 7월 21일

loved the course. it really made me learn concepts I didn't know to implement. Now I can easily plot the story. Thanks to mentor who always should examples to explain.

교육 기관: Muwaffaq S

2018년 6월 16일

Good starting module that gives some simple techniques to improve writing. Not too easy and not too hard. I am doing the second unit based on the strength of the first

교육 기관: Warren P

2017년 8월 30일

This class helped me a lot. I learned how to structure my stories and get the mechanics right, so they follow the arc they should. I also learned to show and not tell.

교육 기관: Bandhana D

2020년 7월 17일

I am thrilled to attend the course - I learned a lot. It was well constructed and with great examples and also made very engaging by the visiting professor.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Summer S

2019년 9월 19일

I enjoyed these introductory lessons into creative writing. It has given me a great jumping-off point from which to continue growing into the writer I'd like to be.

교육 기관: Alejandro P

2018년 6월 17일

It has been a great course that helped me better understand the basics of plot, structure, "scenes", building characters and trying to show rather than tell a story

교육 기관: Caroline B W

2020년 11월 26일

Me trouxe uma nova percepção sobre escrita! Creio que com certeza aprendi a desenvolver minha narrativa de maneira muito melhor, e com métodos práticos e didáticos