Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,932개의 평가
1,325개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

BM
2019년 11월 4일

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB
2018년 11월 15일

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,308개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Janet W

2016년 7월 6일

I loved this course. It really gets into the meat writing. I look forward to the other Creative Writing Courses and recommend it to anyone interested in writing.

교육 기관: Sayanta K S

2021년 5월 3일

Such a great course to learn !!!!!! Hat's off to the teachers and lecturers who've guided me to tackle every barrier of Plot Formation in my mind !!!!!! Cheers...

교육 기관: Abdul h

2020년 8월 31일

This course is really wonderful for me. I am glad to choose this course and i have learned many things many technics that i should have learned

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Brianne P

2016년 5월 26일

I love it and very easy to follow. Great for the beginner trying to fine tune their work and/or get started. They offer you the tools to author your first story!

교육 기관: Kashera A

2020년 1월 6일

A wonderful course to learn what it really takes to develop a strong plot, write and review it, and to see what others may be doing that you aren't! I loved it.

교육 기관: Kathrina C O

2019년 4월 30일

This was a fun class that explained why the plot works in popular literature while encouraging the student to apply the learned techniques to their own writing.

교육 기관: Carol A G

2018년 11월 17일

I'm thoroughly enjoying this course. I look forward to moving through each phase and I feel that I am being guided through the basics in the best possible way.

교육 기관: Candice T

2018년 6월 19일

I really didn't expect to learn as much as I did! Great, well-organised course. I highly recommend it for those who want to learn the basics of writing a story.

교육 기관: BELEM L

2019년 1월 8일

Un curso excelente. He aprendido a organizar la estructura de mis textos literarios y a hacer revisiones significativas. Gracias COURSERA por esta oportunidad.

교육 기관: Rafael S

2020년 9월 6일

A very good course that helped me practice my writing and get some feedback. The modules were well organized and the lessons that I learnt were very valuable.

교육 기관: Hein M

2019년 6월 11일

I really enjoyed writing the assignments and connecting to students worldwide. I look forward to making more fun during the next course in the specialization.

교육 기관: Lynnette O

2017년 2월 2일

I learned a lot from this course and enjoyed taking it. The instructor was awesome and the feedback from fellow students was invaluable. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Sambit K S

2020년 10월 22일

It was an outstanding course. Got to know many nuances of story writing. Peer graded assignments helped me getting started. Brando Skyhorse Sir is brilliant.

교육 기관: TS A

2020년 5월 19일

This was a great course with a great teacher. I have taken several courses on Coursera for a number of years now. This to me was the best of all, thus far.

교육 기관: mariagrazia c

2018년 4월 9일

I enjoyed this course, because it gives a good insight to the tecnique of crafting a plot. I will certainly keep the suggestions precious for my own writing!

교육 기관: Sudeepta S

2019년 10월 9일

Really good class. The exercises were more like riddles and I really enjoyed it. It made me think and get around the conditions and then focus on the story.

교육 기관: Sebastián V

2019년 7월 26일

I liked this course a lot. In a few weeks I learned interesting skills to write better. Thank you so much for the oportunity. I would like to continue... :)

교육 기관: William I H

2017년 9월 11일

The course gave me information and practical new ways of looking at structure and plot that I'm sure are already helping to make me a better writer. Thanks.

교육 기관: Raphaela V

2021년 5월 25일

An experience that completely changed my view of the writing world, I learned so many things in those 4 weeks that I felt like I had years of knowledge now

교육 기관: Liz D

2021년 1월 12일

Very informative, engaging and easy to follow videos. Fun writing exercises. The feedback from the other participants was super useful and insightful too.

교육 기관: Hugo E G L

2016년 2월 7일

I'm learning a lot about creative writing. The examples are very clear, the course itself is very entertaining. You won't regret taking this course.

Cheers!

교육 기관: Rabbia A

2020년 5월 29일

That course was best because it initiates creativity. Secondly I really admire our great teacher Brando Skyhorse ,for his best teaching method and style .

교육 기관: Kali C

2019년 1월 30일

This course is amazing. The videos explain how to craft a plot in a clear way, and it has fun assignments to do. I enjoyed it! Into the next Craft course!

교육 기관: Elsa W P

2017년 4월 14일

I found the teaching videos very easy to follow and understand. The assignments were relative to the teaching and helped cement the knowledge in my brain.

교육 기관: Ishita N

2020년 7월 25일

For anyone who likes to write but is looking for guidance, this is an amazing experience. I loved this course and also the peer here are very supportive.