Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,115개의 평가
338개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG
2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

BM
2021년 1월 19일

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 331개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: 申畅月

2020년 10월 5일

I had great experience here and the tutor is really nice! Most comments I received here are objective and helpful, I built a little confidence now. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: VAIBHAV Y

2017년 7월 20일

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. I also liked the fact that Amity gave selected readings to read which she thought might be important and helpful for us.

교육 기관: Jeanne B

2018년 11월 5일

Deeply insightful and helpful. I am a beginner at writing fiction and the course both gave me techniques I was able to apply and then realise I can actually do this!

교육 기관: Holly M

2018년 7월 9일

Amity Gaige is a really good instructor. I've taken three courses for this specialization so far and she's one of the best instructors. I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Tina M

2017년 7월 31일

I think this was my favorite module because it's an area I suffered from. My books are heavy on dialogue and suck in setting. This will change with my next project.

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna J

2016년 5월 10일

I have learnt so much about description and about power of meditation. I recommend this course for everybody who would like to show his or her world to the Readers.

교육 기관: Christina C

2021년 1월 11일

Very helpful and interesting course taught by an extremely knowledgable professor!! The course expanded my horizons and enhanced my writing abilities!! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Aurelija M

2016년 9월 27일

Amity Gaige quickly became one of my favourite tutors. I enjoyed all the meditation parts so much that it made me rethink how research should be done. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pam N

2017년 9월 18일

The instructor is personable, imaginative, and engaging. I loved the individual lessons in this course. I would highly recommend it to anyone learning to write.

교육 기관: Nevil M

2018년 9월 20일

Thanks Amity,

For making me realize to use and bring all of my five senses even the sixth one alive in the writing... hopefully it will all come alive

Rgds,

Nev.

교육 기관: Federico B S

2018년 5월 30일

This is a great course. You can tell the instructor loves writing and also has a great sense of what setting and description require. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Anusha N

2019년 8월 10일

The best instructor in this course. Teaches with clarity, passion and compassion and sets some of the most complicated, interesting briefs for assignments.

교육 기관: Taneka A

2020년 9월 13일

I really liked this course. It helped me develop my stories and if your a beginner at writing It breaks down what you have to do to become a great writer.

교육 기관: Alessandro S

2016년 12월 31일

I really liked this course because it contained a lot of reading material and made me practice on various aspects of setting writing. My favourite so far.

교육 기관: Sourodeep C

2020년 7월 8일

A great course to learn the fundamentals and think deeply. The assignments are challenging to give in your best, thought provoking. Loved it thoroughly

교육 기관: lisa r

2016년 6월 17일

I am thoroughly enjoying this course. There is the right mix of close reading, difficult assignments and thought provoking conversations with authors.

교육 기관: Vasanth K

2020년 10월 21일

Amity Gaige is hands-down the best instructor in this overall specialization. Her assignment are also very creative and helps you learn the craft.

교육 기관: Ana H

2018년 7월 9일

The professor's knowledge was very useful to me. I would recommend this to any aspiring writer or just someone who wants to analyze novels better.

교육 기관: Nada D

2016년 8월 7일

Really instructive course and exceptional teaching, discussion boards were a bit barren but maybe that was due to the lack of mentors at the time.

교육 기관: Michelle R

2020년 6월 16일

I appreciated the instructors extra effort and words to the students. I felt as if she really cared about her craft and wanted us to do the same.

교육 기관: Berta-Isabel C Á

2018년 6월 1일

Thanks Amity,

I found the course enjoyable and very instructive.

I like your tutotials in video the most as well as writing the Assignments.

Best,

BI

교육 기관: Kinley L

2020년 11월 15일

I loved this creative writing course very much and it was a good as well as knowledgeable learning for me. Hope I become more familiar with it

교육 기관: Nataliia S

2019년 10월 24일

Very interesting and informative. I liked the teacher's approach to bringing the information to students. I totally recommend this course!

교육 기관: Paulo B

2018년 2월 12일

Like every other course of the Creative Writing Specialization, a profound revelation of the craft, in this case, setting and description.

교육 기관: Susan K

2020년 7월 23일

This course was excellent! The content was clear and actionable, and I really enjoyed the instructor's conversational style and warmth.