학생용
Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,109개의 평가
336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG
2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

DP
2018년 7월 17일

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 329개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Aliya F S

2020년 8월 19일

I loved the course. The best part is that I wrote every single week! This was so motivating! Honestly do not want the courses to end. I am actually sad that I finished all 4 courses in this specialization ://

교육 기관: Ernesto I G B

2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

교육 기관: Donald S P

2018년 7월 18일

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

교육 기관: Sarah A

2019년 11월 19일

The teacher, Amity Gaige, was an engaging and informative guide. The exercises were challenging and revealing. I liked having readings. They were great examples of writing strategies to emulate.

교육 기관: Luana B

2016년 8월 17일

This course was awesome. Every assignment was really challenging and the classes were so interesting. I think it was the best course in this specialization. Thank you very much to the teacher!

교육 기관: Tania R F

2019년 10월 29일

I enjoyed this course very much; Amity was a great instructor, and I loved how she incorporated some readings into it. I found the course very useful, and only wish it could have been longer.

교육 기관: Edith-Marie R

2016년 9월 30일

I really liked how the videos set up the assignments and enjoyed the assignments themselves. They worked really well for a couple different projects I'm working on -- so useful and versatile.

교육 기관: Alejandro M G M

2018년 6월 16일

Very fun and helpful, thank you so much for the opportunity and the financial Aid. I feel this entire specialization has been great, demanding and inspiring. See you in the next course c :

교육 기관: Bruce A

2020년 11월 22일

Some of the assignments were challenging, and I learned a lot about writing and reading in this course. Highly recommend for anyone who is interesting in stretching their writing skills.

교육 기관: MAGZ M

2019년 1월 17일

I really loved this course and could see where I needed to improve and how to do it. The authors/ instructors were very clear and stimulating and I have been reading THEIR BOOKS, too!!!!

교육 기관: Max H

2017년 7월 3일

I really like Amity Gaige as an instructor. Her methods are easy to follow, her assignments difficult but not insurmountable, and she talks with a vigor that glues you to her videos.

교육 기관: Linda T

2020년 7월 7일

I feel that the assignments in the course helped me to better visualize the scenes I write about and to better describe those scenes in writing. Looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: Alisa P

2018년 7월 12일

A great course full of practical tools! I've truly enjoyed the class content, writing the assignments and wonderful Amity Gaige. Everyone should take this course! Thank you, Amity!

교육 기관: Matthias N Y

2018년 3월 27일

I liked the course. It great, and the instructor have awaken my gift of writing especially she asked me to write about my primal landscape. I need her email to talk to her Please.

교육 기관: Aecio d B V N

2017년 8월 6일

I liked the course very much. It was very useful to give some insights on the importance of description not only to "paint the picture", but to help tell the story. I like it!

교육 기관: Eliana H

2019년 12월 19일

It was an amazing experience like the rest of the courses in this program. I´ve learn to be more patient, do research and introspection. I think my work is really better now.

교육 기관: Andreea S

2017년 12월 21일

Amazing course and instructor! Thank you so much for all your wisdom, the challenging exercises and for an all-round great experience. Looking forward to the Capstone course!

교육 기관: judy t

2019년 7월 5일

I have learned so much and made great progress. This might be just the beginning for me in an endeavor I have always wanted to explore. Coursera got me started. Thank you

교육 기관: Evita K

2018년 8월 15일

I absolutely loved this course and it taught me how to better describe a setting and where I've gone too much in detail and where I could explore and focus more :) Thanks!

교육 기관: Jillian K

2017년 12월 5일

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the concepts learned. I enjoyed every course in the Creative Writing Specialization

교육 기관: Carreen P

2017년 11월 23일

Ms. Gaige is very efficient and effective. Her course showed me how to improve my observation of our environment and use it to draw the reader into the story. Very useful.

교육 기관: Chew W Y

2016년 7월 22일

Great course and exciting writing assignments! The peer reviews were mostly constructive and the instructor was clear and brought her learnings across. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Sebastien M

2017년 10월 19일

Looking at my writing in a more in depth way, this course challenged me to complete 4 more pieces for my portfolio which is not just growing, but improving all the time.

교육 기관: 申畅月

2020년 10월 5일

I had great experience here and the tutor is really nice! Most comments I received here are objective and helpful, I built a little confidence now. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: VAIBHAV Y

2017년 7월 20일

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. I also liked the fact that Amity gave selected readings to read which she thought might be important and helpful for us.