Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,109개의 평가
336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG
2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

DP
2018년 7월 17일

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 330개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Shalini N

2018년 7월 11일

A good course a lot of learning. Except for the last week when there was nothing in depth. Also the last two assignments overlap??? The first three weeks were otherwise really great.

교육 기관: Roy N

2018년 1월 25일

This was a very solid course. It introduced me to perspectives I hadn't heard before. I think my writing has improved because of the course. I am a lot better at setting my scenes.

교육 기관: arya k s

2018년 4월 2일

This course makes you see your surroundings, it takes you back to your childhood and urges you to gather information from everywhere and tell it in a compelling manner.

교육 기관: Karen R

2018년 3월 3일

At times the assignment title or the assignment itself didn't seem to fit the lesson for the week but the lessons were intriguing and got me thinking and writing!

교육 기관: Sandra D

2019년 2월 17일

Good course overall. Assignments are challenging. I think more study material could be added in the course to make it more interesting.

교육 기관: ANGEL Y S V

2020년 8월 27일

Me ayudó mucho a mejorar mis descripciones. Siempre he tenido problemas con eso, así que estoy muy contento con el resultado.

교육 기관: Dawn S

2016년 6월 2일

This is great course for challenging your perceptions of things and encouraging you to try out different perspectives.

교육 기관: Sharon

2016년 4월 2일

I enjoyed learning about how to create a vitamin rich unit of fiction and the importance of specific words.

교육 기관: Abrar A A

2018년 3월 23일

love the professor n her approach to writing... some of the best n practical exercises I did in writing

교육 기관: Ian B

2017년 7월 4일

Great course for getting into the nitty gritty of how your story should feel. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

교육 기관: Lubaba A

2017년 3월 16일

it's amazing course that gave you a new point of view for writing and a very good training

교육 기관: Bridgit

2018년 11월 14일

The Course is very good. I would like more assignments and tutor's grades

교육 기관: Rima A

2018년 3월 24일

this course is really great. it helps you to think out of the box

교육 기관: Sumit S

2019년 1월 24일

Helped marginally, visible change in my writing. I'm very happy.

교육 기관: Thangella S

2020년 11월 9일

The course was good and Amity Ma'am is a good teacher

교육 기관: Paulo S

2018년 1월 8일

It helped me a lot. Has good lesson content

교육 기관: Eternally P

2020년 4월 27일

Awesome course, awesome professors

교육 기관: Perni

2016년 11월 1일

Great knowledge. Time consuming.

교육 기관: Lisa D

2018년 4월 30일

This class was fun and helpful.

교육 기관: Ritupriya G

2016년 4월 20일

Very good course, thanks!

교육 기관: Diana G

2020년 11월 23일

very useful and fun

교육 기관: Gunn Y

2020년 6월 17일

One word: Plagiarism. This course was rather inspiring and taught me numerous amounts of skills for my future career. But, the problem was the peer-graded assignments. There were some people who did this course for the certificate and used a skill not taught in this course called: plagiarism. For example, BEHARA SAI SWESHIKA copied off my own assignment, and also plagiarised the instructor's "INSTRUCTIONS'. It was disgusting reading a plagiarised writing piece. Even more, grading my own writing piece that was said that it was written by BEHARA SAI SWESHIKA.

교육 기관: Shay S

2020년 11월 4일

Honestly I know many of us are frustrated with the poor reviews. Week to week I get at least one good reviewer that actually understands the assignment and provide great feedback, so I’m happy for that.

You have to just focus on working on your craft and not be so consumed with the feedback because due to coursera not managing the feedback it will always be lacking in that area.

Coursera should group writers week to week so that we can communicate back and forth. That would help with the managing of poor reviews.

교육 기관: Amanda Y H

2018년 2월 12일

This course was interesting, but I did not find it particularly helpful or insightful. I felt that everything taught about setting and description was very elementary (I say this as a K-3 teacher who has regularly taught the concepts of setting and description) and not that useful for someone looking to take their writing to a more professional level.

교육 기관: Digant K

2016년 4월 11일

If you've not read a single book on writing, this class might be good. Otherwise, don't expect to get much about the ~30 minutes of lecture.