Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,875개의 평가
1,296개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

BM
2019년 11월 4일

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

DA
2016년 11월 30일

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,276개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Emma F

2020년 1월 5일

I have a very technical mind, so I really appreciated the way the lecturer, Brando Skyhorse, broke down the method for writing a good plot. Completing this course, and seeing what I was able to write because of it, makes me excited to complete the rest of the specialization!

교육 기관: Богдан Б

2021년 2월 6일

It was very interest course about creative writing. Thank you very much! I have interested in works of Amy Bloom after watching these videos. It's a new look at imagine world for me and I think that the course will be an extremely important event in my life. Unbelievable!

교육 기관: Chittaranjan K

2020년 7월 8일

This course is something extraordinary. You get many things to learn. I would thank this course leader Brando Skyhorse for explaining such a complex topic in simple language and by giving variety of examples which are relatable to this new generation. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: leslie s

2016년 9월 29일

Great class! Simple and direct. Brando Skyhorse has a great demeanor and very open and warm. Very encouraging. The assignments were clear and manageable and yet challenging. Stimulating to push past my comfort zone. Definitely recommend it! Thanks so much, Brando!

교육 기관: Jeanne B

2018년 11월 4일

wonderfully set up. I can follow and do at my own page and learn so much at the same time. Its structure keeps me going and the extended deadlines are a very useful feature... so is the price of the subscription, as it does keep me from going too far off off deadlines.

교육 기관: K. S

2020년 11월 15일

I love writing more, after taking the first four weeks of this class. The instructor provides top-notch information about the mechanics and guidelines to effective writing, with a lot of insights from professionals in the industry. I look forward to the next lesson!

교육 기관: Sachit M

2020년 5월 10일

Outstanding course for anyone who wants to write anything. I love writing, and recently someone told me to get trained and become a bettwe writer. I found this course and loved it. Brando is an amazing instructor. Just his presence makes you feel calm. And his looks!

교육 기관: Ole D J

2018년 2월 19일

Awesome course.

Can feel the missing pieces slowly fall together in my writing for every assignment.

So happy this and the following courses were made available on Coursera.

Will mention the author as well as this course in my first book if I manage to get it published.

교육 기관: Lefifia L

2021년 2월 5일

This is a wonderful class. I learned a lot of invaluable skills that has already improved my creative writing. I've learned transferable skills that will help me as a script writer and novelist. I cannot wait to take the other three parts to this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ramsha T

2020년 4월 21일

This course has helped me in many ways to understand that how a plot should work. Before this, I ised to get very confuse about the structuring of story to make sense out of it but this course has helped me learn pattern with which I can make any plot make sense.

교육 기관: Andre C

2021년 2월 26일

A great primer on structure and introduction to the basic elements of a story. In Wesleyan's Creative Writing course you will learn about scenes, be given specific toolkits such as the "ABDCE of story", and write short works that will be evaluated by your peers.

교육 기관: Royslyn V T

2020년 9월 16일

Great Course. It helped me honed my skills and helped me to be better at plotting. I wasn't much for plotting but I realised that I knew and loved that I could produce a good story. Definitely recommend those who wish to better their writing to do this course.

교육 기관: Afonso V N

2020년 10월 29일

It's a great course that helped me a lot to develop my desire for writing. The content is clear and easy to assimilate, it offers great exercises to train and meaningful insights about the art of writing through the instructor's shop talks and the peer reviews.

교육 기관: Karena A

2019년 12월 23일

This is not your run-of-the mill writing course. Brandon is a gifted teacher and the content and activities opened up new ideas for me. I learned some additional ways to look at story. The format also allows communication among students, which is very valuable.

교육 기관: Surabhi S G

2021년 3월 23일

This course was fantastic and alluring! I learnt to craft a plot beautifully and in a cohesive manner. Before I wrote stories but my thoughts weren't organized. This course permitted me to think in a certain order and put that down in an order. Amazing course!

교육 기관: Henry M A M

2020년 8월 17일

really excellent, I have learned a lot in this course, many unknown things or that I did not apply correctly with this course I was able to better understand various concepts, I hope that the classmates have also been able to learn and know more, very grateful

교육 기관: Alicia S

2016년 7월 4일

I didn't take this class for credit, I took this class as a refresher. The professor gave a lot of good information and I really enjoyed the class. I enjoyed the class so much, I would take it again. Please recommend a book for the next class. Good class!

교육 기관: Michael Y

2018년 12월 17일

This course has been a godsend to further develop my skill in the art of creative writing.

Thank you, Brando. This course has been incredible, inspiring, and foundational to my future.

Whoever wishes to advance their creative writing; this course is for you.

교육 기관: K H

2021년 3월 9일

I really enjoyed exploring through different aspects of this course. I didn't know about ABDCE structure which was very helpful to me for building stories from scrap. I enjoyed writing and reviewing with my peers. Brando Skyhorse is an amazing lecturer.

교육 기관: Edwin D S d L

2020년 9월 26일

Enjoyable course full with clearly explained concepts and detailed examples that make it even easier to understand. The practical exercises are fun to write and encourage you to hone your skills through each unit. Good for writers at all levels of skill.

교육 기관: Dawn P

2020년 11월 22일

This course was engaging from the start. Assignments were interesting and the lesson videos extremely helpful. The videos with published authors discussing how they tackled the elements we were learning was a great touch. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jeffrey E C

2017년 6월 5일

This is a great course and instructed very well. I like that it is all done in video sessions. I have had too many courses with other organizations that sell a course that is just written material that you can get on Amazon in a few books for $4.99...

교육 기관: Aya

2020년 8월 9일

Lecture from Brando Skyhorse is pretty clear and good, the guest interviews are interesting and fun. The conversation are very laid-back and easy to follow. The feedbacks from the peer are also constructive, very supportive with one another. Thank you!

교육 기관: Juanita J

2017년 8월 12일

Very enjoyable course, challenging assignment, and a great instructor. The course content was well organized and presented. Brandon Skyhorse's presentations were well done and concise making his lessons easy to comprehend. Thanks for a great course!

교육 기관: Arslan B

2020년 4월 26일

Thanks, tons, Wesleyan University, and Professor Brando Skyhorse. I loved the first course, The Craft of Plot, in the Creative Writing Specialization. I learned from this course, and I hope to learn some more from the remaining courses in this series.